Book Notification

Lisa Ricard Claro Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Fireflies Books

Love Built to Last (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love to Believe (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love to Win (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Barefoot Bay Books

Treasure in the Sand (By: Jill Monroe) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hold On To Forever (By: Maria Geraci) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dancing on the Sand (By: Marilyn Baxter) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Billionaire's Convenient Secret (By: Leigh Duncan) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Write Man (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of A Shaker of Margaritas Books

Cougars on the Prowl (By: L.S. Fisher) (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Bad Hair Day (By: L.S. Fisher) (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
That Mysterious Woman (With: L.S. Fisher,Steven Clark,Rosemary Shomaker) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

50 Stories for Pakistan(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
That Mysterious Woman(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Binnacle: Eleventh Annual Ultra-Short Edition(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finders Keepers: The Purse(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Lisa Ricard Claro is a Pushcart Prize nominee and award-winning American writer of romance, women’s fiction, mystery, and contemporary novels and memoirs. She is particularly famous for writing the Fireflies series. Claro has also penned a few standalone books in her career. The works of Claro have been published in various media such as essays, children’s educational books, articles, short stories. She loves to write heart-melting romance stories featuring believable characters who get entangled in the matters of the heart and walk on the path of life-changing love. After writing her stories from a small Southern landlocked town, Claro listened to the call of her heart and moved to a beach town along with her loving husband and her dogs & cats.

Claro believes that the sand and saltwater sparks her creativity and soothes her mind and spirit. She also gets to enjoy Margaritas occasionally. Claro also likes to write stories revolving pet rescuing. Each of her novels features a companion in the form of a rescued pet. She believes life is all about love, even if it comes covered in fur and is messy. Being an avid beach-lover, Claro loves to write novels inspired by starfish kisses, mermaid wishes, silky sand. Author Claro is quite content with the amount of success she has achieved in her writing career so far. She is happy to know that readers from all parts of the world like and appreciate her work. Claro is grateful for the tremendous amount of love and support she has received from the readers and critics alike. She is looking forward to writing many more exciting novels of romance in the years to come and entertain her fans like always.

The Fireflies series written by author Lisa Ricard Claro is comprised of a total of three books released between 2015 and 2016. In this series, Claro has mentioned the central characters in the roles of Maddie Kinkaid, Caleb Walker, Jack Kinkaid, Rebecca Walker, Sean Kinkaid, Brenna Kinkaid, Dante Caravicci, and several others. The debut book of this contemporary romance series is entitled ‘Love Built to Last’. It was released in 2015 by the Black Opal publication. This book revolves around the lives of 2 people, who suffer a devastating loss and while going through the excruciating pain realize that they must learn to trust and love again. Claro had first written this book in the form of a short story and even won an award for it. Later, she developed it into a full-length novel.

The novel opens by showing that Maddie Kinkaid is not able to let go of her deceased husband named Jack. She believes that Jack advises her on everything she does in life, from hiring a carpenter to ordering food from an outlet. When Maddie Kinkaid comes across the business card of Caleb Walker on the desk of her late husband, she becomes convinced that Jack wants her to hire Caleb for remodeling her kitchen. Caleb Walker lives the life of a single father. In order to provide all the love and attention to his young son and keep him protected, Caleb avoids romantic entanglements.

When Caleb comes across Maddie and begins the remodeling work in her kitchen, he finds himself attracted towards her. She too seems to be falling for his charm and good looks. But, Caleb Walker is not able to decide whether Maddie Kinkaid is worth taking the risk. Soon after, sparks of love begin to ignite between Maddie and Caleb, and in no time they find themselves in each other’s arms. They appear to be enjoying their love affair until disaster comes knocking on Maddie’s door. She realizes that Jack has stopped advising her from the time she indulged with Caleb. As a result, she gets consumed by guilt. Maddie thinks of leaving Caleb for the sake of her dead husband’s love. If they have even the smallest chance at living happily ever after, it cannot be achieved without Jack’s help. Maddie is relived when Jack starts speaking to her again and tells her to accept Caleb as he is the perfect man for her.

The second book of the series is known as ‘Love to Believe’. It was also published by Black Opal Books in 2016. The lead characters featured in this novel include Sean Kinkaid, Nate, Jack Kinkaid, and Rebecca Walker. Initially, Rebecca Walker is introduced as a Certified Public Accountant. She has great skills in this profession and is capable of competing with any men. But, she finds it very difficult to prove her worth to her chauvinistic dad. He thinks that Rebecca is not capable of managing the construction business of her family. Rebecca’s father puts a condition in front of her for allowing her to get involved in the family business, in which he asks her to refrain from all kinds of a romantic relationship.

Sean Kinkaid is also deprived of romance due to his past mistakes. He has no hope of finding a romance partner in the future and continues to live his life with this belief. When Rebecca and Sean come across each other, she proposes to indulge in a relationship with him only for physical pleasures. Sean agrees to her condition as he has not been in bed with a woman for very long and is desperate for it. The ‘no serious love’ scenario looks perfect for both of them until they start to develop feelings for one another. Also, the secrets from Sean’s past life get revealed to Rebecca, who decides to part ways with him and never come back. A time comes when Rebecca thinks of forgiving Sean Walker and getting back with him again. But, she also has a secret and fears that Sean will not forgive her if he ever comes to know about it.

When nothing seems to be going their way, an unlikely source comes to intervene and convince them that they are never going to find a better partner in life again. The unexpected intervention from Sean’s dead brother Jack Kinkaid makes Sean and Rebecca realize that they have a love to believe, which is the most precious thing in their life. Overall, this book is quite emotional, smooth, exhilarating, entertaining, and fast. Readers enjoyed it a lot and gave excellent reviews on various literary platforms.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Lisa Ricard Claro

Leave a Reply