Book Notification

LuAnn McLane Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cricket Creek Books

Playing for Keeps (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Catch of a Lifetime (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pitch Perfect (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whisper's Edge (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moonlight Kiss (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wildflower Wedding (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Harmony (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Walking on Sunshine (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Written in the Stars (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wish Upon a Wedding (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marry Me on Main Street (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Happily Ever After Books

A Royal Christmas Gift (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Prince in Plain Sight (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Heartthrob Books

All I Ever Wanted (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
It's Gotta Be You (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shape of My Heart (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
As Long As You Love Me (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Triple B Ranch Books

Captivating the Cowboy (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Luann McLane Standalone Novels

Dark Roots and Cowboy Boots (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dancing Shoes and Honky-Tonk Blues (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trick My Truck But Don't Mess With My Heart (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Little Less Talk and a Lot More Action (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Driven By Desire (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
He's No Prince Charming (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Redneck Cinderella (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Luann McLane Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Power of Love(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

LuAnn McLane is an American author of multiple series of creative fiction in the romance genre. She lives in Florence, Kentucky, which is right outside Cincinnati Ohio. She enjoys writing but when she does take breaks she also loves to take long walks with her husband as well as watching romance films with her daughter and attempting to keep up with the energetic pace of her three sons.

She is the author of the Cricket Creek series. The first book in this series is called Playing for Keeps and was published in 2011. The follow-up novel was called Catch of a Lifetime a published the next year. There are 11 main books in this series, the last being called Marry Me on Main Street and published in 2016.

LuAnn McLane is also the author of the Happily Ever After romance series. There are two books in this series, A Royal Christmas Gift and the second novel, A Prince in Plain Sight. Her well-received Heartthrob series also features two books with potentially more to come with the 2017 debut novels, All I Ever Wanted and It’s Gotta Be You.

She is also the author of several novels including Dark Roots and Cowboy Boots in 2006 to A Little Less Talk and a Lot More Action in 2008 and Redneck Cinderella in 2009, to name a few. She is also the author of a novella called Hot Whisper, published in 2013, and has contributed to several other romance novels with a variety of authors.

Playing for Keeps is the first book in the Cricket Creek series. The main character in this novel is Olivia Lawson, who lives in the town of Cricket Creek in Kentucky. When the former star baseball pitcher turned star soap opera actor named Noah Falcon comes back to the area after a very long time, it’s a big deal. It’s an even bigger deal when he takes up the lead across from her in the summer play put on by the community theater.

Noah has come at an interesting time as Cricket Creek is having a lot of financial woes. They’re hoping that the return of this big Hollywood hometown hero will help turn this play into a huge hit and bring in some revenue. Noah has plans for his hometown as well, and he’s also going to show the girl of his dreams (Olivia) that when it comes to the game for her heart, he is not playing around. He’s playing for keeps and won’t let anything get in the way of getting the girl that he loves by his side and getting into her heart for good.

This sweet romance story between a former Major League pitcher who comes back after the early retirement of his career in soap operas. They say that you can’t ever go home again, but Noah is out to prove the saying wrong. It’s nice to be back in Cricket Creek and while he doesn’t have plans to stay there forever, he wants to relax and soak up some southern sun and get a little acting skill polish up for a big return. But then he sees Olivia Lawson, and he starts to reconsider.

Olivia also recalls Noah from back when they went to high school. She was a geek and he was a jock. Now Olivia teachers at Cricket Creek High School and she doesn’t want the hotshot athlete and big famous actor to ruin the production with his ego. She is his co-lead after all! But they begin to spend more time rehearsing together and Olivia starts to see that maybe she had a bit of prejudice against Noah that was unnecessarily there. Noah too is starting to fall for the leading lady opposite him.

With this romance in bloom, will Olivia find love with the unexpected Hollywood actor? This romance fuels the entire story, and you really root for the main characters to find love– and help Cricket Creek get back on its feet too. Playing for Keeps is a truly feel-good novel that has a heart warming ending that you have to check out. See if Olivia and Noah get together by reading all the way to the end to find out.

Catch of a Lifetime is the second novel in the Cricket Creek series. Unlike the first novel, this book has an entirely different main character than Olivia and Noah. This time it is another baseball player named Ty McKenna. This triple threat superstar actually misses baseball quite a bit, so when he has the chance to be the coach for the Cricket Creek Cougars, he takes it. He’s going to help them out by financing them as well. At the end of the day, he likes the small town life of this area just captures his spirit after years and years on the road.

After all this time, Ty might just settle down. Not just in Cricket Creek, either– he never really married. Ty was always too busy to build a relationship and was more interested in being a bachelor, as he would tell people. Jessica Robinson is the owner of a restaurant and still recalls how he was in his baseball days. But Ty knows that she is the woman for him, and he has to figure out how to get her to see that there is so much more to him than appears at first glance, and even though he is retired he still has some game left in him.

Jessica is the owner of the Wine and Diner, which she opened after moving to Cricket Creek from Chicago. She loves spending time with Madison, her daughter, and her aunt Myra, both of whom help you run the restaurant. She has quite a past, getting pregnant at a young age and consequently disowned by her parents. But when sexy Ty McKenna kisses her, she can’t forget the feelings that brought up in her.

Will Ty and Jessica get together? Will his pursuit of her be successful or will he have to give up as Jessica’s heart is too closed off? There are so many questions that come up, and you’ll have to read all the way to the end to find out what happens.

Book Series In Order » Authors » LuAnn McLane

One Response to “LuAnn McLane”

  1. Carmen Luna: 2 years ago

    I would like to know when is the next Cowboy book I can’t wait for the next serie book 2.


Leave a Reply