Book Notification

Liz Eeles Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cosy Kettle Books

New Starts and Cherry Tarts at the Cosy Kettle (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Summer Escape and Strawberry Cake at the Cosy Kettle (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Christmas Wish and a Cranberry Kiss at the Cosy Kettle (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Heaven's Cove Books

Secrets at the Last House Before the Sea (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Letter to the Last House Before the Sea (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl at the Last House Before the Sea (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Key to the Last House Before the Sea (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Path to the Last House Before the Sea (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sisters at the Last House Before the Sea (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Salt Bay Books

Annie's Holiday by the Sea (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Annie's Christmas by the Sea (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Annie's Summer by the Sea (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Liz Eeles
Liz Eeles started her writing career as a press officer and journalist before deciding that she would rather have the freedom to make things up as a novelist.

Getting shortlisted in the Corvus Love at First Write competition and the Novelicious search for a new women’s fiction star gave Liz the needed push for her to keep putting pen to paper. “Annie’s Lovely Choir by the Sea”, her first published novel, is the result.

When she is not busy writing, likes spending time trying to meditate and walking by the sea. She also likes watching TV, reading, and singing in a local choir. Liz enjoys sci fi programs and still harbors a crush on Captain Kirk from childhood. Liz’s ambition is to be serene one day, but she’s got a long way to go still.

“Annie’s Holiday by the Sea” is the first novel in the “Salt Bay” series and was released in 2017. When Annie Trebarwith (twenty-nine years old) gets this unexpected letter from a great-aunt she has never known, she leaves her tiny flat in London and hops onboard a train to the rugged Cornish coast.

Salt Bay is gorgeous, and Annie starts kindling a bond with Alice, her great-aunt. Even though there’s zero phone signal and the locals, which includes Josh Pasco (brooding yet gorgeous), who can be pretty grumpy at times, Annie begins feeling at home in Salt Bay.

Her love of music soon leads her to relaunch the Salt Bay Choral Society, and she is surprised to see just how much the choir means to the community, and she even begins breaking through Josh’s surly exterior. However London is calling her back, and she must make a choice. Give up her former life totally, or leave Salt Bay, this newfound family, and the choir behind?

“New Starts and Cherry Tarts at the Cosy Kettle” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2019. Cosy Kettle cafe is a place where slices of lemon meringue pie are served up in the sun dappled garden, and where Callie’s new start collides with an old flame.

Callie Fulbright (age twenty-six), after yet another romance fails, has started to give up on love. She is determined to throw all of her efforts into her brand new cafe: the Cosy Kettle. Serving cherry tarts, hot tea, and a welcoming smile to the friendly locals proves to be the perfect distraction, and Callie feels a flush of pride at this fledgling business that she has built.

However this newfound confidence of hers soon gets put to the test once her gorgeous ex shows back up in this quaint little village. She is never going to forget the heartache that Noah cause her all those years ago, however when they bump into one another out on the cobbled streets in Honeyford she cannot help but feel this flutter in her chest.

While Noah and Callie share memories and laughter, she begins wondering if this might just be her second chance at happiness. However when she learns that somebody is mysteriously attempting to ruin the reputation of her cafe, she has a terrible suspicion that Noah knows who is involved. Was she wrong to ever trust the guy again? And can she figure out who it is behind the rumors and lies, before it is too late to save the Cosy Kettle?

“A Summer Escape and Strawberry Cake at the Cosy Kettle” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2019. Flora learns about her husband having a secret fling, she escapes to the one place that she feels safe: the Cosy Kettle, her beloved cafe, in the charming village of Honeyford. Serving up cream teas to her cafe regulars is the perfect way to soothe her broken heart, and even though she has never lived in the area, the small community welcome her with open arms.

She is lodging with the local eccentric named Luna in her beautiful and remote Starlight Cottage, snuggled between the rolling green hills. Daniel, Luna’s handsome son, lost his wife several years back, and while Flora gets to know him better, sharing walks through the blossom scented woods, they both slowly start healing, and she realizes that behind his quiet exterior, there’s this passionate nature which makes her forget all about her ex-husband.

While settling into her new life, hosting this baking competition for the village’s summer celebration seems to be a great idea, however with Daniel’s mysterious silences lead Flora believe that he’s hiding some secrets, and she cannot help but wonder if she’s able to fully trust him. And when the race to bake the perfect Victoria sponge stirs old rivalries up between the locals, Flora begins feeling like she’s bitten off more than she is able to chew.

“Secrets at the Last House Before the Sea” is the first novel in the “Heaven’s Cove” series and was released in 2021. From Driftwood House’s attic there are stunning views of the sapphire sky and deep green sea. However Rosie cannot tear her eyes away from the faded photograph that’s in her hands, and the words that are written on the back which are going to change it all.

Rosie Merchant has returned to the tiny seaside village of Heaven’s Cove after her mom’s death. All she wants to do is hide her tears, rent her childhood home out, and return to her ‘real’ life, away from these gossiping villagers and the wild Devon weather that she escaped from years ago.

She is surprised to find a smiling local farmer, named Liam, in hiking boots waiting on the stone doorstep. His pretty kind offer to help clear the isolated and crumbling Driftwood House is tough to refuse, and despite her determination not to allow anybody get close, they are soon laughing and walking together along the clifftops. While green waves crash against the shore and the clouds scud across the endless sky, Rosie is reminded that nowhere is more beautiful than her home.

Rosie is up in Driftwood House’s attic, and stumbles upon a picture that exposes the heart stopping truth behind how her mom came to live at Driftwood House all those years back. Liam just seems to be concerned about the implications for his own nearby farm. Was he aware of this painful secret the whole time, and should she be running from Heaven’s Cove permanently? Or will facing up to her devastating family history mean that Rosie can put down roots in this beautiful place finally?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Liz Eeles

Leave a Reply