Book Notification

Lost and Found Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lost and Found Books

The Embattled Road (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Embattled Hearts (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Embattled Minds (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Embattled Home (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Forever Hero (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unbreakable SEAL (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Embattled Christmas (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lost and Found Trio (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Embattled SEAL (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Loving Lilly (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Secret Wish (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Embattled Ever After (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mistletoe Mischief (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
SEAL's Christmas Dream (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lost and Found Pieces (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reclaiming the SEAL (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lost and Found Pieces 2 (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Embattled Return (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lost and Found Pieces 3 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Lost and Found” series by USA Bestselling author J. M. Madden is from the military romance suspense genre. There are both novels and short stories to the series. The series started in the year 2013, with the release of “Embattled Hearts”. Some of the proceeds that the series makes goes to Wound Warrior.

The series features different couples in each of the books as they come together and have romance and face dangers together. The male, in some way, is a wounded veteran and trying to live with being scarred from war, wounded, and now a civilian. Some say that the books are best read in sequence, that way readers will get more of what is going on.

“Embattled Hearts” is the first novel in the “Lost and Found” series and was released in the year 2013. Since John Palmer was injured in combat while serving in Iraq, he has not felt like he was a real man. He has mostly adapted, even though he is not quite content with the new life he has, much like all the other vets that work at Lost N Found Investigative Service. Shannon Murphy gets hired as the office manager, and things certainly get a lot more interesting real quick. John starts pondering if he could be the right man for Shannon.

She was not really looking for love when she was hired at Lost N Found Investigative Service, but finds that she is quite attracted to the handsome ex-Marine John Palmer. He is both grumpy and just about impossible to work with, but the way he is masculine is appealing to her, on a basic level. Quickly Shannon wonders just what it is going to take for John to want her the same way the she wants him.

An old foe of Shannon’s tries to settle a score against her, and John is insistent on keeping her safe. He moves right on into her house, which only makes that spark of attraction burn that much hotter. The danger escalates further. Is the connection that they have found going to survive when they are pushed into fighting for their very lives?

Fans of the novel find that J. M. Madden does a great job of showing the wounded and disabled men’s strengths and their weaknesses. The suspense in the book was handled will skill and is going to surprise some readers. The love scene was something that was realistic, with John being embarrassed due to the fact that he is a paraplegic. This is a suspenseful and heart warming romance that kept the pages turning and readers hooked throughout.

“Embattled Minds” is the second novel in the “Lost and Found” series and was released in the year 2013. Zeke Foster has not had a whole lot of experience around women the last few years, after he was wounded in Afghanistan. He has been brutally scarred, and has little expectation that there is any woman out there that will accept him the way that he is. He is enamored of a woman named Ember, who works at a local bar as a waitress.

Ember Norton has had one depressing catastrophe after each other. Zeke brings some security into her life, she does not trust this run of good luck easily. Ember has been self reliant for quite some time now. The wounded soul he has calls out to her and she finds that she is falling for him. Despite the fact that he has secrets that he is still keeping.

This is a wounded warrior tale that Madden tells with dignity, camaraderie, and intimacy. Fans of the novel found this to be truly beautiful story, that was even better than the first novel in the series. Some are finding that they love each and every book in the series, for different reasons, and find they cannot wait to read more in the series. Zeke and Ember have a sexy and romantic relationship going on in the book. Some enjoyed every moment of the novel.

“Embattled Home” is the third novel in the “Lost and Found” series and was released in the year 2014. Chad learned, while he was a Marine, that failure is never an option. No matter what. It certainly applies to his need to keep the deranged client of Lost and Found from using some information he learned about his ex and abuse and stalk her. Falling in love with Lora and her wonderful daughter right when he was rescuing them was not the best timing. It is inevitable. He will find that keeping the broken woman safe is far easier than making her see that he is the only guy that she can trust to have her heart.

There was a long period with no evidence that incriminated her, and that should have told him something about the real victim. Chad Lowell is full of guilt after she gets attacked gets attacked by her ex right under his own watch. Lora and her daughter have never been in more danger, and is going to keep them safe no matter what. It does not matter if the mad and injured woman wants him or doesn’t. The Marine training makes protecting her a piece of cake, but none of his actions make it easier to show Lora she can take a chance on his love or even him.

Lora O’Neill left the life she had that was full of abuse to start over for her and her daughter. Her ex-husband has Lost and Found Investigative Service find her, and she finds herself reeling emotionally and physically. The private detective that was watching for the last few months finally rescues her. Does this mean she can actually trust him to help her turn things around? This gorgeous ex-Marine makes her feel things that she never thought she would feel for another man. She is not sure what it will take for her to heal up enough to ever say yes to him.

Fans of the novel find that Madden does a great job going where a lot of authors do not dare going and delivers a great imperfect hero. She nails it each and every time she writes a novel. Chad is yet another great hero, even though he has his share of insecurities and things that make him less than perfect. Fans find themselves enjoying what they have read so far in the series, and will continue on with more in the series.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Lost and Found

Leave a Reply