Book Notification

Lords of Deliverance Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lords Of Deliverance Books

Eternal Rider (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vampire Fight Club (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Immortal Rider (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lethal Rider (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rogue Rider (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Apocalypse: The Lords of Deliverance Compendium (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reaver (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Revenant Epilogue (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Revenant (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into Eternity (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Bestselling author in both the New York Times and USA Today, American writer Larissa Ione has been achieving success with her unique brand of paranormal romance for some years now. With a number of various different jobs in the past ranging from meteorologist to dog trainer, she’s managed to use her vast experience in her novels over the years. The experience shows, as her novels have managed to engage readers for some time now with her ever relatable characters. In the series itself, ‘The Lords of Deliverance’, she introduces her ever loyal readers into a fantasy world that’s a spin-off from her Demonica series. Another previously popular series of hers, this one also manages to infuse a large amount of steamy romance alongside suspense filled narratives and character driven plots. Using a lot of her older plot elements too, they manage to offer more of what her fans enjoy, whilst also providing something for the casual reader too.

With an international fan-base, this franchise continues to spread worldwide with its influence growing everyday. After the success of the Demonica series as well, this brand expands on its vast universe making good use of its material. As more look set to come out, this is expected to carry on into the future.

Eternal Rider

Originally published in 2011 on the 1st of January, this was to be the book that Larissa Ione first introduced her ‘Lords of Deliverance’ series. Setting up the characters and the premise, it works to create the overall tone that would run throughout these books. It also allowed her readers to gain a sense of her style and what to expect within this highly popular franchise.

Featuring Ares, a key member of the horsemen of the apocalypse, it tells of his story as he attempts to find out who he is and what his destiny might be. Walking a fine line between good and evil, he attempts to balance out the duality of his nature as he tries learn more about his own desires. This is offset alongside the other characters he meets who help him to learn this and discover more about himself as the fate of the world rests in his hands. Then enters Cara Thornhart, a seemingly normal human female, who is gifted in a way unlike many others of her kind. Dealing with her new-found gift with strength, she is a character put to the ultimate test as she comes to terms with who she is and her destiny. That is until her personality must undergo a fundamental alteration as she transforms into someone ready to deal with the task in hand. Most of the other characters are there to support the main two, in that they orbit around them offsetting their narrative. Creating the dramatic tension, it works to build their inner plight and the demons they have to face amidst the challenge before them. This is largely how much of the series works overall, and it is a formula that has largely proven to be successful over its due course.

Made to take on the fate of humanity, Ares is one of the four horsemen of the apocalypse who is tasked with deciding their destiny. Given the ability to either destroy it or save it, he can use his powers for both good and evil, something which is as yet unwritten for him. Stronger than any earthly mortal, he finds himself in further trouble as his brother secretly plots against him. Cara Thornhart has a gift that could potentially help him as she is different to other humans, giving her the key to save everyone. Problems arise though when she meets him and passions arise between them threatening to engulf them and the entire world in the process. These feelings must then be kept in check if any of them hope to make it out alive for the good of entire world. Will she be able to manage it holding herself back, thus saving them both along with the rest of humanity in the process? Can they save humanity and what evil deeds is the brother of Ares plotting against them and what will be the repercussions? What will become of them all as they seek to tame he who has come to be known as the eternal rider?

Immortal Rider

First published in 2011 on the 1st of January, this was set to follow up the events of the previous novel with another installment. Featuring different characters in the same universe as before, it provides a new story and a new angle. Offering a different character in the form of one immortal called Limos, it tells of how she must come to terms with her fate as one of the horsemen.

Calling her out to be his bride, Satan wants Limos for himself as she’s set to be wed to him, something which goes against her wishes. She’s fallen for a mortal called Arik Wagner as they want to be together, but it appears Satan has other plans as he casts Arik into hell. Arik then must fight his way out using his military skills to be with the one he loves and save the world from the apocalypse. Will they be able to save the day, or will they give in to their deeper desires as they let their feelings engulf the entire world and all of humanity in the process.

The Lords of Deliverance Series

Hugely popular, this series continues to expand upon its huge universe ever year, as it gains more and more fans in the process from all across the globe. Satisfying a wide-range of different readers from all nationalities, it manages to infuse a number of different genres and tastes to ensure that there’s something for everyone there. Hugely immersive, it’s an easy world for people to lose themselves in, exploring its rich and textured environment, along with its surrounding mythology. With the characters being relatable too, this ensures that it is easier that ever, giving the audience somebody to help draw them in with realistic issues and problems. All this substantiates that it’s remains one of the most popular American series to date.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Lords of Deliverance

Leave a Reply