Book Notification

Love Heart Lane Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Love Heart Lane Books

Love Heart Lane (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Foxglove Farm (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Clover Cottage (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Starcross Manor (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lake House (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Primrose Park (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heartcross Castle (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The New Doctor at Peony Practice (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
New Beginnings at the Old Bakehouse (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hidden Secrets of Bumblebee Cottage (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Summer Surprise at the Little Blue Boathouse (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Winter Wedding at Starcross Manor (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Library on Love Heart Lane (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vintage Flower Van on Love Heart Lane (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Love Heart Lane (Series by Christie Barlow)
Author Christie Barlow writes the “Love Heart Lane” series of romantic comedy novels.

Welcome to Love Heart Lane. Love Heart Lane is the place where your friends are there for you no matter what.

“Love Heart Lane” is the first novel in the “Love Heart Lane” series and was released in 2019. Flick Simons returns to the cozy village of Heartcross, but she just expected to stick around for a few days. The white-washed cottages of Love Heart Lane may be her home, however the place just holds far too many painful memories, and of one man especially: Fergus Campbell.

When this winter storm sweeps in, the one bridge that connects the village to the main land gets swept away. While the villagers pull together, Flick finds she’s being welcomed back by the friends that she once left behind. And while the snow starts melting, there will possibly be a chance that Fergus’s heart is going to thaw as well.

Cozy up on the sofa with the most heartwarming and feel good comfort read. Fans of the book felt this was a delightfully warm feelgood piece of fiction, and that they wanted to move immediately to Love Heart Lane. It feels like a hug in book form.

“Foxglove Farm” is the second novel in the “Love Heart Lane” series and was released in 2019. Drew and Isla Allaway seem to have the perfect life: two beautiful kids, a strong marriage, and their picture perfect home at Foxglove Farm.

However, new mom Isla is struggling. She loves her small family however with Drew working all hours on their farm, she’s lonely.

She finds out that Drew has been keeping secrets from her, Isla must face losing the home that they all love. Can the Love Heart Lane community pull together once again in order to help save Foxglove Farm? And can Isla save her home, as well as her marriage?

“Clover Cottage” is the third novel in the “Love Heart Lane” series and was released in 2020. Rory Scott, a vet, inherits the ramshackle Clover Cottage in the quaint little village of Heartcross, Allie MacDonald knows that this is their happy ever after. A place that she can call home with the man she loves, it’s really her dream come true!

Until Rory drops this bombshell on her. He loves her however he’s got dreams of his own to follow: to work and live in Africa. Clover Cottage is just going to need to wait a little longer.

Allie cannot imagine life without Rory, however she loves him far too much to hold him back any. And while he embarks on his adventure, she starts rethinking her own plans. She loves Rory and knows that she wants him to be in her life, however she can also follow her own dreams too?

And there, as always, nestled in the beautiful village of Heartcross, surrounded by the people that she loves, will be the place that’ll always bring them back to one another. Clover Cottage, their forever home.

Readers found this to be a lovely romantic story that’ll make you smile, and give you a warm feeling while reading every page. This is a cozy and heartwarming read, and this series is becoming some readers’ favorites, as is Christie herself, since they are a ray of sunshine, even sad things do happen in them.

“Starcross Manor” is the fourth novel in the “Love Heart Lane” series and was released in 2020. Dying to know more about the mysterious and brooding Flynn Carter and the secrets behind his plans for Starcross Manor?

When Julia Coleman first meets Flynn Carter again in the cozy village of Heartcross it can just mean trouble. Flynn may be rich, sexy, and brooding, however she knows firsthand that he is ruthless and she plans on watching every move he makes.

So when she learns about Flynn’s plans for beautiful Starcross Manor her greatest fears come true. Because his dreams about turning Starcross into this luxury hotel might ruin Julia’s own dreams, and finish the community of Heartcross off for good.

Flynn makes it known that he doesn’t want trouble from her, and he is not the man that Julia believes he is. While he sets about convincing the community that he has changed, he hopes that he can also convince Julia to give him another chance as well.

“The Lake House” is the fifth novel in the “Love Heart Lane” series and was released in 2020. There is a newcomer to the village of Heartcross and she has never been more in need of a friend.

Ella, as the new waitress at The Lake House (the local bistro), is ready to begin afresh, and that might mean there is love on the horizon in the form of the water taxi driver, the gorgeous Roman. Each day he’s there to ferry Ella to the restaurant on the other side of the lake and each night he makes sure that she gets back home safe. However Roman has got secrets of his own.

Can the Love Heart Lane community offer her a chance for a new life? Or are the ghosts from her past going to catch up with her?

“Primrose Park” is the sixth novel in the “Love Heart Lane” series and was released in 2020. Vet Molly has always been focused on caring for her animals and career driven, however when she meets this gorgeous Mystery Man at a conference and their connection is off the charts, well, just one night off from work won’t hurt anybody. Except the next morning he has disappeared and Molly just knows his first name.

Three months have gone by, back in Love Heart Lane, everybody loves the story of her amazing one night stand. It is so very unlike her. However when her Mystery Man shows up walking his dog through Primrose Park and their one night together seems to mean nothing at all to him, she needs her neighbors and friends more than ever before. Particularly when she is left with the most unexpected of surprises.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Love Heart Lane

Leave a Reply