Book Notification

Lisa Greenwald Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Friendship List Books

Publication Order of Pink & Green Books

My Life in Pink & Green (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Summer of Pink & Green (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pink & Green Is the New Black (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Seagate Summers Books

Welcome to Dog Beach (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dog Beach Unleashed (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of TBH Books

TBH, This Is So Awkward (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
This May Be TMI (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
TBH, Too Much Drama (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
TBH, IDK What's Next (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
TBH, I Feel the Same (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
TBH, You Know What I Mean (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
TBH, No One Can EVER Know (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
TBH, I Don’t Want to Say Good-bye (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Sweet Treats & Secret Crushes (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reel Life Starring Us (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kale, My Ex, and Other Things to Toss in a Blender (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dear Friends (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Absolutely, Positively Natty (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fortune Tellers (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Ultimate Baby Owner's Manual (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ruby's Secret Gift (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Lisa Greenwald is a reputed American author of middle grade, realistic fiction, and contemporary novels. She is known to have penned several widely successful book series for children, such as the Pink & Green series, the TBH series, the Seagate Summers series, and the Friendship List series. Greenwald’s books have fared very well in the market and have helped her to gain a lot of success. She feels proud of her achievements and hopes to achieve a lot more success in the years to come. Author Greenwald was born in Fairfield, Connecticut, and lived there until fifth grade. Then, her family relocated to Roslyn Heights in New York, where she spent the later years of her life growing up. Greenwald is the eldest child of her parents and has a couple of younger brothers. She says that she wished to have a sister when she was small, but now enjoys being the only girl in her family. Greenwald is very close to her brothers.

Greenwald considers family to be an important part of a person’s life. She talks to her parents regularly and meets her grandparents every now and then. Author Greenwald enjoys a happy married life with her loving husband named Dave. The two had met at a sleep-away camp when she was 16 and remained in a relationship for a few years before getting married. Greenwald is blessed with two beautiful daughters out of her marriage. The older one is named Aleah Violet Rosenberg and the younger one is called Hazel Maude. She thinks that her daughters are the cutest children in the whole world. Along with writing novels, Greenwald likes to play with pets. She used to own a toy poodle and loved him very much. Following his death in 2007, she did not keep any other pet in her home. However, she is looking to adopt a dog soon.

The author who has influenced Greenwald the most is Natalie Babbitt. She has read all her books and has been following her since sixth grade. One of the crazy things that have happened to Greenwald is winning a radio contest and prize money of one thousand dollars. Even though loves writing very much, becoming a writer was not her first choice. She dreamed of becoming a hair stylist or a pianist. While thinking all these professions, Greenwald did not stop making up stories and so, she thinks she has reached where she was destined to be. Before taking up the pen, Greenwald obtained a degree in English and creative writing from Binghamton University. After this, she joined The New School and earned an MFA in children’s writing. The things that Greenwald likes other than writing include sleeping, reading, watching movies, visiting fancy hotels, making cheese omelet, attending weddings, getting pedicures, etc. Greenwald tries to keep up with her writing deadlines by writing on a daily basis. However, sometimes she is forced to skip due to other commitments. One such commitment is her job in a library in Manhattan. Greenwald loves to be in the company of children and this is the reason she loves to make up interesting stories for them. Greenwald hopes that the readers like her novels and give her important suggestions about the changes she needs to make in her writing style to suit their taste. Currently, Greenwald is working on her next children’s book, which she is expected to release soon.

A very successful novel series written by author Lisa Greenwald is known as the TBH series. It is comprised of a total of three books released between 2018 and 2019. The primary characters of this series include Cecily, Prianka, Gabby, Victoria, and a few others. Greenwald has written the first book of this series entitled ‘TBH, This Is So Awkward’. It was released in 2018 by the Katherine Tegen publication. This book introduces Prianka, Gabby, and Ceily as middle school students and best friends. They think that being in middle school is quite rough. Since they have been together all along, they keep themselves separate from other students and do not include them in their group texts and plans. When a new girl named Victoria arrives in their class, she too receives the same treatment from the trio of best friends as others.

Gabby, Cecily, and Prianka seem to have time only for themselves. They remain busy in organizing the Valentine Day dance at school and preparing for the first boy & girl party. In order to prevent their moms from using spy applications to read their messages, the friends use boring texts to chat and using a language that only they understand. Later, Victoria receives a hurtful message on her cell phone and brings it to the notice of the school administration. All the students are called for an inspection of their cell phones. Everyone thinks that the culprit is one of the three friends who call themselves CPG4Eva. Even they start suspecting each other and are forced to wonder how strong their bond of friendship is.

The second installment of this children’s book series is entitled ‘TBH, This May Be TMI’. It was also published by Katherine Tegen Books in 2018. Greenwald has mentioned the same set of primary characters as in the previous volume. The story opens by depicting the Cecily has no interest in going after the boys like her friends. She intends to do something great in middle school. And while her friends indulge themselves in choosing cat-face emojis, she tries to think of ideas to succeed in her self-imposed task. Cecily finds it difficult to think of good ideas when Prianka and Gabby are around because they keep talking about boys all the time. The friends seem to have taken up too many tasks at hand than they can handle, including making summer plans, organizing events in school, studying for exams, etc. Later, Prianka tells Gabby and Cecily that she has received a message for help from a friend named Vishal. They become worried about him and join hands to find out what is it that is bothering Vishal. And when they succeed in helping Vishal overcome his problem, he also joins their group as an integral member.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Lisa Greenwald

Leave a Reply