Book Notification

Lucy Coleman Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of LucyColeman Standalone Novels

The French Adventure (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Snowflakes over Holly Cove (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Summer on the Italian Lakes (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magic Under the Mistletoe (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Springtime to Remember (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Summer in Provence (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas at Lock Keeper's Cottage (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Villa of Dreams (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Summer in Andalucía (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Christmas Wedding in the Cotswolds (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finding Love in Positano (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas at the Highland Flower Shop (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Summer at Green Valley Vineyard (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas at the Snow Covered Inn (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Lucy Coleman is an award winning contemporary romance author from South Wales even though she is originally from Bristol. For Lucy, her life revolves around writing, friends and family. She is a self confessed lover of strong coffee, chocaholic, and hopeless romantic. Lucy Coleman always loved writing and dreamed of one day becoming an author. However, life took her on a very interesting trajectory once she got married. She went on to have two very diverse careers combined with family life before she became an author. She believes that her family life and careers made her truly understand who she was and provided the inspiration for her stories about relationships, life and love. When she is not writing, she can be found playing with her children, wedding in her garden indulging in her passion for upcycling furniture and interior design or dabling with her paintbrush.

Coleman has been obsessed with reading for many years and got into it when she was just eight years old. Growing up, she had always loved the classics which she read and reread over the years. She was also a huge film buff and if she were to make a guess, she thinks she watched “Love Actually” more than fifty times. Over the years, Coleman scribbled down the many ideas she had on a notebook but never got around to writing. Lucy met and married her husband when she was eighteen and with two children to take care of, a mortgage to worry about and two very different careers made writing almost impossible. Her life was so hectic that there was no way she could do it unless she quit her job. However, once her children were older, she decided to quit and the ideas started rolling back in. As a huge reader, she had many contemporary author friends and after reading the likes of Samantha Tonge, Darcie Boleyn, Debbie Johnson, Faith Hogan, Jill Steeples and Christie Barlow she thought why not do it herself.

The turning point for Lucy Coleman was in Christmas 2016 after she attended the chapter meeting of a Romantic Novelists’ Association in Hereford. She once considered submitting some of her manuscripts to agents but she did not feel ready at the time. She had subsequently submitted and signed contracts with Choc Lit, Harper Impulse and Endeavour Press at that point. While publishing always seemed like it would be complicated, she found contracts were very easy to read. While she always thought she could do it all alone, she secretly longed for the professional guidance of an agent and editor at a publishing house. A few days before Christmas, she submitted several of her manuscripts to agents and several months later she was signed to the Keane Kataria Literary Agency under the management of Sara Keane. Lucy Coleman published “The French Adventure,” her debut novel in 2018. She now has more than ten novels and also publishes as Linn B Halton under Harper Impulse.

“The French Adventure” by Lucy Coleman is the story of Anna, a woman that is in a relationship with Karl, her boss. Karl has already declared his love for her but she cannot bring herself to do the same. She knows he is desperate for a promotion but feels something does not sit right. As such, when she is enticed with a huge promotion alongside the man, she is shocked when Karl says that he never had any relationship with her. Enraged, she immediately resigns and owns up to her relationship with Karl. But instead of her superiors disciplining him and even letting him go, he gets the promotion he has wanted for years. Finding the environment too toxic, having no job and her relationship over, she heads to France where she intends to stay with her father and mother for a few months. In France, she helps her parents run their bed and breakfast hospitality business. It is quite the respite as it lifts the weight off her shoulders even though she has never been more uncertain about the future.

Lucy Coleman’s “Snowflakes Over Holly Cove” is set over the holiday season. The small village of Holly Cove recently welcomed the newest tenant who has taken residence at the old cottage on the beach. For Tia Armstrong who works as a journalist for a lifestyle magazine, Christmas just like all relationships is no longer magical. But now she is working on a Christmas deadline for an article about love and Christmas. This is what brought her to Holly Cove where a chance meeting with Nic the rugged stranger and the restorative air just might change her mind concerning love. She never expected a white Christmas and certain having her Christmas wishes come true was too much to ask or so she thought. The story is set on the rugged Gower Coast with its stunning views of Caswell Bay. The cottage is nestled in the woodlands growing on the limestone cliffs and the emotions mirror the turbulence of the angry seas below.
“Summer in Provence” by Lucy Coleman is a heartwarming and delightful read that tells the story of Fern. She was lucky enough to draw the winning lottery numbers and will be getting a very huge windfall any day now. But all she can think of is the betrayal by Aiden following seven years of marriage. She thinks her husband had along the way fallen out of love even though he feels he just needs to find himself as he had been feeling trapped. He suggests they spend a year apart from each other so that he can explore his options outside their relationship. He also intends to travel and fulfil the dream he has had for years of seeing the world while they are separated. As he sets out to travel the world, Fern heads to a retreat in Provence known as Le Château de Vernon where she plans to learn new skills and volunteer. But now that they have spent a year apart, will it herald a new chapter for them?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Lucy Coleman

Leave a Reply