Book Notification

Lynda Aicher Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Boardroom Books

Publication Order of Energen Books

Stone of Ascension (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Power Play Books

Publication Order of Wicked Play Books

Bonds of Trust (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bonds of Desire (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bonds of Need (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bonds of Hope (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bonds of Denial (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bonds of Courage (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shattered Bonds (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Lynda Aicher is a well known author of the Wicked Play and Power Play novel series’. The books of the series have been very much successful because of the unique writing style and description of Lynda. She hails from the United States of America and loves to write her novels based on the romance genre. Lynda was very fond of reading as a child. At the age of 10 she had read the novels the written by Judy Blume. Before becoming an author, she used to work as a consultant in a computer software company and had to travel a lot. After a few years of work, she gave up her job in order to raise her children. Being at home, she loves to spend her time writing novels for her publication, a habit that has allowed her to escape from the bondages of being a mother, teacher, wife, scheduler, cleaner, chauffeur and a mediator.

Lynda’s love of reading books transferred her to the world of romantic fantasies which helped her to feel fulfilled due to the happy endings of her romance novels. After cherishing a successful career as an author for more than 25 years, Lynda still continues to enjoy reading all types of romance novels. She seems not so happy with the events of unhappiness prevalent in the real world and as a result, she likes to write her novels as happily-ever-afters, thinking that her readers will get something that will make them happy and takes them away from the troubles of life into a world of romantic fantasies. She is of the opinion that her readers should feel happy after reading her novels.

Lynda describes herself as a full-time writer, a job that she carries out along with all the other duties. She chooses ‘writing’ to be her priority among all the other duties and it would never happen if she does not so so. Lynda lives in the Pacific Northwest, a place which often experiences heavy rains. This allows Lynda to stay indoors and concentrate on her writings without having to worry about outside happenings. She also loves to be a Midwesterner as she likes to spend time with her children in the snow fall occurring outside their house, enjoy the warming fire inside, watch the football game on TV, enjoy eating roasted chicken from oven, hang around with her family and read interesting books.

Lynda has been nominated for the RITA Award for one of her novels. The journey of becoming an author was not an easy task for Lynda, although she had realized to become a writer at the age of 12. She attempted to write something for the first time after getting inspired from the story line of the novel Outsiders. As she began to write a story that would touch everyone deeply, she realized how hard it was to write about something constantly. Eventually, Lynda decided to abort her writing attempts for a while and continued with the habit if reading books. When Lynda began reading about the romance novels, she wondered who were the women who used to pen down such gripping romance stories only to realize that they were all older than 40 years. Hence, she thought that she was too young to write a romantic novel at that time as she did not have much life experience.

Deciding to begin writing at the age of forty, she spent more than 25 years in gaining information about love and life. Lynda Aicher obtained a degree in Scientific and Technical communication from her college and worked as a training and education consultant for implementing compute software systems in global companies. She traveled to many parts of North America and Europe as a part of her job. After dating a string of imperfect men, Lynda found her best man and married him. She decided that it was the right time to start writing her first novel as she had turned 39 years old. Her initial stint as an author saw many rejections, but she did not lose hope. The first major break came into her life when her first novel in the Energen series got published after a year of struggle. Lynda has always maintained a positive attitude towards life and believes that everything will work out sooner or later by having a little more patience. She also believes in trying and says that life is always worth trying for something worthy and important.

The first novel of the Wicked Play series written by Lynda Aicher was titled ‘Bonds of Trust’. It was published in the year 2012 by the Carina Press. The novel deals with the lives of the main characters, Allison English, Kendra Morgan, Jake McCallister, Seth Matthews, Cali Reynolds and Deklan Winters. The plot of the novel opens up with Cali Reynolds, who has ended her passionless marriage in search of forbidden fantasies. She attends the nightclub, The Den which is a well known sex club in the town. Here, Cali hopes of finding a man who would understand her desires.

Jake McCallister misunderstands Cali at first, thinking that she was planning to do wrong things. However, he becomes interested in her after knowing that she is seeking fulfillment. Cali’s encounter with Jake makes her feel wanted, but she does not seem prepared for the inspiring feelings that Jake develops in her. Jake on the other hand, seems quite overwhelmed by getting attracted towards Cali. Their bond begins to grow stronger as Jake starts to think of no one but Cali. Their intensifying feelings keep growing day by day and it is to be seen whether Cali is going to submit herself completely to Jake and whether Jake is ready to claim officially.

The second novel of the series was published in the year 2013 by the Carina Press. It was titled ‘Bonds of Need’. The novel shows the romantic story of Kendra Morgan and Deklan Winters. n the opening sequence of the novel, Kendra is shown attending a party in a sex club. She intends on leaving her painful past behind and look for someone who can fulfill her needs that she had been denied till now. She gets tempted to play with strangers despite having a lingering fear. Deklan Winters has been keeping an eye on Kendra, right since she came to her neighborhood.

Deklan has known Kendra as a stranger for months and believed that she is not new to the BDSM scene when she enters into his club. He also believed that she is hiding some other secrets as well. However, that is not the thing that bothers him. He seems to be having an overwhelming desire to provide her what she needs desperately. Under the guidance of Deklan, Kendra begins to enjoy her forbidden love by realizing the fine line between pain and pleasure. However, her joyful new life seems to be in danger when her previous Master returns to claim her back. In order to defy her painful past, Kendra is required to be courageous enough along with the love of Deklan and refuse to go with her Master.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Lynda Aicher

Leave a Reply