Book Notification

Liturgical Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Liturgical Mysteries Books

The Alto Wore Tweed (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Baritone Wore Chiffon (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tenor Wore Tapshoes (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bass Wore Scales (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Soprano Wore Falsettos (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mezzo Wore Mink (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Diva Wore Diamonds (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Organist Wore Pumps (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Countertenor Wore Garlic (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Cantata (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Treble Wore Trouble (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cantor Wore Crinolines (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Maestro Wore Mohair (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lyric Wore Lycra (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Choir Director Wore Out (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Mark Schweizer, born and raised American writer and musical genius, has created a character in His Liturgical Mysteries Series of books that captures the hearts and attention of readers and leaves them wanting more at the end of every book. Since 2002, Schweizer has released more than ten books in the series, each one taking His fictional character on a new adventure that, once again, allows the reader to dive into their own imagination to live out His experiences.

Schweizer was born in 1956 in Florida. He studied music at Stetson University and received a doctorate degree in vocal performance after studying at the University of Arizona. Once He completed His degrees, He went on to teaching music-related subjects as a music teacher at Stetson University, where He first started with His studies. He later also taught music to students for a total of eight years at Louisiana College. Other Universities and Colleges He provided His expert skills at includes the University of the South, Hopkinsville Community College and more.

Apart from being famous for His fictional characters and the mystery series He’s written, Schweizer has also hosted a classical music radio show as well as various stage productions throughout the years. Schweizer is married with two children, and He and His wife also has two grandchildren.

The main character Schweizer brings to live through the Liturgical Mysteries series is Hayden Konig. Hayden is an extremely busy man that works at the police as a detective. The fictional story takes place in St. Germaine, a small town within the fictional North Carolina. Hayden has many talents and is actively involved throughout the entire series with all the adventures and everything else that happens.

Apart from being an exceptional and hard-working police detective, Hayden is also very involved with the Episcopal church called St. Barnabas. He’s taken on the responsibility of being the choirmaster, as well as the organist for this church.

When Hayden isn’t busy with His detective work or helping out His local church members have a lovely service every Sunday, He write mystery stories that captivates the reader’s attention. Even though His writing skills aren’t top-notch, He is extremely wealthy and decides to buy a 1939 Underwood typewriter – hoping that the writer will bring Him luck and help improve His writing abilities. Of course, this isn’t how things work and Hayden comes to great disappointment when it doesn’t work the way He hoped it would.

The first book published in the Liturgical Mysteries series is “The Alto Wore Tweed”. The book was published by mark Schweizer in 2002 and, after being such a successful novel, Schweizer went on to publish more books.

“The Alto Wore Tweed” is the introductory book to the series and this is where you get to know the main character, Hayden Konig. The story tells about Hayden being the chief of the police station and working as a detective, as well as Him being a part-time volunteer for His local church. The story goes on to tell the reader more about the police detective’s dreams about becoming a famous mystery writer, and how He pursues that dream even though He faces many obstacles and challenges. It is really essential that you start out with this book if you want to dive into the story – the first book in the series introduces you to all the important aspects and elements that should be taken into consideration throughout the entire Liturgical Mysteries series. Many people also call this book much better than what is originally expected, and the humor in the book also gives the user a couple of grins and laughs throughout the story. Many unpredictable and unexpected twists and turns awaits readers of the first book in the series, and also gives the user a “taste” of what’s to expect in the next series of books. The novels also feature a story that follows in sequence, so readers should start with the first book, then the second book, then the third book, and so forth.

While the first book of the series is based on a time when Christmas is coming closer, the second book in the series, titled “The Baritone Wore Chiffon”, focuses on a time when it is almost Easter. This book was published two years after the publication of the first novel, thanks to the first novel being very successful and popular amongst readers from all over the world. In the sequel to “The Alto Wore Tweed”, Mark continues the story of Hayden Konig. Here Hayden returns to continue with his adventures and takes on a second novel, but, unfortunately, all doesn’t go as planned. After being summoned by England to help solve a murder mystery that took place in Yorkminster, Hayden has to leave His town in order to better assist England in person. Apart from His detective work, He also faces many other hilarious obstacles that makes the reader laugh and grin all the way. Hayden faces many new characters in the sequel, including a Clown Eucharist and snakes that’s let loose in the church. People were very impressed by the sequel, and critiques called this book much better and even funnier than the first one.

Mark Schweizer went on to publish His third book in the Liturgical Mysteries series in 2005. The third sequel were called “The Tenor Wore Tapshoes” and focused on All Saints’ Day closing in and more mysteries coming up. Hayden tackles a brand new script in this episode of the series, but, yet again, finds Himself to fail miserably and His writing skills just won’t improve the way He want it to.

Mark has since published many more books in this series, and continues to wow readers with unexpected twists, more dead bodies piling up and a mystery building up from the start. He captures the reader’s attention from the very start and takes them on an adventure like no other.

Amongst all of His novels published within this series, many people prefer the first one and also the twelve published episode in the series. The reason is simply because of the surprising twist introduced within the twelfth sequel and the book being one of the best written ones in the series

Book Series In Order » Characters » Liturgical Mysteries

Leave a Reply