Book Notification

Lindsay Marcott Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lucy Freers Mystery Books

as Lindsay Maracotta
The Dead Hollywood Moms Society / Turnaround...You're Dead/ Fabulously Dead (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dead Celeb / Dazzle Me Dead (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Playing Dead / Adorably Dead (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Sad Eyed Ladies (As: Lindsay Maracotta) (1977)Description / Buy at Amazon
Caribe (As: Lindsay Maracotta) (1980)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hide and Seek (As: Lindsay Maracotta) (1982)Description / Buy at Amazon
Everything We Wanted (As: Lindsay Maracotta) (1984)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Producer's Daughter (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mrs. Rochester's Ghost (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow Sister (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Lindsay Marcott is a bestselling American writer of suspense, contemporary, thriller, romance, mystery, women’s fiction, and gothic stories. She hails from New York City and has penned several single novels in her career. In addition to writing under her real name, Marcott has written several books and series under the pen name of Lindsay Maracotta.

They include the two series, Dead is the New Fabulous series and the Lucy Freers series. Additionally, Marcott has created several standalone novels with the pseudonym. She has also used another pen name, Lindsay Graves, to write a couple of books. The author has also worked as a producer on a few movies.

One of them is the adaptation of her Dead Hollywood mystery/suspense series under the title of Hollywood Mom’s Mystery. This movie was made under the banner of the Hallmark Channel and featured Andrew McCarthy and Justine Bateman in the lead roles.

Marcott has also served as a scriptwriter for HBO series called The Hitchhiker that went on to win the Ace Award. The other screenwriting duties performed by the author have been for popular production companies such as Paramount, Warner Bros., and Disney. Marcott is also known to have worked for stars such as Jessica Lange, Robert Redford, and Goldie Hawn.

Before writing for films, Marcott used to work as a freelance writer. She has contributed articles to a number of publications, including The Los Angeles Times, Vogue, and Harper’s Playboy. Since 2016, the author has been employed at UCLA for teaching creative writing.

Author Marcott is a Manhattan native and completed her graduation from Smith College. Currently, she lives in the Hollywood Hills along with her producer husband. She is fond of cats and has kept two lovely ones in her house. Exotic wildlife often surrounds Marcott’s house, which excites her very much.

In 2014, Marcott’s novel, The Dead Hollywood Moms Society, along with its 2 sequels were clubbed together and reprinted as the “Dead is the New Fabulous” series. The books were subsequently new titles to appeal to the readers on a larger scale. It was Marcott’s move to Hollywood in the year 1985 that helped her obtain employment as a script-doctor, television producer, and screenwriter.

Prior to beginning her career in the field of writing, Marcott worked for several other jobs, including being a waitress, catalog model, cat sitter, fact-checker, assistant to a TV artist, and a bag man. Later, she drew on the experiences of each of these jobs and started writing for journals and magazines.

With her very first fiction book, Hide and Seek, Marcott managed to become a mass-market bestseller. Her other creations were also labeled as bestsellers by many literary magazines and were translated into multiple languages. They also achieved critical acclaimed and many accolades.

Author Marcott takes great pride in knowing that she has managed to make the best use of her writing talents. Just as she has received inspiration from the writers before her, she is also now seen as an inspiration to many aspiring authors. Her advice to them is to just focus on their work and keep honing their skills until they manage to make it big.

So far, Marcott has been grateful for the enormous support and love showered on her by her fans. She hopes to keep receiving such warmth from them for many more years to come. Marcott also prays to succeed in extending her fanbase to a much larger extent.

Whenever she interacts with any fan online and if they happen to like any of her books, she requests them to recommend them to their friends and relatives. This allows more publicity for her books and also helps them become more successful.

An excellent novel written by author Lindsay Marcott is entitled ‘The Producer’s Daughter’. It was released by the NYLA publication in 2013. This book features the lead characters in the roles of Hannah Doran, Mitch Arpino, etc. Hannah is shown as the wild daughter of a wealthy producer, while Mitch Arpino is seen as a popular celebrity photographer.

Twenty years after the suicide of her mother by poisoning, Hannah Doran is released from jail on parole. She was arrested on the charges of stealing a necklace worth a hundred thousand dollars. Hannah did not intend to commit the crime and takes the resolution of transforming her life for the better.

Later, she starts uncovering secrets involving high financial stakes in Hollywood and her family’s startling history. She doesn’t know what to do with the secrets and approaches Mitch Arpino to help her. As the two try to find a solution, they end up romancing each other.

Another exciting book penned by the author is known as ‘Mrs. Rochester’s Ghost’. It was published in August 2021 by the Thomas & Mercer publication. This book is a twisty and modern retelling of a young woman named Jane Eyre, who must question all that she knows about loyalty, love, and murder.

Other essential characters mentioned in the book include Otis, Evan Rochester, Rick McAdams, Beatrice Rochester, Sophia, and several others. Initially, Jane Eyre is introduced as a woman who has lost everything at a very young age. Her job, relationship, home, and her mother have been snatched her from in the blink of an eye.

Later, a friend approaches her to tell her about an unusual deal. There is a cottage located above Big Sur’s crashing surf on the estate of Evan Rochester, the employer of Big Sur. Evan tells her that she can use the cottage as her home for as long as she wants and in return, she must help his teenage daughter with her studies. Jane accepts the generous offer.

As she starts living in the cottage, she discovers that things do not quite seem as they appear to be at the estate. Evan Rochester faces the accusation of murdering his troubled, glamourous wife Beatrice Rochester, but he claims that she lost her life by drowning and he has nothing to do with her death. Jane seems somewhat skeptical about Evan’s claim and suspects that there is something more to the case than what meets the naked eye.

Nevertheless, she finds herself growing close to the secretive and brilliant entrepreneur as well as to his young daughter. Jane’s deepening feelings are unable to disguise the dark suspicions that arise with the repeated sightings of a ghost-like figure in the night’s fog and mist. She decides to get to the bottom of the mystery and look for answers.

Jane’s independent investigation leads her to uncover important evidence that puts the innocence of Evan Rochester into question. Jane is quite determined to find out the truth about the incident that took place on a fateful night, but she wonders if it is worth the risk she is taking with her life.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Lindsay Marcott

Leave a Reply