Book Notification

Linda Seed Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bridge Street MDs Books

Publication Order of The Delaneys of Cambria Books

A Long, Cool Rain (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Promise of Lightning (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Loving the Storm (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Searching for Sunshine (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Delaneys of Cambria (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Main Street Merchants Books

Moonstone Beach (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Like That Endless Cambria Sky (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nearly Wild (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fire and Glass (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Russo Sisters Books

Publication Order of Otter Bluff Books

The Icing on the Cake (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas in Cambria (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love and Joy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Then, Now, and Always (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Linda Seed
Linda Seed is an American romance and contemporary. She writes sexy and yet funny contemporary romance novels full of family and friendship drama. Even though she began writing Romance stories much later, it is easy to see that she is a seasoned writer who knows what it takes to weave a beautiful story. Some of her books like the Moonstone Beach have received prestigious awards, and her readership continues to grow. Before she started writing fulltime, Linda worked as a journalist for over fifteen years. Linda now writes from California, where she lives with her husband and children.
A Long, Cool Rain

A Long, Cool Rain is the first book in Delaneys of Cambria series. It features the Delaneys, a family with considerable wealth. The strange thing is that people could not tell that the members of the family were billionaires going by the simple way they dressed. The Delaneys are known for their vast wealth, and the entire family is somehow involved in managing that wealth. This family is made up of Orrin and Sandra, their son Ryan, Liam, and Colin and their only daughter Breanne. Ryan is married to Gen, and Breanne is a mother of two boys, Mike and Lucas. All members of the family live on the family ranches aside from Collin. The young Collin has always felt like an outsider. A Harvard Graduate and an attorney by profession, Colin was tasked with running all other estates owned by the family.

This book starts with the funeral of Orrin’s brother. The family is shaken to the core when Colin’s uncle Redmond Delany dies suddenly. Redmond was a principal shareholder of the Delaney family fortune. When his son’s identity is revealed during the reading of his will, the family is stunned. Drew McCray was not known to the Delaney family, and now that his father is dead, it is up to Orrin to find him and inform his brother’s son about his inheritance. Will Redmond’s son be happy to become a member of the Delaney family? Why did his father keep the son away from his own family, keeping his identity hidden from his brother Orrin?

Julia McCray is aware that her brother, Drew, is keeping a big secret that is tearing him apart. One day, Colin shows up at Julia’s home and tells a secret that is sure to throw both families into chaos. She finally finds the reason why Drew was so angry at his mother. Julia’s loyalty is tested when she is caught between supporting her brother and the man she has deep feelings for. At a point, Julia will have to choose between her family and love. Whatever choice she makes, her life will be changed for good.

The Delaney family owns two Ranches, one in Montana and the other one in Cambria. Liam and uncle Redmond managed the one in Montana. The two were particularly close, and because Redmond did not have any children, he treated Liam and his siblings as his own. Well, things take an interesting twist when the family discovers that Redmond had a child.

This is a book about love, misunderstandings, and angst. The family saga is quite intriguing, and the way the writer narrates the story makes it all the more intriguing. With a hefty inheritance at stake and an angry illegitimate child in the middle, a lot is going on here. If family drama is your kind of thing, you will surely love A long, Cool Rain.

Saving Sofia
Saving Sofia is the first book in the Russo Sisters series. The book stars Sofia Russo, a woman who is about to find that she has a secret admirer is the weirdest way. Sofia notices the cute tourist on her kayak outing on Central Coast. When an accident that almost turns the cute guy to shark bait happens, she gets to know him better. The guy was an English Professor in a local university, and the only reason why he had signed for the kayaking tour is to be close to Sofia.

Sofia’s life hasn’t always been easy. Growing up, she had it rough after her parents passed on. Her relationship with Patrick Connelly promised to put an end to Sofia’s misery. Patrick first saw Sofia and was utterly smitten. Determined to win her, Patrick does his homework and soon finds out where to go if he wants to spend some time with the woman of his dreams.

Patrick enrolls for a Kayaking tour even though there is little if anything he knows about it. It doesn’t help that he cannot swim to save his life. However, what this professor knows is that he is in love. Patrick is also aware that he has to get over his shyness if he is ever going to find his soulmate. Patrick takes a chance, and though his bold move almost costs him his life, he is happy when Sofia invites him for a drink, and the two start to see each other.
As the couple grew closer, Sofia began to see that she wasn’t the only person in need of a savior. Thanks to Sofia’s traumatic past, maintaining a healthy relationship with Patrick is not as easy. It is clear that despite hiding her feelings from everyone else, Sofia has never recovered from her parent’s death. Fortunately, the lovely man doesn’t give up on her, and the two keep on finding ways of resolving any issues that threaten to come between them. Patrick remains socially awkward, but there is no doubt that he loves Sofia and is willing to do everything possible to make her happy.

The way this awesome duo handles life’s challenges forms the basis for this story. Both come with their unique flaws, but their determination to work on their relationship is admirable. It is sweet to see the relationship between the Russo sisters who do everything for each other. While this book mostly focuses on Sofia, it captures the family bonds and friendships perfectly. Saving Sofia is a heartwarming and funny story that comes with the right dose of romance. If you are looking for a story that will warm your heart and break it at the same time, this is an ideal choice.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Linda Seed

Leave a Reply