Book Notification

London League Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of London League Books

The Lady and the Gent (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Rogue about Town (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Tip of the Cap (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
By Hook or By Rook (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fall From Trace (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Sketch a Sphinx (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

London League series by Rebecca Connolly
Author Rebecca Connolly pens the “London League” series of historical romance novels. The series began publication in the year 2018, when “The Lady and the Gent” was released.

The series is made up of stand alone novels, which is centered around men that work at The League of Gentlemen Spies, which requires them to all lead double lives. It is set during the Regency Period in England. The series is a spinoff from Rebecca’s “Arrangements” series.

“The Lady and the Gent” is the first novel in the “London League” series and was released in the year 2018. This novel stars Margaret Easton and Rafe Thornton. A woman of great fortune and a man of great mystery.

Margaret Easton desperately needs a husband, and fast. Her parents are convinced that nobody but a European will do the trick, however Margaret wants nothing more than to remain in England. The problem is that there is just one guy that Margaret is able to think of, or is unable to forget, and he wouldn’t work at all as a husband. Then she finds herself unexpectedly in his care, and her hunt gets even more complex than she ever thought possible.

Rafe Thornton hasn’t ever said more than ten words to Margaret Easton, however she is quickly becoming the only thing he thinks about. She distracts him from his operative work as the Gent, and keeps him from his typical focused nature, which is something he does not mind at all. Once she stumbles into his world, his emotions collide with his work, making him have to choose between saving the Crown and keeping his love safe.

Margaret has wit, spunk, and a sweet temperament, while “Gent” is a fantastic hero and watching their romance begin and grow is just incredible.

“A Rogue About Town” is the second novel in the “London League” series and was released in the year 2018. This novel stars Gabriel Statler and Amelia Berger. A determined client and a disgruntled operative.

Gabriel Statler, who is Lord Wharton, has got an issue. His duties as a Crown operative are being compromised for his cover’s sake, where he’s only known as the Rogue. His days now are being filled with some trivial investigations, and none of these problems are ones that he is looking to solve. Then he meets this mysterious young woman that holds more secrets than he likes, and takes her case, against his better judgment.

Amelia Berger needs this rogue, and she needs everything that he can offer without revealing everything that she knows. Her secrets are her own, and she is hanging on to way too many to risk even revealing just one. However while working with Rogue turns into something that is entirely unexpected, she finds that the secrets she started with are not the ones that she needs to protect the most.

“A Tip of the Cap” is the third novel in the “London League” series and was released in the year 2019. This novel stars Beth Owens and Malcolm Colerain. With Cap in hand, love comes calling.

Malcolm Colerain, the Earl of Montgomery, is in need of a wife. He has a peerage, four kids, and a demanding secret occupation as one of the members of the London League. Each of which gives him a fulfilling life, so having a proper marriage of convenience is all that he seeks. However when he meets Elizabeth Owens, things start changing. Distance becomes tough, convenience gets rather inconvenient, and his own exciting life as a spy gets turned on its head.

Beth Owens takes the opportunity to marry the striking and handsome Earl of Montgomery, a marriage of convenience or not. Her heart truly is his for the taking, and she is determined that he will eventually. However the more she discovers about her husband, the more he continues to puzzle her. He’s got secrets, as she is well aware, but how many exactly and how deeply do they cut? And when she finds a few secrets of her own, are they ever going to get a chance at love?

“By Hook or By Rook” is the fourth novel in the “London League” series and was released in the year 2019. This novel stars Helen Dalton and Jeremy Pratt. The most dangerous journeys might just be the ones of the heart.

Jeremy Pratt works as a spy for the Crown and is one of the best. He’s been in more dangerous situations than he is able to admit, and he’s always come out of them unscathed. However escorting his colleague’s cousin back home to her family, even while in disguise, may be beyond his skills, and the temptation will be beyond his ability to withstand.

Helen Dalton is certain that there is more to this guy than meets the eye, and something familiar, too. There’s just one guy in the whole world that looks at her so intensely, banters back and forth with her so easily, and makes her blush as furiously. When he is able to manage such a daring and heroic rescue, she wonders if she really knew the man at all.

“Fall From Trace” is the fifth novel in the “London League” series and was released in the year 2020. This novel stars Poppy Edgewood and Alex Sommerville. Gone, but not forgotten.

Alex Sommerville should really have been dead. To the whole world, he was dead for close to five years, and with him, the secrets he was carrying as Trace, the London League’s most elusive member. A chance to escape finally arrives, he finds just enough life inside him to take it, and races to go back to the woman that he loves.

Back, but at what cost?

The very last person that Poppy Edgewood was expecting to see falls right into her life again, literally. Alex is just a shell of his former self, and is right on the brink of the death she believed she had already lost him to. What answers is he going to have for her once he recovers? Could she even bear to hear any of them?

Book Series In Order » Characters » London League

Leave a Reply