Linda Warren Books In Order

Publication Order of Belles of Texas Books

Madison's Children (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Skylar's Outlaw (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Hardin Boys Books

The Texan's Secret (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Texan's Bride (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Texan's Christmas (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Willow Creek, Texas Books

A Texas Hero (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Texas Family (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Texas Child (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Texas Rebels Books

Egan (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Falcon (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Quincy (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Jude (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Phoenix (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Paxton (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Elias (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Swept Away (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
After Midnight (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On the Wild Side (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Under the Covers (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ex and Forever (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Deep in the Heart of Texas (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Emily's Daughter (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On the Texas Border (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Baby by Christmas (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Christmas Cradle (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Cowboy's Return (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Once a Cowboy (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Man of Duty (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Texas Heir (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
One Night in Texas (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Texas Holiday Miracle (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Linda Warren is a well-established author, who loves happy endings. Apart from being a RITA Awards nominee, Linda Warren is also the recipient of numerous literary awards. Throughout her career as an author, Rita has penned more than 26 books, which includes American, Everlasting Love and Super Romance. Warren gets her inspiration from her early years, which she spent on a Texas farm. Linda Warren loves to write about feisty heroines, sexy heroes, and broken families. Linda Warren resides with her husband in College Station. During her free time, Linda Warren loves to spend her time doing what she does best, creating love stories that are not only unique but also unforgettable.

Linda Warren Best Books
Once a Cowboy
In Once a Cowboy, author Linda Warren introduces the readers to Alexandria Donovan. Alexandria is a private investigator who eventually finds herself falling head first for a good-looking cowboy, who happens to be among the subjects of investigations. The book begins as Helen Braxton goes to see Alexandria Donovan in her office. Helen is more than convinced that Brodie Hayes, the rodeo superstar is her long-lost son, who was taken away from her 40 years ago. Alexandria begins to look into the issue; however, she decides to tread carefully, so that she does not stir too much in Brodie’s already complicated life. However, things do not go as she had expected them to go. Alexandria eventually manages to bulldoze her way into his dealings. As time goes by, Alexandria eventually gets the shock of her life, and thus she has to devise a way to come to terms with the trauma.

With that said, Alexandria is a no-nonsense character. Alex does not expect anyone to take care of her. She is not only opinionated but also straightforward as well. Despite being opinionated, she is also very likable and quite refreshing as well. Alex is caring as well and can easily tell a person what they are doing wrong. Brodie, on the other hand, is also a likable character, who appears to know exactly who he is. However, things take a sudden change when Alex comes along and informs him; he is not the person he thinks he is. Nonetheless, Brodie still takes the news quite easily. With that said, Once a Cowboys is an easy read that any fan of Linda Warren s definitely going to enjoy. The readers are definitely going to find themselves caring for many of the characters in Once a Cowboy. Many of the plot devices were quite believable.

The Christmas Cradle
The Christmas Cradle is the first installment in the Cowboy book series. In Christmas Cradle, the readers are introduced to the protagonist, Colter, who from the looks of things is doing the best she can to ensure that he gives, Ellie, her daughter, the best life she can. However, Ellie is more than desperate to have a mother figure in her life, and she believes that one Christmas, Santa is going to bring one. Apart from Colter and Ellie, the author also introduces the readers to Marisa, a lady who has never forgotten how safe she felt in Colter’s arms. Furthermore, she has never truly forgotten the devastation that she felt, when her controlling mother, eventually forced her to leave him as well as the loss of her baby. Seeing the protagonist, Colter once more as well as Ellie, his beautiful daughter reminds Marisa of everything that had been taken away from her life. Colter warns Marisa to stay away from him and Ellie.

Marisa attempts to talk to Colter. However, he is still furious and pushes her away. However, Marisa is not willing to take no for an answer, as she feels the need to inform him the main reason why she had to leave as well as the tragic events which happened. Eventually, Colter agrees to listen; however, it leads eventually to some extremely tragic secrets, which shake both Marisa’s and Colter’s lives. Despite the fact that Colter and Ellie are still deeply in love, the hurt and pain from their past are going to stop the two from starting over. With that said, readers are going to enjoy The Christmas Cradle. The book’s plot is heartbreaking, such that readers are going to need tissues. The biggest revelation was quite shocking, and the readers are definitely going to expect it. Author, Linda Warren has done an excellent job of not making this novel predictable. Colter and Marisa are flawed characters, which makes them quite realistic.

The Cowboy’s Returns
The Cowboy’s Return is the second installment in the Cowboy book series. In Cowboy’s Return author Linda Warren introduces the readers to Camila Walker. For many years, Camila Walkers have spent her years overcoming gossip and rumors. In the process, Camilla managed to improver herself and Jilly, her twelve-year-old daughter. Apart from Camila, author Linda Warren also introduces the readers to Trapp Daniels, a celebrated rodeo star. Daniels returns home with the hopes regarding the alleged relationship between Camila Walker and his brother. Furthermore, he has also come to the small town to question Jilly’s paternity. However, Camila Walker cannot allow herself to get close to the good-looking cowboy. If she allows herself to get close to the cowboy, then she risks letting her secret out. For such a long time, Tripp Daniels has always known that he has had feelings towards Camila.

However, Tripp knew that Camila belonged to her brother; hence he could not do anything about it. Now, Tripp has a chance of putting everything right, for Camila and Jilly. With that said, the Cowboy’s Return is a fast-paced novel and also a great addition to the Cowboy book series. The Cowboy Returns is a book that is filled with many bittersweet memories of a changed town as well as a happily ever after. Despite being a different story, the Cowboy’s Return is much similar to all the other books in the Cowboy book series. All of the books in the Cowboy book series have unique and exceptional characters. The Cowboy’s Return is an excellent addition to the Cowboy book series. With that said, Linda Warren is a remarkable author, who has the ability to deliver well-written novels that have great storylines.


Book Series In Order » Authors » Linda Warren