Book Notification

Lydia Sherrer Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Lily Singer Adventures Books

Beginnings (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Revelations (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Study In Mischief (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Allies (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Legends (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cat Magic (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Betrayal (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Identity (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kindred (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cat Mischief (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love, Lies, and Hocus Pocus Cat Mischief (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love, Lies, and Hocus Pocus Odyssey (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dark Roads Trilogy Books

Accidental Witch (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of TransDimensional Hunter Books

with John Ringo
Into the Real (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Through the Storm (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Lily Singer Short Story Collections

Love, Lies, and Hocus Pocus a Study in Mischief and Other Tales of Magical Shenanigans (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Lydia Sherrer is a fantasy author who is known for creating the popular Lily Singer Adventures series of books. The series began in 2016 with Beginnings and follows a wizard named Lily Singer who loves being left alone, but is constantly drawn into adventure. The urban fantasy series is great for lovers of Harry Potter or the Dresden Files.

Sherrer grew up in rural Kentucky in the rolling countryside and had a love of literature from a young age. As a child, her parents would have to take books away from her just so she could eat dinner. As she grew up, she attended university where she earned her B.A. in Chinese and Arabic. That degree helped her to travel the world before she eventually decided to come back and make her home in Louisville, Kentucky. It was then that she decided to pursue her interest in writing at the next level by writing her first book.

When Lydia is not writing, she enjoys playing the ocarina, archery, costume design, and creating art. She has a goal in life to visit every country in the world and maintains a strong faith in Jesus Christ. That faith works well with her goal to inspire others to reach for their dreams through her writing.

Beginnings is the first book in the Lily Singer Adventures series. The book introduces us to the librarian wizard named Lily Singer. She is kept busy managing library archives and studying magic which is just fine by her as she prefers to be left alone. However, she also needs to keep her friend Sebastian from dragging her into trouble as he has a love for adventure. She is unable to do this when he pulls her into an investigation of a malignant spell in a haunted house. Sebastian always gets Lily involved in all kinds of trouble and this is no exception.

Sherrer followed that book up with Revelations. This book picks up after the events of the first book and sees Lily hired to ward a museum. Things get weird for her when her cat starts opening up locked doors and telling her what to do. Meanwhile, her witch friend Sebastian is warning her of some trouble coming her way as someone is planning to rob the museum she is working at. Lily has a lot on her hands with the cat and Sebastian acting suspicious, but then a mysterious wizard shows up and says he knows the truth to her past.

Lydia is also the author of the Dark Roads trilogy which begins with Accidental Witch that fits into the Love, Lies, and Hocus Pocus Universe along with the Lily Singer Adventures. The book follows Sebastian Blackwell as a typical high school student. He is popular and charming with a rebellious side. Well, he used to be before his parent’s accident. Sebastian’s parents were killed in a freak accident which really sent him spiraling and took him from a popular kid to a social outcast. He’s a shell of his former self until the day that he realizes what really matters to him in life and becomes determined to get it back. He’ll find himself going to his family’s dark secrets that his parents tried to keep from and teaming up with a ghost, a goth girl, and a demon prince to find redemption. The path that he’s on seems more likely to damn him than save him. He’s determined, but ultimately he’ll have to decide what he is willing to pay to defy death itself.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Lydia Sherrer

6 Responses to “Lydia Sherrer”

  1. Charlene Gio: 11 months ago

    I have read all of the Lily Singer series ending with Kindred. Please tell me when the next book comes out!

  2. Margaret Bell: 2 years ago

    Please write another of The lily Singer stories i just love these characters. Oh so beautiful and I miss them all. Other books just wont compensate x

  3. Colleen Bruns: 2 years ago

    Please write another after Love, Lies and Hocus Pocus: Kindred please please please
    Colleen Bruns

  4. Sandra: 2 years ago

    I have read almost all of Lydia Sherrer’s books & thoroughly am enchanted! Currently reading Love, Lies & Hocus Pocus: Kindred and I just love all the books & the formats. The world of Lily Singer is so fun & exciting reading.

  5. Marcia Bailey: 3 years ago

    Is there a followup from The Accidental Witch. Is there a 9th book in the Lily Singer series. Have read them all and thoroughly enjoyed them.

    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      Unfortunately as of this writing it appears the answer to both questions is no. Hopefully that will change soon!


Leave a Reply