Book Notification

Liz Fenton / Lisa Steinke Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

I'll Have Who She's Having (With: Lisa Steinke) (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Your Perfect Life (With: Lisa Steinke) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Status of All Things (With: Lisa Steinke) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Year We Turned Forty (With: Lisa Steinke) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Good Widow (With: Lisa Steinke) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Girls' Night Out (With: Lisa Steinke) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Two Lila Bennetts (With: Lisa Steinke) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
How to Save a Life (With: Lisa Steinke) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever Hold Your Peace (With: Lisa Steinke) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke are a pair of noteworthy authors from the United States. They are well known for writing humor, comedy, suspense, romance, fiction, thriller, and contemporary novels. Together they have written a number of standalone books, many of them being based on women’s fiction and chick lit genres. Lisa Steinke and Liz Fenton remained best friends for more than 25 years. They were in high school together and graduated from the same college as well. Liz and Lisa have carried their strong bond of friendship through all the various phases of their lives. Taking inspiration from their close friendship they penned several novels together. The two have co-authored 4 books, which includes a best seller novel called The Good Widow. Lisa and Liz wish to continue their partnership as authors and friends and come up with many more interesting novels in the coming future. They are quite content with whatever they have managed to achieve in their writing careers so far. They hope that they keep up their good work and produce as many exciting novels as possible for their fans. The two authors consider themselves blessed and lucky to have found the career path of writing novels. And also think of themselves as fortunate authors for getting the support of numerous readers from across the world. This proved to be an important point in the shaping up of their literary careers. Liz & Lisa wish to add more number of readers to their fan base and increase the long list of fans to a never ending one. Author Liz Fenton is now happily married and lives with her beloved husband in San Diego, California. The husband and wife pair is fond of pet animals very much and has kept as many as 5 rescue dogs in their home. Liz likes to spend most of her daytime working with her friend and co-author Lisa Steinke to develop their ideas into full length novels. She tries to explore different genres of stories and gets Lisa Steinke’s help in doing so. Lisa too gives important contributions to the novels and helps make the stories look interesting to read.

Author Lisa Steinke’s interest lies more in writing about contemporary and suspense novels. The books penned by these authors are published mainly by the Atria Books and by the Lake Union publication. In their first novel, the authors have depicted the story of a wife, who comes to know that nothing in her life is the way it seems to be, not even her husband or her marriage. She tries to overcome the tragic loss of her husband and then learns that it was also a lie. Desperate to know the answers to the many questions bothering her, she sets out on a journey full of twists and turns in search of her fake husband and answers. Another woman oriented book written by the novelists is The Status of All things. This book shows that a woman’s story, who finds out that she can have her fate rewritten on Facebook literally. In Your Perfect Life, the writers have mentioned a couple of childhood friends, who wake up after the morning of their twentieth reunion of high school and discover that their bodies have been switched. In yet another engaging story, The Year We Turned Forty, the authors have depicted 3 best friends, who realize they have received a second chance at reliving their lives at the age of 40. This goes on to change their lives’ course dramatically. All the novels of authors Liz Fenton & Lisa Steinke are very intriguing and engaging. They appear to have everything in them to attract a large audience. The critics have felt that it is because of the unique writing styles of the authors and their excellent characterizations that their books were able to do well. They were able to sell numerous printed copies of their books all over the globe. The grand successes enabled the authors to gain the attention of their fellow writers. This boosted their confidence to a great extent. And being enlisted as bestselling authors with their very first book helped their cause even more. They have succeeded in gaining fame a popularity like any other bestselling author and are now hoping to get themselves established as prominent authors in the various genres of story writing.

The debut book written by Liz Fenton/Lisa Steinke is entitled ‘The Good Widow’. It was released by the Brilliance Audio publishers in the year 2017. This emotional, twisty, and thriller novel features the main characters in the form of Jacqueline Morales and Nick. At the start of the book’s story, it is shown that Jacqueline Morales works as a school teacher is of referred to as Jacks. She gets married to the man she loves, but fails to have a perfect marriage. For Jacks, her married life was quite familiar and predictable with the ups and downs. When 2 police officers reach out to her with the devastating news of her husband’s death in a car accident, Jacqueline realizes that things are not as predictable she used to think. Jacqueline wonders what her husband was doing in Hawaii, where he met with the tragic accident, when he was supposed to be in Kansas for a business meeting. Later, it becomes clear to her that he was involved with another women without her knowledge. The woman too dies in the same accident with Jacqueline’s husband and leaves behind her bewildered and grieving fiance named Nick. He too wants answers and joins Jacks in searching for truth. They go on the trail of each other’s partner’s last days in Hawaii. It is only later that the two realize everything in their lives has been a lie as their partners were not just having an affair behind their backs, but they were also not dead.

Another interesting book penned by Lisa Steinke/Liz Fenton is known as ‘Your Perfect Life’. It was published in by the Washington Square publishers. The book features Rachel and Casey as the chief characters. This novel shows a page turning, delicious premise, with surprising and sweet insights. Its story revolves around the lives of 2 best friends from childhood, Casey & Rachel. While growing up, they realize they have not been able to live their any different from each other. The heartwarming story proceeds further to show that the girls switch bodies and start living the lives of one another. They discover the various different unknown aspects of life of each other and become quite astonished to discover the hidden secrets. The switch makes the girls realize an important fact of life. They learn that it is very easy to make comments on others’ lives and make immediate comparisons, but it is only after stepping into their shoes one learns about the difficulties and hardships they have been going through. This book provides a witty, engaging, insightful, and humorous read with important lessons of life and friendship.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Liz Fenton / Lisa Steinke

Leave a Reply