Book Notification

Linda Reilly Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Apple Mariani Mystery Books

Some Enchanted Murder (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Cat Lady Mysteries Books

Escape Claws (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Claws of Death (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Claws for Celebration (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Claws of Action (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl with the Kitten Tattoo (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Deep Fried Mystery Books

Fillet of Murder (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Out of the Dying Pan (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Frying Shame (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Grilled Cheese Mysteries Books

Up to No Gouda (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Parm No Foul (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cheddar Late Than Dead (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Brie Careful What You Wish For (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Linda Reilly is a well known American writer of cozy mysteries, thriller, and suspense novels. She is the writer of the immensely successful Deep Fried Mystery series and the Cat Lady Mysteries. Reilly’s books have attracted a large of readers from across the world and have helped her to become a successful author. She made her debut in the field of writing with the cozy mystery book called Some Enchanted Murder. It was nominated for the Silver Falchion Award in 2014. After the enormous success of her first book, Reilly moved on to write the very popular Deep Fried mysteries. With Escape Laws, she started a new series of mystery stories called the Cat Lady series. Currently, resides in New Hampshire along with her beloved husband. In addition to being a famous author, Reilly enjoys being an active member of several writers’ associations such as Sisters in Crime, Cat Writers Association, and the MWA.

Prior to the start of her writing career, Reilly earned a degree in the subject of Criminal Justice and was all set to develop a career in the law enforcement department. But, she believes that she was destined to head in a different direction and ended up working in closing real estate deals and examining titles. And while spending time in the ‘Registry of Deeds’, Reilly got involved in solving different sorts of mysteries. This increased her interest in mystery stories and enabled her to develop stories of her own. A few years later, Reilly found her path to success through exciting mystery stories. She started spending long hours writing stories out of her imagination, quit her previous job, and set herself on the course of an illustrious writing career. Author Reilly was brought up in New England. She likes to give the credit of her writing success to her reading habit in the early days of her life. When Reilly is not busy with her writing works, she can be seen visiting a library or a local bookstore in search of a new book to read. She claims that her career has brought her all the success that she could have ever imagined and hopes that it continues to be so for many more years to come.

Reilly intends to write many more books of mystery and suspense for her dear fans. She is working on the development of a new book and is expected to release it soon. Also, she is expected to begin a new book series and has already started working on the manuscript of its first story. An important highlight of Reilly’s books is the delicious recipes that she gives out with every book. Some of her favorite recipes include Kooky Macaroni, Deep Fried Pickles, Deep Fried Meatballs, etc. Reilly has set the Cat Lady stories in New Hampshire and the Deep Fried books in the Berkshires. The central characters created by her in her novels include Lara Caphart, Aunt Fran, Theo Barnes, Deanna Daltry, Gladys Plouffe, Evonda Fray, Talia Marby, Bea Lambert, Phil Turnball, Norma Ferguson, etc. Reilly is known for describing intriguing murder mysteries filled with suspense and mayhem. The critics have praised her stories as sassy, scary, and smart. Even her characters are appreciated as endearing and engaging. The enchanting settings, top-notch mystery, and tantalizing food recipes form the highlight of her novels.

The Cat Lady Mysteries series written by author Linda Reilly is comprised of a total of books, oh which three have been released between 2017 & 2018 and the fourth book is expected to be released in mid-2019. Every novel of this series revolves around the life of Lara Caphart, who lives in Whisker Jog, New Hampshire. The debut book of this series is entitled ‘Escape Claws’. It was released in 2017 by the Lyrical Underground publication. The story begins by showing that Lara Caphart returns to her New Hampshire hometown of Whisker Jog after a long gap of 16 years. She sees her return as an opportunity to get back on talking terms with Aunt Fran, with whom she had strained her relationship some years ago. Aunt Fran is too old to look after herself and her 11 cats and so, Lara Caphart comes to looks after the cats and Aunt Fran.

Lara doesn’t find any difficulty in taking care of Aunt Fran’s kitties, but keeping her out of trouble from a local bully named Theo Barnes is something that Lara is not prepared for. Aunt Fran informs her that Theo Barnes is a wealthy builder and has his eyes on her property. In order to get rid of Theo once and for all, Aunt Fran makes an offer to Lara Caphart and hopes that she won’t refuse it. Among the eleven cats, there is a blue-eyed Ragdoll that Lara thinks is her favorite childhood poet’s reincarnation. While chasing the feline, Lara reaches the edge of Aunt Fran’s yard and discovers Theo Barnes’ dead body. It seems clear that somebody has murdered him and due to their known quarrel with the victim Aunt Fran and Lara Caphart become major suspects. Lara knows she has to find the real culprit to prove that she and Aunt Fran have nothing to do with Theo’s murder. The blue-eyed cat helps Lara in the investigation. She follows the cat and finds important clues that help the authorities catch the real killer. Lara sees the cat’s interference as a help from the ghost of her favorite poet named Blue.

Another exciting installment of the series is known as ‘Claws of Death’. The Lyrical Underground publishing company released it in 2018. This novel opens by showing that a legendary actress named Deanna Daltry leaves Hollywood and takes shelter in Whisker Jog. She purchases a stone mansion near Cemetery Hill and hopes to live off the rest of the days of her life after retirement. Deanna adopts a couple of cats from the High Cliff Shelter, owned by Lara Caphart. Aunt Fran helps to make sure that the cats settle in well with Deanna Daltry. The people of the entire town are excited to have the glamorous actress in their neighborhood, but not everyone is her fan. There are some who despise her presence. Deanna used to live in Whisker Jog as a teenager and didn’t have a good reputation among the residents at that time. Someone tries to use this knowledge against Deanna. She is repeatedly frightened by pranks and finally ends up becoming the prime suspect in the murder of a teacher, whose body is discovered on Deanna’s property. Lara senses that there is some foul play in this case and suspects that someone is trying to frame Deanna Daltry. So, she sets out to investigate and find the real murderer with the help of Aunt Dran and her blue-eyed Ragdoll.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Linda Reilly

One Response to “Linda Reilly”

  1. Char: 4 weeks ago

    Please keep the GRILLED CHEESE series going, Im hooked now-just finished BREI CAREFUL WHAT YOU WISH FOR-LOVED IT


Leave a Reply