Book Notification

Luke Stone Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Luke Stone Books

Any Means Necessary (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Oath of Office (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Situation Room (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Oppose Any Foe (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
President Elect (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Our Sacred Honor (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
House Divided (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Luke Stone: A Short Story (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Forging of Luke Stone Books

The Luke Stone series is a series of bestselling books based on the thriller genre. This series is written by one of the well known Authors from American named Jack Mars. Author Mars has written a total of 5 books in this thrilling series so far, which were released between the years 2015 and 2016. Each and every book in the bestselling novel series features the lead character in the role of Luke Stone, who is introduced by author Mars as a hard working and intelligent FBI agent. The debut novel of the series was published under the title of ‘Any Means Necessary’. It was released in the form of a Kindle edition by the Amazon Digital Services in the year 2015. Authors Mars has set the story of this book in the New York City, New York, The United States. In the opening sequence of the novel, author Mars has shown that some nuclear wastes get stolen by the jihadists during the nighttime from one of the unguarded hospitals in the New York City. As the police are not able to get any clue as to who could have carried out the stealing of the nuclear wastes, they decide to call in the Federal Bureau of Investigation as a desperate measure. In a race against time, the police officials of the New York City request the FBI to help them in the matter and try to find the identity of the jihadists so that they can recover the nuclear waste from them. The FBI thinks of roping in their best man to deal with the matter and he is none other than Luke Stone.

Luke is stationed in the FBI as the head of one of the secretive and elite departments within the FBI. Given his excellent skills and strategic planning abilities, he seems to be the perfect man for the job. As Luke Stone begins his work related to this new assignment, he comes to know straight away that the terrorists are planning to manufacture a deadly bomb. And with the help of this dirty bomb they are planning to hit a high value target within 48 hours of time. Luke Stone realizes that he is left with less than 48 hours and so he must come up with an effective plan to protect the target of the terrorists as well as deactivate the bomb, if not recover it from them. What follows next is a chase like a cat and a mouse. The testing time situation seems to pit the most savvy government agents of the world against the most dangerous and sophisticated terrorists. However, Luke Stone does not lose hope. He continues to work tirelessly, making every minute count. While peeling the layers of this matter, at one stage he realizes that he is dealing with a very vast conspiracy. He also comes to know that the target on the hitlist of the terrorists is a lot more valuable than he could have imagined. Finally, he is able to establish the link of the whole matter to the Unites States’ President. And when Luke realizes that he is the actual target, it is already very late. The stakes are raised higher for Luke Stone as he gets double crossed and wrongly framed for planning out the crime.

Even his team members get threatened and his family is put in danger. However, Luke does not panic because he knows that he is well trained to come out safe of any situation. As a former commando of special forces, he has come across even tougher situations before and has the faith in himself that he could deal with this one also. Luke promises himself that he is not going to stop until he comes up with a solution to stop the terrorists from killing the president. And for that, he is ready to use any means possible or necessary. A number of twists and turns follow as Luke goes on to fight against the deadly situation all alone. He faces an army full of conspiracies and obstacles, and is pushed beyond the limits of what could be handled by him. Eventually, the plot of this book culminates in a thrilling and shocking climax. In the end, the novel turns out to be a heart pounding thriller, full of drama, action, non stop suspense, and international settings. This novel very well marks the beginning of an explosive thriller series that is sure to make the readers keep turning pages after pages till the end. The immense success of this book enabled author Mars to work out a few more thrilling plots in the series.

The next book in the Luke Stone series written by Jack Mars was published under the title of ‘Oath Of Fire’ This book was also released as a Kindle edition in the year 2016. Author Mars has once again depicted a suspenseful novel with Luke Stone at the center of the plot. As the plot begins, it is depicted that a biological agent gets stolen from one of the biocontainment labs in New York. It is believed that this biological agent gets weaponized, it could result in the killing of millions of people. As a result, a desperate hunt begins on a nationwide scale to find the terrorists who stole the biological weapon and recover it before it gets too late. At this time, Luke Stone is shown trying to take out his family from jeopardy and has decided to leave the FBI. But, when he is approached by the new President he could not refuse. What follows next is a shocking devastation that leads all the way to the new President. She finds that her own family has landed in jeopardy because of the tense situation. As she begins to take charge in her new role as the President, she feels that her strength is getting tested. The rival staff of the president demands to remove Luke Stone from the case, but the President surprises everyone and does not bend to their false warnings. She maintains her faith Luke and knows that he could deal with the situation very well. Later, Luke finds his team members in danger and is left alone without any resources, except his own. This forces him to deal with the matter on a personal level. Luke’s determination won’t let him stop until he or the terrorists turn up dead. Finally, he comes to know that the target is of a very high value and this makes him speed up his plans so that he could succeed in avoiding a devastating attack on the American soil. The thrilling action and suspense set on the backdrop of a political set up by author Mars was once again like by the readers and critics, and this enabled this novel too to become highly successful across the globe.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Luke Stone

Leave a Reply