Book Notification

Lis Wiehl Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Triple Threat Books

with April Henry
Face of Betrayal (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hand of Fate (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heart of Ice (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Eyes of Justice (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of East Salem Trilogy Books

with Pete Nelson
Waking Hours (By: Pete Nelson) (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkness Rising (By: Pete Nelson) (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Tide (By: Pete Nelson) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Mia Quinn Books

A Matter of Trust (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Deadly Business (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lethal Beauty (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Newsmakers Books

The Newsmakers (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Candidate (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Separatists (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Winning Every Time (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
The People v. George W. Bush (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 51% Minority (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Truth Advantage: The 7 Keys to a Happy and Fulfilling Life (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hunting Charles Manson (With: Caitlin Rother) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Spy in Plain Sight (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Lis Wiehl was born in 1961, in the little town of Yakima, Washington. Even since she was little, she was interested in how the law works and showed an active interest in the world of books as well. Equipped with intelligence and perseverance, she went on to become one of the most successful American authors, receiving praise for her novels. She actively pursued a legal career as well, becoming a legal analyst for Fox News. Being the kind of person who wants to give back, it should come as no surprise that Lis Wiehl has also found the time to teach law. Today, she teaches law at the New York Law School; in the past, she also taught law at the University of Washington Law School.

A woman with numerous talents, Lis Wiehl has also appeared on numerous radio shows. Her passion for the law is obvious in the legal commentaries that she makes on the National Public Radio and also on ‘The Radio Factor’, hosted by Billy O’Reilly. Her passion for radio has extended to the point that she has a weekly appearance on the radio program hosted by Billy O’Reilly and on other programs as well, including ‘Your World with Neil Cavuto’ and ‘The Kelly Fill’, hosted by Megyn Kelly. She has provided expert legal advice and talked about her books in numerous other radio shows; plus she has her own radio program to be proud about.

In 1983, Lis Wiehl was graduating from Barnard College, obtaining her Bachelor Degree. She continued her education with a Master of Arts in Literature, which she obtained in 1985, from Queensland University. Last, but not least, she became a Juris Doctor, in 1987, with honorary merits from the Harvard School of Law. While she pursued her career in the field of law, she also decided to reveal her writing talent. And good thing she took this decision, because the books she has written are simply amazing. They have received numerous nominations and awards, the writing talent of Lis Wiehl being appreciated by some of the most prestigious publications in the world.

One of the most interesting works of Lis Wiehl is ‘Snapshot’; this is a book which was recently published (2014). ‘Snapshot’ brings forward the character of Lisa Waldren, a federal prosecutor in Boston and also the subject of the Civil Rights Movement. The woman will realize that she might have been the only witness of the murder of Benjamin Gray, a civil rights leader. Once she realizes this possibility, she will do everything that is possible in order to unravel the mystery. The appeal of this book is given by the fact that it is based on actual events and an original photograph. Once more, Lis Wiehl brings a pleasant surprise to her readers; this book is a beautiful blend between history and mystery, so you will surely want to read it.

Lis Wiehl has also written book series which have been very well received by the general public. One of these series is the one entitled ‘Triple Threat’; in these series, there are four books, meaning: ‘Face of Betrayal’, ‘Hand of Fate’, ‘Heart of Ice’ and ‘Eyes of Justice’. Unlike many books of this kind (which have one main character to solve the mystery or the crime), these series bring to attention not one, but three main characters.

Lis Wiehl portrays three women, all of them powerful and all of them interested in serving justice. These women are reporter Cassidy Shaw, federal prosecutor Allison Pierce and FBI special agent Nicole Hedge. These three women are portrayed as justice-seekers and they get involved with the disappearance of a Senate page. This page is connected to a politician and the mystery will only go deeper. The next novels in the series concentrate on the same women and their adventures.

Because she likes to present her talents in more than just one direction, Lis Wiehl has also toyed with science fiction. She has written ‘The East Salem’ trilogy, all of the three novels having ancient supernatural forces in the center of attention. This time the main character is Dani Harris, a forensic psychiatrist who is intrigued about the local murders taking place. The novels included in the trilogy are: ‘Waking Hours’, ‘Darkness Rising’ and ‘Fatal Tide’. Other series from Lis Wiehl are the ‘Mia Quinn Mysteries’, with ‘A Matter of Trust’ and ‘A Deadly Business’, included on the list.

Returning to the field of law, it is important to mention that Lis Wiehl has also tried her talent as a non-fiction writer. She has written several books regarding the skills a lawyer needs, the role women play in today’s society and the things a woman needs to do in order to lead a happy life. This woman has no doubt a lot more surprises to show and she will most likely continue her career as a successful writer as well.

In her personal life, Lis Wiehl was married to Mickey Sherman, a professional defense actor but there were rumors of them having separated. The couple has two children, a daughter (Danielle) and a son (Jacob). Lis Wiehl lives in Westchester County, New York. She also has children from her previous marriage and she is also stepmother for her husband’s children from his marriage. She was born in a family with tradition in the field of law, as her father is a FBI agent. Her name is originally chosen from Danish, meaning ‘light’.

Her father was the FBI agent responsible for the investigation of the death of John F. Kennedy, which took place in 1963, in Dallas. She has always looked up to her father and took him as the role model that he was. It is because of her father that Lis Wiehl decided to pursue a career in the field of law, becoming one of the top experts in the field. She finds inspiration for her novels in her daily work and she is always making research for new books. Lis Wiehl serves as inspiration for millions of women out there, who are looking to succeed in a world of men. Her novels have attracted millions of readers, not only from America, but from all over the world. And, no doubt, people are still waiting for her novels to appear.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Lis Wiehl

2 Responses to “Lis Wiehl”

  1. Barbara Perkins: 8 months ago

    I love your books. Appreciate that there is no foul language and sex. And you have some Christian talk in there too. Thank you.

  2. Gloria Lawrence: 10 months ago

    Watched you all the time on Fox news always loved your commentary.looking forward to reading all your books.Wish you a great day. Gloria


Leave a Reply