Book Notification

Liz Tomforde Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Selfish Books

Becoming Selfish (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Staying Selfless (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Windy City Books

Liz Tomforde
Liz Tomforde writes sports romance which depict healthy and realistic relationships. Her books offer a mix of real life struggles and witty banter. Her heroes are all alpha yet still vulnerable, while her heroines are strong.

She is the youngest of five kids, and was born and raised in Northern California. Liz loves all things hockey, romance, dogs, and traveling.

When Liz is not writing or traveling, she can be found reading a good novel or taking her dog on a hike in Sonoma County, CA, her hometown.

Besides being an author, she was a flight attendant for an NHL team, combining her passions for hockey and travel. The hockey season was postponed in 2020 because of the global pandemic, and she used her new found free time and decided to write her first novel.

“Becoming Selfish” is the first novel in the “Selfish” series and was released in 2021. This is Eli’s senior year. His final shot to get called up to play in the National Hockey League. This season is about him. Even though every season is also about him. He is the captain of his university’s hockey team, the top scorer both off and on the ice, and everybody on campus knows his name. He feels the pressure every day, and he cannot afford to get distracted.

This is what he keeps reminding himself since his mind continues straying to this one redhead, his brother’s best friend. She’s nothing like he’d expected. She is smart, beautiful, and two damn sweet for her own good. However he cannot think about her. This is the year he focuses on his dream and himself. He needs to be selfish like he always is. So why can’t he get her out of his head?

This year is all about Logan. She’s never put herself first, however she will for once. She’s in a new city, at a new school, and with her very best friend. It’s all going to be different here. Minnesota is a new start for her, she can finally leave her past behind. Logan does not have to think about anybody else. She should not be thinking about anybody else.

Except she has finally met her best friend’s brother. He is athletic, tall, and the most beautiful man that she has ever laid eyes on. He is sex on two legs and charming as hell. His reputation is a glaring red flag that tells her to stay away. However no matter what she does, she just cannot quit thinking about him.

“Mile High” is the first novel in the “Windy City” series and was released in 2022. Chicago hockey is not complete with Zanders, who is everybody’s favorite player to hate. He knows his role, and he plays it well. In fact, he thoroughly enjoys spending the majority of his game time in the penalty box before he leaves the arena with a new girl on his arm every night.

What he does not like too much is the new flight attendant on the team’s private plane. She works for him, not the other way around. However he will be sure to remind her of this, and he can guarantee that by the end of the season, she is going to be begging to quit her job.

However every road trip blurs the lines, and he cannot quite figure out if he keeps pushing this flight attendant call button just to push her buttons or if it is more than that.

Stevie has been a flight attendant for years. She believed she had seen it all, however once her new job lands her onboard working for the most self righteous and egotistical diva in the whole NHL, she begins second guessing everything, including that promise she made to herself about never hooking up with another athlete. No matter how annoyingly tempting he might be.

Evan Zanders is unapologetic, unfiltered, and just too attractive for his own good. He loves his image, however Stevie hates everything about it. Everything but him.

“The Right Move” is the second novel in the “Windy City” series and was released in 2023. Indy is a distraction, that’s what she is. Ryan is the newest Captain of the Chicago Devils, an NBA team, and the very last thing that he needed this year was for Indy Ivers, his sister’s best friend, to move into his apartment. She is emotional, messy, and far too tempting.

However once the team’s GM vocalizes his blatant disapproval over Ryan’s promotion to Captain, referring to him as an unapproachable lone wolf without any work-life balance. Then he cannot think about a better way to convince the GM otherwise than to pretend to date his outgoing roommate. Only problem with this is that faking it feels much too natural for him.

Having a fake girlfriend was not supposed to be so damn messy however having Indy under his roof and in his bed is pretty complicated, particularly once Indy wants all of the romantic parts of life that Ryan could never give her.

Indy never imagined she would be living with Ryan Shay, her best friend’s brother and NBA superstar. Even more unbelievable is that he needs Indy to act as his loving girlfriend that has suddenly changed him into a friendly and approachable guy. Since, he’s not. He is untrusting of others and controlling of his space.

Their arrangement is not that one sided, however. She’s in an upcoming wedding, one where every single one of her childhood friends, including her ex-boyfriend, is going to be attending, and there is no better date than her ex’s celebrity hero.

Blurred lines make it nearly impossible to separate fake from real. Falling for her roommate was never part of this deal, particularly since Ryan is so quick to remind her that he does not believe in love. Indy is a romantic and cannot help but fantasize that he will change, however soon enough, she finds herself questioning if sharing a roof with her best friend’s brother was the right call after all.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Liz Tomforde

Leave a Reply