Book Notification

Lords of Scandal Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lords of Scandal Books

Lords of Scandal (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Duke of Daring (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marquess of Malice (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Earl of Exile (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Viscount of Vice (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Baron of Bad (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Earl of Sin (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Earl of Gold (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Earl of Baxter (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Duke of Decadence (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marquess of Menace (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Duke of Dishonor (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Baron of Blasphemy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Viscount of Vanity (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Earl of Infamy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Laird of Longing (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Duke of Chance (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marquess of Diamonds (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Queen of Hearts (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Baron of Clubs (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Earl of Spades (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
King of Thieves (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marquess of Fortune (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Lords of Scandal” series is a set of historical romance novels by one of the most popular novelists in the genre, Tammy Andresen. The author is known to write historical and young adult romance novels from her home in Boston, Massachusetts.

As a child, she grew up on the Maine coast and spent many hours writing stories that she set in the blueberry fields and scrub pines lining the coast. She has said that it was probably from her mother that she came to love storytelling, as she would listen to her retelling of the classic which they would do for hours.

By the time she turned eighteen and was preparing for college, all she wanted to do was study English Literature and Education. She believed this was the best course to take if she wanted to become a creative fiction author.

Andresen now lives with her husband and their three children in Boston Massachusetts.

Tammy Andresen has never been one to exclusively read historical romance novels as she has said that she can read and watch all manner of genres. This can be seen from her many novels that show clear influence from all the literature she has read over the years.
Unlike the traditional romantic suspense novel, her novels have more action and a dash of mystery. Nonetheless, she still reads historical romances from some authors who inspired her to start writing.

Given the nature of the genre, she is a research freak who has to collate all manner of references that she then uses for her characters and settings. Andresen has said that her trick for retaining authenticity for her novels has to do with making use of settings and clothings that historical buffs have always responded to.

“Duke of Daring,” the first of the “Lords of Scandal” series of novels was first published in 2020.

The “Lords of Scandal” series of novels by Tammy Andresen is the story of six beautiful debutantes and their love stories. The six young women had stumbled into the “Den of Sins,” a seedy gaming hell owned by six brothers.

Lady Emily Chase the eldest tells her sisters that no good could ever come from their adventure. Even more distressing, they learn that the young men who run and own the seedy establishment are lords of good standing who work in disguise. The leader of the men is the Earl of Effington who is the fiance to Lady Emily Chase.

Since the debutantes now know of the identities of the lords, the men decide that they would need something on the ladies to ensure that they would keep their secrets and silence. They make a pact that they will do everything in their power to either marry them or to make them swear on their ladies’ honor to not let out the secret.

But once they start interacting with the women, they lose interest in protecting themselves and start worrying and falling in love with them. There is a simmering tension and chemistry just below the surface for the couples, with a nice flare of drama and angst thrown in.

With all the rumors, lies, threats and fear of scandal, these are fast moving stories of romance.

“Duke of Daring” the first of the “Lords of Scandal” series tells the story of the Duke of Darlington, who is a man on a mission. He and his brothers run a secret gaming hell which had recently been infiltrated by six debutantes and he needs to do something about it.
He believes that he can seduce Miss Minnerva, the fiery and headstrong debutante who has been nothing but trouble. No sword he ever had to face is sharper than her tongue even though he finds her lips achingly soft.

He would like to kiss her while at the same time throttle her as she throws all manner of barbs over him. But he would also like to hold and protect her from all who would harm her.

Minnie thinks he is an infuriating, pompous and arrogant man but refuses to be intimidated. She doesn’t care that he is duke with some dark secrets and she will not bend to his will.

But then she realizes that he is a man with a painful past which is why he pushes her away every time. Even though she will not give in to his will, his kisses always set her body on fire. Once she sees his gentler side, she is in real danger of falling for the Duke of Daring.

Tammy Andresen’s “Marquess of Malice” is the second novel of the “Lords of Scandal” series of novels. The lead is Malice, one of the owners of the gaming hell establishment who had sworn off love. All he ever wanted was to have a quiet woman to marry, have children and never have to play romance lovers.

He had picked the quietest of the debutantes for the task at hand but Lady Cordelia flat out refused his advances. It does not make sense as he is one of the most eligible bachelors in town that almost any debutante would be lucky to get him.

But he is a broken man beneath the facade and perhaps Lady Cordelia has more sense than they give her credit for. She will not marry the overbearing and sometimes oafish marquess, who she finds surly rude and unsuitable for a woman such as her, even if he is the only man that ever asked her.
Lady Cordelia intends to marry for love and not just be used as a breeder by Lord Malicorn. The only issue is that when the man is not talking he can be terribly handsome and rather strong. It is even worse when he takes her in his arms as her heart usually skips a beat. She does not know what is happening to her, could she be in love?

“Earl of Exile” is the third title of the “Lords of Scandal” series of novels by Tammy Andresen. The lead is Exile who is the Earl of Exmouth who knows what he is looking for in a woman. His woman has to be a humble but beautiful woman that can heal the many wounds he bears.
His aunt had already found him just such a woman but while she would be perfect he cannot accept her. He has recently met a sharp tongued and dark haired English debutante and he cannot stop thinking about her. He wants to keep her secret but once he kisses her soft lips he knows his troubles are just beginning.

Lady Diana Chase has no plan of getting married to anyone and particularly not the deep brogued and large Scot that likes to meddle in her affairs. But then he takes matters into his own hands and kisses her on the lips.

What she thought would be dreadful turns out to be a perfectly wonderful kiss that she wants more of.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Lords of Scandal

Leave a Reply