Book Notification

Love in Bloom: Seaside Summers Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Seaside Summers Books

Seaside Dreams (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seaside Hearts (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seaside Sunsets (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seaside Secrets (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seaside Nights (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seaside Embrace (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seaside Lovers (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seaside Whispers (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seaside Serenade (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

The hustle and bustle of a big city puts a lot of pressure on every relationship. The demands of city life just lends to deepening of the cracks in the relationship. There don’t seem to be any forces that bring about a cementing force in the relationship. Many an innocent have broken down due to these pressures and in an effort to make amends have moved away from the city life to the quiet and serene neighbourhood town. So is also seen in the series Seaside Summers by Melissa Foster.

The series Seaside Summers touches the heart at the emotional level. A connect is made almost instantaneously. The characters from Seaside Summers are so like you and me. The way they think and the way they feels makes them absolute real life. The characters are full of flaws which make up any human. The way they love, and the manner in which their relationships progress, makes the reader identify with them from the beginning. It seems that a chapter from our own personal lives is being enacted out. Seaside Summers is a series spun around normal everyday people with their share of challenges and flipsides and emotional outbursts.

In the first book, Seaside Dreams, from the series Seaside Summers, the characters brought to life by the author are very endearing. Bella Abbascia is like any normal girl who has had her share of challenges in life. But not one to be deterred, she takes a break an goes to her favourite summer escape in Massachusetts. The Seaside Cottages is where her summer days are woven around. Long hours of sunbathing, fun and frolic with her girlfriends and all good things attached to that, makes Bella leave all her problems behind. She wants to use this time to forget about the job that she has quit, the broken relationship and, of course, the house that has been put up on sale.

Bella has convinced herself to heal from the pains of past relationship. She has made a promise to herself that she would stay away from plunging into a relationship. But as luck would have it, Bella feels drawn into the web of love once again. Sceptical, about the whole thing, she cannot break away from the new relationship. Bella gets attracted to a super sexy police officer who is a single parent. Co-incidentally, Caden, has also moved into Seaside Cottages after losing his wife. The attraction is mutual between Bella and Caden. Caden had just wanted to concentrate all his energies on bringing up his son. He had succeeded for the past fourteen years. But now he feels drawn to the beautiful and sexy Bella. He wishes to restrict himself and continue to tend to his son. But life has other plans for him. Caden submits to the charms of Bella.

But life can never be a bed of roses. Caden is jolted back to reality when his fourteen year old son starts mingling with the wrong set of boys. He is left standing, once again, at the crossroads. Caden has to make a choice between his love and his duty as a father. Would he be able to do justice to both relationships? Would he give up his love for his son? Or would his son be sacrificed at the altars of love?

True to the essence of all books in the series Seaside Summers, the complexities of human relationships are put to test. The author plays on the emotional level of the readers through the entire series, Seaside Summers, and tickles the senses of the reader to evaluate her claims on dealing with relationships. The books ensure that the reader is sucked into the web spun by the various incidents occurring in the books. There is no predictable response to the situations in each and every book in the series Seaside Summers.

The turmoil’s that the relationship between Bella and Caden encounter are different from the relationship that is shared by Jenna Ward and Pete Lacroux in her other book Seaside Hearts from the series Seaside Summers. Just like no two individuals are similar, so too for relationships. The relationship between the characters of this book is absolutely different from that between the characters of the first book. The manner in which the plot is tackled is also different. The only common fibre that runs through the entire series, Seaside Summers, is the need to love and feel loved. The angle of jealously adds to the flavour of the book. This trait is handled beautifully by the author. She has never let any of her characters be consumed and destroyed by any one single emotion. Just like a person in real life, her characters in the series, Seaside Summers, are subject to various emotions at different stages. As the book progresses, the situations are tackled. The reader is spellbound by the clarity of thought and the entire journey that the book takes him on.

Seaside Summers series is a romance series. The senses are tickled to the correct degree. There is no vulgarity or obscenity in any relationship. Quite contrary to that, the characters are handled in a very mature manner. The understanding of each character and the emotions they are subjected to are dealt with complete understanding. This trait has made the series of books even more beautiful. The reader is left for wanting more. The sense of curiosity is so strong that it becomes close to impossible to put the book down.

Seaside Summers series, evokes a feeling of longing in each one of the reader. The feeling of belongingness, the feeling of love and the feeling of wanting more is brought to the forefront. It reminds each one of the readers of the years gone by. The reader identifies and relates to the feelings, emotions, situations and the characters in each book. At the onset itself, one is captivated by the sense of strong desire for love and affection which travels till the very end. And then love prevails.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Love in Bloom: Seaside Summers

Leave a Reply