Book Notification

Linnea Sinclair Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dock Five Universe Books

Gabriel's Ghost (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shades of Dark (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hope's Folly (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rebels and Lovers (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Wintertide (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finders Keepers (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Command Performance (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Games of Command (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Accidental Goddess (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Down Home Zombie Blues (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Dream Quest(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mammoth Book of Futuristic Romance(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tales from the SFR Brigade(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Linnea Sinclair
Linnea Sinclair born in 1954 in New Jersey. She is a retired private detective (she was a licensed for ten years in Florida) and a former news reporter (for both newspaper and television).

“Gabriel’s Ghost” won a RITA Award for Best Novel in the year 2006. Her work gets starred reviews in Publisher’s Weekly and have claimed spots in the Locus Top Ten. Romantic Times BOOKreviews magazine gives her books 4-1/2 stars (their highest rating) consistently.

Linnea teaches seminars in private investigation techniques for mystery authors and in the craft of writing for all levels of writers via writing conventions nationwide and online writing sites.

She lives with Robert Bernadino in Naples, Florida, and their very spoiled furchildren kitties.

Linnea’s debut novel, called “Command Performance”, was released in the year 2002. Her work is from the paranormal romance and science fiction genres.

“The Down Home Zombie Blues” is a stand alone novel and was released in the year 2007. One dangerously sexy space commander and this irresistibly earthy Florida police detective pair up in order to save the civilized galaxy, however, will they be able to save themselves from one another?

Theo Petrakos, Bahia Vista homicide detective cop, believed that he had seen everything. Then this one mummified corpse and the room filled with futuristic hardware sends Jorie Mikkalah, Guardian Force commander, right into his life. Before the night is through, he has become her unofficial partner (and his official prisoner), in a race in saving the earth. That is just the beginning of his troubles.

Jorie’s mission is to stop one deadly infestation of biochemical organisms from using Earth as a breeding ground. If she is successful, she might just save a world and win herself a captaincy. However, she is going to need help from Theo, even if their rather unlikely partnership does threaten to set off some intergalactic incident.

Should she fail, she is not just going to lose a planet and her promotion, but also a guy that has become even more important to her than she really cares to admit.

Linnea delivers a novel with some incredibly likable characters and a well-developed and engaging plot. The romance in the novel is entirely believable, too.

“Gabriel’s Ghost” is the first novel in the “Dock Five Universe” series, and was released in the year 2005. After spending a decade piloting interstellar patrol ships, Chasidah Bergren (onetime pride of the Sixth Fleet and ex-captain) finds she is getting court-martialed for that she didn’t commit and is shipped to an isolated prison planet that nobody ever escapes from. However, when she kills a savage guard in self-defense, somebody else much more dangerous emerges from out of the shadows.

Gabriel Sullivan, who is a smuggler, alpha mercenary, and rogue should actually be dead. But now this seductive ghost out of her past offers her a ticket to freedom. For a price, of course. Somebody in the Empire is secretly breeding jukors: uncontrollable and vicious killing machines that were outlawed long ago. Gabriel needs Chaz to help him stop this practice before it can decimate Imperial space. The mission means putting each of their lives at risk, however, the tensions that heat between each of them might just be the riskiest part of it all.

This is a romance novel with a ton of excitement and action. Linnea delivers a novel with an excellent story, a great adventure, fun supporting characters, one serious situation that has to be dealt with, and an outer space setting.

“Shades of Dark” is the second novel in the “Dock Five Universe” series, and was released in the year 2008. Is love enough to save the day?

Before Chasidah’s court-martial, she was the Sixth Fleet’s pride. Now she is a fugitive from the ‘justice’ of the corrupt Empire. Along with the former monk and her lover, a telepath and mercenary, Gabriel Ross Sullivan, Chaz hoped she could leave the past many light years behind her, until she heard the news about her brother Thad getting arrested and impending execution for committing treason. This is just a ploy by Hayden Burke, Sully’s cousin, to force them out of hiding. It works.

A killer is targeting human females and there is a renegade gen lab that breeds jukor war machines, Sully and Chaz already had their hands full of betrayal and treachery, as well as one another. Toss in Chaz’s Imperial ex-husband, Admiral Philip Guthrie, as well as one Kyi-Ragkiril mentor that is out to seduce Sully, and it means that not only loyalties are at stake, but lives too. When Sully makes a fateful decision, one that changes their entire relationship forever, Chaz has to also decide, between what his duty demands of him and what her heart says that she must do.

“Hope’s Folly” is the third novel in the “Dock Five Universe” series, and was released in the year 2009. Admiral Philip Guthrie finds he is in an unprecedented position: on the wrong side of the law and leading a ragtag bunch of rebels against the oppressive Imperial forces. Or it would be if he was able to get his command ship, the derelict cruiser that is known as Hope’s Folly, operating.

Not much is able to rattle Philip’s legendary cool, however, the woman that helps him thwart an assassination attempt out on Kirro Station is going to. She is his best friend and first commander’s daughter, a guy that died when he was under Philip’s command and his death weighs on Philip’s conscience.

Rya Bennton has been in love with Philip Guthrie since she was just a girl. Can her childhood fantasies survive one encounter with this hardened man, and newly minted rebel leader, once she has learned the full truth about her dad’s death? Or is her passion to get revenge put both their hearts and their lives at risk?

This is an impossible mission. A man that feels he cannot love, while the woman believes that she is unlovable. And the enemy that is going to stop at absolutely nothing to crush the both of them.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Linnea Sinclair

Leave a Reply