Book Notification

Lucinda Dark Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Awakened Fates Books

with Rebecca Grey
Crown of Blood and Glass (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dawn of Fate & Valor (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wings of Sunfire and Darkness (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Barbie: The Vampire Hunter Books

Rest in Pieces (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Girl Walking (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ashes to Ashes (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Mortal Gods Books

A Sword of Shadow and Deceit (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Reign of Storm and Madness (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Nerys Newblood Books

Publication Order of Dark Maji Books

Fortune Favors the Cruel (By: Kel Carpenter) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blessed be the Wicked (By: Kel Carpenter) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twisted is the Crown (By: Kel Carpenter) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
For King and Corruption (By: Kel Carpenter) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Long Live the Soulless (With: Kel Carpenter) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Twisted Fae Books

with Helen Scott
Court of Crimson (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Court of Frost (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Court of Midnight (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Lucinda Dark is the pseudonym of the bestselling paranormal romance author who also writes as Lucy Smoke.

Writing is something that she always wanted to do ever since she was little. Earlier on, she had dreamed of becoming an actor but given the cutthroat competition, writing was probably the best choice.

She published “Daimon” her debut novel in 2017 and has never looked back since. She Dark now has more than a dozen novels to her name.

When she is not writing her novels, she can usually be found reading even though she does not have a favorite author. Some authors she clicks with include Lynsay Sands and Lexi Blake, who write a mix of contemporary, paranormal romance, and urban fantasy fiction.

As for inspiration, Lucinda Dark has said that she has been inspired by too many people to count. As a reader, she has read all manner of fiction and nonfiction works that have all played a part in making her the author she is today.

While there are not many authors that had a huge influence she was inspired to become a published author by Jex Lane. She is the author of fantasy and urban fiction and Lucinda was lucky enough to meet and make friends with her.

It was from their friendship that she encouraged her to publish the manuscripts she was writing.

She is always open to collaborating with author authors and after seeing some success with her debut series, she went on to collaborate with Kel Carpenter on the “Dark Maji” dark high fantasy series.

Other authors she has worked with include Helen Scott with whom, she worked on the “Twisted Fae” series.

Lucinda Dark’s novel “Rest in Pieces” is the story of Barbie who had been warned by her parents to stay away from vampires. But she never believed anything they told her until vampires broke into her house a few months ago and killed her entire family.

Luckily, she still had all the skills her parents imparted to her and she managed to escape. She wants revenge for the death of her family but vengeance will have to wait for the time being.

Since she is a minor, she has to live with Jonathan and Elizabeth McKnight her godparents that until then she never knew about. She is counting the days until the time comes when she can exact her vengeance by wiping out the entire vampire race.

However, there is something weird at her new school. Her parents had told her the vampires would die walking in sunlight but she thinks Torin Priest could be one even though he is not afraid of the sun.

Unlike her adopted brother Maverick McKnight, an obnoxious man who despises her and calls her a leech, drawing where she should not, Torin treats her like a sister. But she is convinced that he is not human.

“Dead Girl Walking” by Lucinda Dark continues to follow the life and times of Barbie who never wanted to be a killer. But then some vampires killed her entire family and she has become quite the killer.

As she heads down the path for vengeance, she reaches a point of no return. She had made a deal with a demon and likes her new life. The power that she had been granted when she became demon-possessed has made her heady with excitement.

The more she uses those powers, the more addicted she is to killing. But her powers come with a catch, since she is possessed by a sex demon, she needs sex to survive. However, she thinks sex will just complicate things as it distracts her from her A game, which she needs when she is exacting her vengeance.
Her number one priority is to find the head vampire and kill him even if her quest means she paints a target on her back. For Barbie, the dead have to go into the ground where they belong and she will find a way to accomplish her mission no matter what.

Lucinda Dark’s novel “Ashes to Ashes” is set a year after Barbie lost her family. She thought that her life was over as everything changed forever.

But it was just the beginning as she had to face down the very devil who was responsible for killing her family and ultimately lost. She has now become a demon-possessed woman with a killing instinct and she cannot turn back the hands of time.

On the hand is Arrius Priest that is planning something that could just blow up the human race as we know it. His plan could destroy civilization by taking away humanity from mankind unless Barbie can do something about it.

After all, she is a monster, and who better to take out a monster than a fellow monster.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Lucinda Dark

Leave a Reply