Book Notification

Lord Edward’s Archer Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lord Edward's Archer Books

Lord Edward's Archer (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
King in Waiting (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Archer's Crusade (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Targets of Treachery (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Great Cause (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wallace's War (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hunt (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Griff Hosker is a published English author.

He was born in Lancashire at St. Helens in 1950. He attended a grammar school for boys, Cowley Grammar School. Later on, he qualified to become an English and drama teacher. For thirty-five years, he taught in the North East of England. Around that time, he was writing quite a bit, including plays and musicals to be put on by the students at the schools that he worked at. He wrote musicals like Shakespeare the Musical and The Journey, which was performed in 2000 at the Millennium Dome.

Griff took a break from teaching so that he could go and establish his own consultancy firm. Still, he continued to work for schools and colleges as an advisor. Eventually that work came to a conclusion for him as a result of the new conservative government and all of a sudden Hosker found that he had a lot of time on his hands. Since he had started working when he was fifteen years of age, he wasn’t used to the lack of work and didn’t care for it.

Griff then decided that he would begin doing research into a specific time in history, the Roman Invasion of Britain. He was doing so with the idea of making a novel based around the history and time period. He sat down and wrote it and this became his novel The Sword of Carmandua.

These days, the author likes to write historical fiction and for all of his stories conducts extensive research. He also has the characters and their conduct be reminiscent of the time in history that they are from. Griff is very happy with his decision, saying that choosing to be a writer and start writing was one of the best choices he ever made.

The author enjoys history, visiting castles, and reading historical fictional novels. He has also written a book for younger children bought by many schools called Great Granny’s Ghost. He often visits the schools that have bought the novels and speaks to the students. Having spoken at different award ceremonies, he is also doing more public speaking.

Griff Hosker is the creator and the author of the Lord Edward’s Archer series of fictional novels. The debut novel from which the series takes its name, Lord Edward’s Archer, is the first book in the series. The best-selling debut was then followed by the successful sequel to the first, King in Waiting. The third novel in the series is titled An Archer’s Crusade. The fourth novel in the series is titled Targets of Treachery. The fifth novel in the series is titled The Great Cause, followed by the sixth book, Wallace’s War.

Lord Edward’s Archer is the first book of the Lord Edward’s Archer series by Griff Hosker. Check out the historical novel that has made authors like Matthew Harffy ‘see why’ Hosker has sold over a million books.

The time is the 13th century, and the setting is England and Wales. The main character is Gruffyd, a young man who has had a bad time of life. Life has not been that good to him. He lives with his father and is able to make a small living while doing so. They have never been anything close to wealthy.

Gruffyd learned quickly when he was young how he could look after himself when it comes to the hostile borderlands. His father also taught him how to shoot arrows as an archer himself. He passed on the knowledge to his son and instructed him efficiently. Now at seventeen years old, the young man is a capable bowman.

Gruffyd is young but he also is loyal and has skills. It is not too long before he finds that he is following in the same footsteps of his father. Now he is working in a bordering castle as an archer. But then something bad happens when his lord does something, and the young man is forced to make a decision that could alter the rest of his life.

This is the tale of an archer’s journey from being an outlaw avenging deeds to serving as the bodyguard of a merchant to lastly serving as an archer captain for the heir to the throne. Gruffyd is going to have to show how much he is worth as well as how important archery is in what will end up being some of the toughest battles England ever fought.

Readers will be turning the pages to get to the end. From start to finish, the captivating story told in these pages will have you wanting to find out more! Pick up a copy of this book to find out how it ends!

King in Waiting is the second book of the Lord Edward’s Archer series by Griff Hosker. If you liked the first book in the series, check out this historical adventure sequel and keep the action going!

The time is 1264. Simon de Montfort has defeated King Henry III of England and captured him at the Battle of Lewes. This means that he is the default ruler of the country.

Then comes Gerald War Bow, a man born humbly but has intentions of being noble. He is a fantastic archer and leads men well, and is a servant to Lord Edward, who is the man that should really receive King Henry’s throne.

Thus comes about a series of battles, different acts of bravery, and rescue missions. All are done with the intent of taking down de Montfort and ending his treasonous hold. At last, Gerald and the archers find that they are about to take place in a battle at Evesham.

The royalists are coming up against de Montfort’s army. They also still happen to have King Henry there among them. Gerald War Bow has a very deep understanding that his country’s future as well as his own life depend on what happens here. They are what is held in the balance. Can he make sure that his bow does not miss and his arrows fly true? What will happen? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Lord Edward’s Archer

Leave a Reply