Book Notification

Lone Star Burn Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lone Star Burn Books

Taken, Not Spurred (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tycoon Takedown (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taken Home (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taking Charge (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Lone Star Burn by Ruth Cardello
Author Ruth Cardello writes the “Lone Star Burn” series of romance novels. The series began publication in the year 2014, when “Taken, Not Spurred” was released.

The series was originally released as “Texan Nights” series, and book one was released as “Gentling the Cowboy”.

Books in the series are stand alone romances and is set in Texas with main characters from other books making appearances in other books.

“Taken, Not Spurred” is the first novel in the “Lone Star Burn” series and was released in the year 2014. The novel stars Tony Carlton and Sarah Dery. Sarah Dery, a would-be writer, has just turned 25 and she feels like her life’s on hold. She has done nothing with her English degree and just kills time working for mom and dad. When the chance to spend the summer working on a ranch in Texas comes to her, she pounces on it, thinking it may be just the jolt that she needs in order to get the creative mojo flowing.

Tony Carlton is a reclusive and handsome horse trainer that has a tortured past and an eye for trouble. This time it is in the form of some naked blonde stranger that he discovers in his shower.

The wrong turn that led Sarah into the arms of this brooding and sexy cowboy winds up being just what she needed to locate her steamy inside voice. However, is their connection going to be enough to break down Tony’s defenses?

Sarah is a hilarious lady and she is the perfect match for Tony’s bad attitude, as they push one another’s buttons and it makes for incredible banter. With Ruth’s exquisite writing, you fall right into this story, and the storyline here is interesting and holds your attention.

“Tycoon Takedown” is the second novel in the “Lone Star Burn” series and was released in the year 2015. The novel stars Melanie Hanna and Charles Dery. Melanie Hanna finally worked up enough courage to go to New York and tell her old flame that he is the dad of her young son. She is done hiding and apologizing for the one impulsive night. Her best buddy asks her brother to look after Melanie, this emotional trip of hers takes a sizzling and unexpected detour.

Charles Dery is at the very top of his game, however all he can think about is taking this woman to bed, the same one he was called on to protect. She is almost killed, and he takes what he had been denying and finds he would do anything to keep her. Even break his own rules.

Two wrongs might finally make a right, when it comes to love.

This is a wonderful little romance that won the hearts of some readers, and is an emotion driven romance that gets right to core of what makes everybody tick. The novel is a love story that is deeply moving and engrossing. Additionally, the fun novel has a great romance, and is a love story with just a bit of emotional angst on both sides.

“Taken Home” is the third novel in the “Lone Star Burn” series and was released in the year 2016. The novel stars Chelle Landon and Mason Thorne. Mason Thorne is nothing short of complex. This playboy was a movie star at a young age, but his life took a downward spiral after he turned to drugs when his mom died. He got clean and became a senator however he still keeps his distance from just about everybody, including his dad. There’re still plenty of ladies around, but most leave by the time morning rolls around.

Chelle Landon, twenty-five years old, believes she has to be the last virgin in Texas. She is worried if she doesn’t fix it quickly, she will stay one for good. She goes to yet another tiny town wedding where the final single guy her age is officially off the market, until Mason Thorne, the sexy politician, arrives. He is the answer to all her prayers, if one can even pray for something that decadent.

Mason needs a cover story, but not another lover. She is on a mission to lose her virginity. No matter what. Is she going to heal his? Or will he leave her heartbroken?

Chelle and Mason are well developed characters with strong characterization and some sizzling chemistry. They get you on their side and then when they are together as a couple, you fall for them even more. It was captivating seeing these two grow together.

“Taking Charge” is the fourth novel in the “Lone Star Burn” series and was released in the year 2016. The novel stars David Harmon and Lucy Albright. Lucy Albright never even wanted her family’s ranch in Texas, however it is now in foreclosure. She has already lost so much that she cannot bear the thought of losing another thing. Lucy learned the hard way not to take help from a guy when strings are attached, making her do whatever she has to in order to save the ranch on her own terms. Even if she has to launch an online business that markets high-tech sex toys.

David Harmon, a ranch manager, has got a reputation for being a cowboy with a heart of gold. Even if she refused his help, Lucy is the sort of woman that he would do whatever he had to to keep her safe. Even though David is in the dark about Lucy’s naughty side business, that isn’t going to stop a cowboy from something that he has set his mind to.

With the ranch being threatened by one scheming neighbor, Lucy cannot help but make sure David’s always around. Their attraction might be undeniable, however is the spark between them burn her whole future down to the ground?

Ruth delivers a well written novel that flows excellently with some outstanding character development. The novel is an easy and fun read, with previous leads showing up to fill the readers in on just what they’ve been up to since they were last heard from.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Lone Star Burn

Leave a Reply