Book Notification

LynDee Walker Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller Books

with Laura Muse
Front Page Fatality (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Buried Leads (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Small Town Spin (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Devil in the Deadline (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cover Shot (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lethal Lifestyles (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Features (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Politics (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dateline Memphis (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hidden Victims (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dangerous Intent (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Faith McClellan Books

Fear No Truth (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Leave No Stone (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Sin Unpunished (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nowhere to Hide (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Love Lost (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tell No Lies (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Secrets Remain (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Turner and Mosley Files Books

with Bruce Robert Coffin
The General's Gold (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cardinal's Curse (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pirate's Secret (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Midnight Mysteries(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

LynDee Walker
LynDee Walker is an American mystery, suspense and thriller author known for best-selling debut novel Front Page Fatality, the first book in Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller Series. After a successful career as a journalist, Walker decided to hang her reporter boots and concentrate on raising her children when her first child was born. It is then that she started churning captivating stories that have earned her thousands of fans who cannot wait for the next book in her mystery series. When not writing, Walker enjoys hanging out with children, barbecuing, and taking long walks.

Front Page Fatality
Front Page Fatality is the first book in the Nichelle Clarke Thriller series. The story is about two rookie cops get killed in a horrible crash in Virginia. Nichelle Clarke, a crime reporter, goes to investigate the crash. The talented investigator has gone through this process countless times, and she anticipates a scene just like all the other accidents she has handled in the past. Things are entirely different when Nichelle gets to the accident scene.
As an expert, it is easy to tell that this is no ordinary accident, and when Nichelle begins her investigation, new details start to emerge. Nichelle follows the trail and makes an effort to piece all the details she collects along the way. It is not long before Nichelle realizes that she is next on the killers’ list. Will she be able to outsmart the killers and nub them before they silence her for good?

What initially starts as a vigilante killing turns into an intricate web of lies and coverups involving drug lords and rogue police officers. Nichelle realizes that she is up against a sexy drug lord who seems to have the backing of influential people. Initially, Nichelle shares her findings with her mentor, Bob, but as circumstances change, she is forced to rely on no one but herself. Nichelle will have to question many people who take a sudden interest in her when she takes up this case. She will also need to always be on toes if only to save her life.

Nichelle is not your average female. She is sassy and doesn’t let handsome men distract her when she has a mission to accomplish. This reporter’s ability to think on her feet has earned her some respect in her workplace, and if she continues working as smart, her dream of working for the Washington Post might just become a reality. For now, she is in the middle of a vast case that comes with its fair share of scares.

This is a fast-paced story that is sure to pull you in from the first page. The book comes with a perfect blend of humor and mystery, and the unexpected twists and turns will keep you glued to the pages. All this is in addition to the exciting characters, jaw-dropping plot developments, and a flawless narration.

If you are looking for a well-written crime fiction piece without too much gore, Front Page Fatality is a perfect choice. It is easy to fall in love with Nichelle as well as the other main characters featured in this book. There are some characters that you are going to hate towards the end, but the author has done a great job of developing all of them well.

Fear No Truth
Fear No Truth is the first book in the Faith McClellan series. The book stars Faith McClellan, a Texas Ranger who has worked so hard to break into a male-dominated world. The only thing not going right is the tasks she is given in the office while McClellan wants nothing but to get out in the field. Soon enough, the new Texas Ranger is about to get more than enough on her plate. There will be two dead girls to worry about, and there is no telling what the person responsible for their killing will do next.
The mysterious deaths start with Jessa DuGray. The young girl leaves her dorm to go for a study date, but she doesn’t return. After weeks of searching, her charred and disfigured body is found outside a cave. The second victim is Tenley Andre, a brilliant and gorgeous girl who has everything going on her. This is until she disappears mysteriously, and her body is later recovered on Lake Travis shores. The second murder sends shockwaves across Texas, especially among the affluent who wonder how a girl who lived such a perfect life would die so tragically. The two deaths happen months apart, and one could tell that they are linked until McClellan decided to do a little digging.

McClellan sees Tenley’s case as the perfect way to edge her way back into police work and step away from her father’s shadow. The Texas ranger does not buy the suicide story, but no one is interested in this case, well until evidence shows that Tenley and Jessa’s murders are somehow connected. The rookie ranger has to take time off work to collect some evidence, and she only tables it when she gets substantial proof that the two death are related. McClellan throws herself into the case only to discover secrets that could ruin relationships among the power circles in Texas. She is determined to get to the bottom of the two merciless killings, but the ranger doesn’t anticipate the dark and dangerous truths involved in these cases.

Faith is a great protagonist. The young woman comes with great instincts, a photographic memory, and a past that makes her sympathetic towards her victims. Just like the rest of us, McClellan is flawed, but she is determined to prove herself in a world where everyone thinks that the only way she got to her current position is through her father’s influence. This book comes with a variety of other intriguing characters who are well introduced, so interacting with them throughout the story is easy.

Are you in search of a crime mystery book that will leave you at the edge of your seat? Fear no Truth is a great choice. From the writing, it is obvious that the author is talented, and as the story continues, the building suspense will have you turning pages until you get to the end. The story is unique, the characters are believable, and the main character is simply a badass — only a great start to an intriguing mystery series.

Book Series In Order » Authors » LynDee Walker

Leave a Reply