Little Animal Ark Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Little Animal Ark Books

The Playful Puppy(2001)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Curious Kitten(2001)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Midnight Mouse(2001)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Brave Bunny(2001)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lucky Lamb(2002)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Happy Hamster(2002)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Clever Cat(2007)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Party Pony(2007)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Cheeky Chick(2007)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Proud Piglet(2007)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Fearless Fox(2007)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Friendly Foal(2007)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Little Animal Ark(2009)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

The “Little Animal Ark” series is written by different authors, each author gets thanked on the copyright page of each book (which is under “Special Thanks”). This is like every book in the series. The series started in the year 2002, with the release of “The Playful Puppy”. It began right before the series shifted towards focusing on the spin offs, rather than the main part of the series.

Like the “Animal Ark” series and the spin offs, this series was created by Ben M. Baglio (who supervised the series and created the series), and published under his real name in America (Lucy Daniels’s name, which is a pen name, appeared on the books that were published in the United Kingdom). His name has appeared on all of the books published in America from this series (as well as some other book series). Unlike the other books in the different “Animal Ark” series, the books in this series are much shorter, and are meant for ages five years old on up.

The series still stars the young girl named Mandy Hope, who is an animal lover; she helps out at her parents’ vet clinic and surgery (this is where the name for the series, Animal Ark, comes from). She helps animals whenever they are in need. Each book involves her and an animal of some kind.

“The Playful Puppy” is the first novel in the “Little Animal Ark” series and was released in the year 2002. Mandy has a friend named Peter and he has just got a new puppy that he named Timmy. Mandy believes Timmy is quite adorable, but he chews on things that he should not. Can Mandy figure out some other things that Timmy can play that are not so naughty?

Fans of the novel found this to be quite exciting and great fun; the fact that Peter bought a dog made it that much more interesting. For some, this was their favorite book of this series. Some like that all of these books help readers build up their reading abilities and make it fun to read, whether or not they like reading stories or not.

“The Curious Kitten” is the second novel in the “Little Animal Ark” series and was released in the year 2002. Shamrock (a tabby) has tiger stripes and bright green eyes.. He is very nosy, but Mandy still thinks he is cute. He goes outside for the first time, and quickly finds trouble.

Fans of the novel found that this was a cute story, and has a happy ending to it. No matter which part of the series you get, they will be wonderful books to read, and this is no exception. Some readers can read the books over and over again without ever getting tired of any of the stories found within.

“The Midnight Mouse” is the third novel in the “Little Animal Ark” series and was released in the year 2003. Mandy is helping Amy Fenton pick out the right mouse that is going to be her pet. She wants to find the right name for this mouse too. They cannot come up with just the right name. That is until, late at night, when they hear a strange noise coming from Mandy’s room.

Fans of the novel found that this was a lot of fun to read and it had a strong story that kept readers engaged throughout. These books are first rate, and this one is no exception to that. These are a great way for young readers to enjoy their time of improving their abilities.

“The Brave Bunny” is the fourth novel in the “Little Animal Ark” series and was released in the year 2005. Laura Baker has a pet rabbit, named Nibbles, and Nibbles is afraid of everything. He must start being brave, due to the fact that he is very sick. Is Mandy’s dad going to be able to figure out just what is wrong with Nibbles?

Fans of the novel found that this does a great job of helping young readers get into reading, even if they are not all that fond of doing much reading. Readers enjoyed reading about Mandy and how she was able to help an animal in this installment.

“The Clever Cat” is the fifth novel in the “Little Animal Ark” series and was released in the year 2007. On Fridays, Mandy does art at school; making Fridays her favorite day of the week. Class 3’s art lesson is almost ruined when someone paints all kinds of patterns during playtime. Who is the one to blame for this?

Fans of the novel found that they enjoyed the book because they cannot have animals in their house. The book has great illustrations and an enjoyable story. Those readers who read just one book from the series, get hooked and have to read all of them that they can.

“The Party Pony” is the sixth novel in the “Little Animal Ark” series and was released in the year 2007. Mandy’s idea of great fun involves a party with pony rides. Sparky gets stung by a bee and is unable to wear a saddle. How will he be able to give the guests rides? Right in the nick of time, Mandy makes a discovery, a quite lucky one.

“The Lucky Lamb” is the seventh novel in the “Little Animal Ark” series and was released in the year 2007. It is too cold for the first new born lamb of the season, who is named Woolly. While inside, however, he gets into all kinds of trouble. Then Mandy decides that he should be brought back to his mother.

“The Happy Hamster” is the ninth novel in the “Little Animal Ark” series and was released in the year 2007. Tufty’s fur is not like his brothers’ and sisters’; their fur is all smooth and shiny. He always seems to get passed up for other hamsters. Mandy Hope is able to find him a new home and it is right in time for Class 3’s pet show.

“The Happy Hamster” is the tenth novel in the “Little Animal Ark” series and was released in the year 2007. It is very hot out. To keep cool, Mandy and her friends play under the lawn sprinkler. Rosy the piglet is able to keep cool with another method: jumping into the duck pond. Can Mandy give Rosy a muddy and wet place of her own?


Book Series In Order » Characters » Little Animal Ark

Leave a Reply

No Responses to “Little Animal Ark”