Book Notification

Lion’s Pride Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of A Lion's Pride Books

When an Alpha Purrs (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
When a Beta Roars (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
When an Omega Snaps (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Tiger's Bride (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
When a Lioness Snarls (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
When a Lioness Pounces (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
When a Lioness Growls (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
When a Lioness Hunts (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
When a Tigon Weds (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
When a Liger Mates (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taming a Bear (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lion's Quest (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Lion's Mate (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deck the Mane (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jack O' Lion (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Lion’s pride is a book series written by the Canadian author Eve Langlais, who is a well-known romance writer of fiction love novels. The book series consists of four major book titles that have been published up to date with some of the books like “When An Alpha Purrs” being best sellers.

The Lion’s Pride story is about a group of male cats who also happen to be shape shifters. They each get to meet a special female who manages to bring out the best and worst in them. Most of them at first do not get involved with the ladies easily, but when they get to know them all hell breaks loose. They also actively engage in competing against various forces in order to protect those they love. They go to great lengths to make this happen.

Each separate book title in the Lion’s Pride is a love story about one of the four main characters, namely Alpha, beta, Omega and the Siberian tiger. The most interesting thing about the story is its unpredictable nature as new characters are introduced with each book title and the amazing twist and turns in the story are each developed skillfully.

Some of the book characters in Lion’s Pride


Arik who is the main protagonist in “When An Alpha Purrs” is a leader of the largest East Coast pride and a billionaire CEO who is used to having things done his way. He has the ability to command others who obey all his wishes willingly without any form of resistance. He is also described as proud, arrogant, jerk and ridiculous due to the way he carries himself in the story. He is later depicted as a vengeful being that will do anything to protect his Alpha ego.


Kira is a human lady who earns an honest living by working as a professional hairdresser. She later becomes the only human woman ever to win Arik’s heart. She is depicted to be a feisty no-nonsense lady who is not easily intimidated by the most feared egocentric Arik.


Gregory is Kira’s crazy ex-wolf lover who is known for his abusive ways evident due to the fact that he had previously abused and tormented Kira during their romantic relationship. He is also a stubborn stalker who does not know the value of letting people go especially his former lover Kira.

The lionesses

The lionesses are catty women who are constantly involved in each other’s business. The word privacy does not seem to exist in their “condo” world. Apart from their intrusive nature, they make a good team by working together in order to achieve various things.


Leo, who is an Omega is a nice calm guy respected by all. He is a leader charged with keeping peace in a place filled with hard headed males and unruly lionesses. He is also depicted as a shy, inexperienced lover at the start of the “When An Omega Snaps” story.


Meena is a female character who is smitten by Leo the Omega. She is described as real trouble on two legs and she is the complete opposite of Leo. Meena is a party-loving vixen who knows how to get the man that she wants. She practically does everything to win Leo’s love and affection, including driving him insane with desire.

Novels in the “Lion’s Pride”

“When An Alpha Purrs”

The novel “When An Alpha Purrs” is an interesting story characterized by lots of fun, action, humor, hot steaming sex scenes and characters that make readers fall in love. All these key ingredients have managed to make the book title among the most popular New York Times and USA Today bestsellers.

This story is about a hairdresser lady who innocently manages to shave Arik’s mane as a way of getting back at him after he provokes her but ends up making him extremely angry. This in turn injures Arik’s pride as the leader of the largest East Coast pride making him want to revenge against the human lady for her unforgivable mistake.

When she realizes her mistake, the hairdresser lady whose name is Kira decides to run away from Arik without knowing that such an act turns him on and instead fuels his desire to hunt her down. The story gets interesting with time as Arik who is known to never fall in love becomes smitten with the human woman and really gets to like her a lot that it even scares him. The more Arik gets to know Kira the more he gets to love her and puts himself in a hard position just to protect her when he realizes she has been targeted.

Arik is made to face off with Gregory, who manages to stalk and locate Kira. Knowing that Gregory is not a good person and that he is capable of harming his lover, Arik decides to go into Alpha mode to face off with Gregory who is a wolf shifter.

“When An Omega Snaps”

“When An Omega Snaps” is an interesting story about Leo, who encounters a lady by the name Meena, who is very determined to make him her mate. She does everything in her power to seduce him; including declaring her undying love for him and using her wicked plans just to have him. Leo at first is resistant due to the fact that he does not like how the relationship develops, but when he gets to meet Meena in person his lust for her develops making him want her all for himself.

Meena is the type of girl who manages to go against every rule in Leo’s book. She manages to destroy and undermine his serenity, play games with him and contradict all that he believes in but Leo’s love for her does not wither. Leo comes to know that there is a potential competitor in the race for Meena’s heart, hence turning his world upside down. For the first time, he gets to experience emotions like jealousy and frustrations making him snap as he can’t bear the thought of having to let her go.


The Lion’s Pride is a captivating story that has been skillfully told by Eve Langlais. Just like her other novels, Eve has managed to create a fictional world filled with interesting creatures and events that get the reader totally hooked on the story.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Lion’s Pride

Leave a Reply