Book Notification

Lynn Morrison Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cleo's Second Act / Midlife In Raven Books

Raven's Influence (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Raven's Joy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Raven's Matriarch (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Raven's Storm (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dora and Rex 1920s Mysteries Books

Murder, I Spy (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Missing Agent (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death Undercover (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Front (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Double Cross Dead (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Roman Riddle (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cryptic Cold Case (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Oxford Key Mysteries Books

Murder at St Margaret (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Burglary at Barnard (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Arson at the Ashmolean (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sabotage at Somerset (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Eternal Investigator (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Post Mortem at Padua (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Homicide at Holly Manor (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Stakes and Spells Mysteries Books

Stakes and Spells (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spells and Fangs (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Wandering Witch Books

A Queen Only Lives Twice (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

How to Be Published (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
How to Market Your Book (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Lynn Morrison is a cozy mystery author that is best known as the author of the “Oxford Key Mystery” series of novels. Her fictional stories typically feature women in foreign lands having extraordinary adventures. Apart from her fiction works she has also been involved in the writing of non fiction works.
She is the author of How to Guides that help emerging and debut authors navigate the world of book marketing and publishing. She also writes about her adventures in parenthood, marriage and her life as an expat.
Lynn currently makes her home in Oxford England where she lives with her husband and their daughters. She was brought up in Mississippi but given her wanderlust she has lived in the Netherlands, California, France and Italy.
She is as passionate about writing as she is about reading and will often be found with a book in her hand. She also runs Lynn Morrison’s Not a Book Club, a Facebook group where she talks about life, books and anything else she finds interesting.

Morrison started writing when she moved to the Netherlands as a new mother. Neither her nor her husband could speak the language and they did not know the questions to ask to make their lives easier as expat parents. A year later, she had learned a lot about the country and wanted to help other expat families dealing with similar problems.
She convinced her husband to launch an expat website that they built and designed from scratch. It was from this endeavor that her writing career was born. It was not long before she was writing less about how to find daycares and more about her tribulations and trials as mother, wife and woman. Soon after, she was doing fictional writing and learned the tricks of extending the truth to transform a personal story from meh to amazing.
Lynn Morrison now writes fiction works whenever she has the time and has some great ideas for a confident and powerful woman. She published “Murder at St. Margaret” the debut novel of the “Oxford Key Mystery” series in 2020 and has never looked back since.

“Murder at St Margaret” by Lynn Morrison is the story of Natalie Payne who has just been appointed University of Oxford’s Head of Ceremonies. Her first job in the role is to plan St. Margaret’s College’s spectacular autumn gala.
But her plans are in disarray when their famed chef is found murdered in the kitchen. As if that was not enough she is being followed around by a four century old wyvern cat. Natalie needs to solve the murder and find herself a brand new chef for the event and try to find out why Oxford magic has been acting so weird of late.
With the help of the cat, a very savvy assistant and a band of Eternals, Nat believes she can achieve some success. But will she be able to do it before the college loses its connection to magical Oxford.

Lynn Morrison’s “Burglary at Barnard” opens to the discovery of a corpse under a pile of ancient manuscripts. It has been found in a dark chamber full of old paintings and a treasure trove of books.
Natalie comes back to Oxford during the winter and this time makes her home in Barnard College one of the most historic Oxford colleges. When she agrees to meet a woman named Mathilde after hours at the college archives, she hopes she can learn more about the magic on campus.
What they did not expect was to find another dead body or a hidden chamber. Natalie is at a loss to figure out if this is a case of someone being at the wrong place at the wrong time, a crime of passion or if it is something larger.
In the meantime, Kate and Mathilde are combing the treasure trove for information on the origin of magic. But Edward has been snooping around being very curious and they need to do something about it. Will they be able to find a way to restore the magical border before it is too late?

“Arson at the Ashmolean” the third novel by Lynn Morrison opens to a young man dead and a young woman looking very guilty of his death. But it does seem like the fire that had been set in the Ashmolean archives was a smokescreen for a greater crime.
Dozens of valuables are soon discovered to have been taken from the shelves even as Andrei Radu the security guard is found dead from smoke inhalation which means this is a homicide.
The leading detective in Oxford is Detective Inspector Robimnson who intends to bring the man responsible to justice. According to a witness, Francie, who is Kate’s young assistant, had been seen at the scene. She protests her innocence but the detective thinks she could be involved.
But Natalie and her friends know something the detective does not and hope to use that information to save Francie.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Lynn Morrison

One Response to “Lynn Morrison”

  1. Tanya Rogers: 2 years ago

    Did you help your Dad and brother (Gilbert and Alan) write a series called The Omega Trilogy)? (My deepest sympathy to you and your family because of their deaths). I have read the first two in the series many times and wish that the trilogy could have been completed. Would you ever consider finish writing this series? In the troubled times we are living, this third book would be well received


Leave a Reply