Book Notification

Linda Windsor Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Border Trilogy Books

Publication Order of The Brides of Alba Books

Publication Order of Fires of Gleannmara Books

Publication Order of Moonstruck Books

Publication Order of Piper Cove Chronicles Books

Wedding Bell Blues (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
For Pete's Sake (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Pirate's Wild Embrace (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hawaiian Caress (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wings of Love (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hawaiian Temptress (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
Texas Lovestorm (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midnight Lovestorm (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Delta Moonfire (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mexican Caress (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Knight and the Raven (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Island Flame (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hi Honey, I'm Home (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Not Exactly Eden (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
It Had to Be You (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Along Came Jones (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Linda Windsor
For many Linda Windsor is an extremely influential and inspirational American author, combining themes of spirituality and historical literature. These have seen her make a name for herself, with over thirty books and counting under her belt, and well over a million in print. This has all led to her becoming one of the most prolific and well regarded novelists currently working within her field to date. Featuring a lot of romance in her novels too, she’s reached readers all over the word, with her material being universal in its subject matter.

There’s a lot of comedy and warmth in her novels too, as they’re extremely fun and entertaining to read, with their compelling and engaging stories. The same is true for the characters, as they really bring the books together, acting as their heart, making them relatable. With many readers returning for her numerous series as well, she continually keeps them coming back for more time and time again. Also underneath is an element of faith and religion, something that Windsor never shies away from as an author, putting it at the forefront on a number of occasions.

Never letting her own faith get in the way of the story though, she always lets the characters speak for themselves. This is part of why she has become so popular with so many, seeing her at the forefront of her genre, pushing it in new and interesting directions. Knowing her subject matter well, she’s also notable for her well researched plots and historical detail she features throughout. She still has a lot more to come too, as she’ll continue putting out work regularly and consistently for a long time yet.

Early and Personal Life:
Always looking to make a positive impact with her work and writing, Linda Windsor would fully invest herself in writing from an early age. This would continue throughout the years, as she would hone and refine her voice as an author with something to say. Focusing on inspirational literature, she would begin to create her own stories, developing her own approach to the genre.

Historical fiction and romance was always something that she’d be interested in too, which was something she carried on throughout her education. This would lead to her becoming one of the most prolific writers within her field, as readers the world over positively responded to her novels. Still writing on a regular basis, she’s always looking for the next big idea, and there’s plenty more titles planned for the future.

Writing Career:
For Linda Windsor her writing career began back in 1990 with the novel ‘Pirate’s Wild Embrace’, as she’d start out in romance novels. This would lay the framework for her career to follow, as she’d produce a large number of these stand-alone titles for romance publishers. In 2000 she’d bring out her first series title ‘Maire’, which was the debut of the ‘Fires of Gleannmara’, showing another side to her work.

Over time she’d produce a number of series, many of which would run for consecutive novels, as she reached more readers worldwide. A lot of her stories would focus on historical romances, as she would provide a fun sense of escapism for the reader, allowing them to lose themselves in her stories. Producing several omnibus editions of her collections alongside other writers too, she’s one of the most prolific novelists within her field to date, and she’s not stopping any time soon.

Initially released through the Multnomah publishing outlet, this would first come out on the 6th of March in 2002. Marking the third title in the ongoing ‘Fires of Gleannmara’ series of novels, this provides the conclusion to the collection. With many of the characters returning once more, it wraps up their arcs decisively, providing much of the faith and passion that came with the previous two.

Combining romance and history, this is a strong and passionately written novel, along with a clear message at its heart. There’s also a lot of faith that runs throughout the course of the novel, with Christianity taking precedence here. Written clearly and articulately, Linda Windsor is a confident writer, and this book definitely is no exception to that.

Kidnapped on the way to Albion to deliver the ransom for her abducted brother, Deirdre, the princess of Gleannmara, has her ship boarded. Taken hold by Alric of Galstead, she must love thy enemy, although this proves to be difficult, whilst Alric has ambitions for his vision of a true ‘kingdom’. This is tested when he finds himself falling for the princess, as he questions his own destiny, along with his own heart. Will the two of them overcome the obstacles in the way? Is she the true key to Alric’s birthright? What will be the outcome of Deirdre?

This time published through the David C Cook publishing imprint, this would mark the third instalment of ‘The Brides of Alba’ series. Originally published on the 1st of June 2012, this would carry on from the previous two books, taking the series in a new and interesting direction. Giving the franchise its conclusion, it brings everything together neatly for the readers in a satisfying and fulfilling manner.

With Arthurian legend and romantic adventure, this really does have something for everyone, combining a number of different genres. There’s a lot of political intrigue too, keeping the reader guessing throughout, as well as on the edge of their seat with the action and suspense. The two main characters are also noteworthy, as they really do provide a strong central point for the story, letting readers really invest in them and their world.
Merlin is now dead and his succession is being decided, with the Celtic church being put on the defence from Rome. Kella O’Toole, the young scribe to Queen Gwenhyfar, is consumed by news from the battlefield that her father is missing and her fiancée is dead. Defying the orders of the queen, she heads off to find her father, along with the help of Alyn, her foster brother and disillusioned priest. Will they be able to find what it is that they’re looking for? Can they overcome the obstacles in their path? What will become of the rebel?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Linda Windsor

One Response to “Linda Windsor”

  1. Ruth Fanning: 4 months ago

    I just finished reading ‘Wedding Bell Blues’ and had to find other books that you have written. That is where I found ‘For Pete’s Sake’ and fifteen more to seek out for reading. Your writing is right up my alley for enjoyment and that can’t-put-it-down feeling. THANK YOU ! Ruth


Leave a Reply