Book Notification

Lynn Viehl Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Darkyn Books

Publication Order of Disenchanted & Co. Books

Disenchanted & Co. (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Clockwork Wolf (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Kyndred Books

Publication Order of Lords of the Darkyn Books

Publication Order of The Youngbloods Books

Lynn Viehl is one of the pen names used by the popular author of the paranormal romance series from America known as Sheila Kelly. Throughout her writing career, she has written novels based on a variety of genres and by using a number of pen names. Some of his pen names include S L Viehl, Gea Hale, Jessica Hall, as well as Rebecca Kelly. Even though author Lynn writes her novels based on a variety of novels, she always includes some or the other parts based on the romance genre. Author Lynn currently lives in South Floridaalong with her husband and daughter. She likes to spend her free time by doing a number of activities such as knitting, quilting, cooking, reading, ad painting, etc. Since the year 2000, she has gone on to publish more than 50 novels divided among 9 different genres. The list of novels published during this period also contain the New York Times bestselling novels of the Darkyn series as well as the Grace Chapel Inn series. Due to excellent writing career, author Lynn is ranked among the top 100 women and her books have been featured in the top 50 bestseller lists. She is currently included in the list of the top 10 best science fiction authors who maintain their popular blogs on the internet.

Author Lynn also hosts a popular weblog industry called as Paperback Writer, which is updated on a daily basis since the year 2004. This weblog features information on the market trends, advice on different types of written works, several online resources from some of the famous writers, etc. The immense success that author Lynn has received in her writing because of her noteworthy books have helped her to establish herself as one of the most prolific authors of the new millennium who is capable of writing in multiple genres. From the day, she made her debut in the year 2000, author Lynn Viehl has gone on to write and publish a total of 25 novels across 5 different genres. This list also includes the 7 bestselling novels of the bestselling Stardoc series based on the science fiction genre. In addition to that, the list of novels written by her also include a total of 8 books of the romantic suspense series, which has been written by author Lynn under the pen names of Jessica Hall and Gena Hale. Over the course of her successful writing career, author Lynn has been able to get the opportunity of working with a number of publishing houses, including the NAL and the Roc publishers.

One of the successful novel series written by author Lynn Viehl is the Darkyn series, which consists of a total of 7 books and 3 novellas published between the years 2005 and 2008. The first novel of this urban fantasy series was published under the title ‘If Angels Burn’. It was released by the Signet Books publishing house in the year 2005. The plot of this novel is set in New Orleans, Louisiana, United States, and revolves around the happenings in the lives of the main characters named Alexandra Keller and Michael Cyprien. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Dr. Alexandra Keller is introduced as one of the most famous reconstructive surgeons all over Chicago. On the other hand, Michael Cyprien is depicted as the most reclusive millionaires of New Orleans, who is in the desperate need of the skills of Dr. Alexandra Keller.

As the plot of the novel progresses further, Dr. Alexandra Keller is described as going on to perform an illegal surgery beneath one of the mansion’s foundation, located in the heart of the famous Garden District region. After the studying the medical condition of her patient, Dr. Keller comes to the conclusion that even though the disfigurement of the face of her patient is beyond the boundaries of the medical repair procedures, his body shows a great ability of recuperating from the wounds in a miraculous way. The patient is none other than the multi-millionaire of New Orleans named Michael Cyprien, who is not an ordinary patient for her. Dr. Alexandra Keller becomes quite intrigued with the fact that Michael Cyprien’s remarkable physiology can be used for the enormous benefit of the medical science in the coming future. However, the presence of Michael compels her even more. Dr. Keller becomes even more intrigued by the mystery around Michael Cyprien and his close associates, who belong to the group of the Darkyn, which consists of the cadre of the immortal men of the human society.

One of the other successful novel of the Darkyn series written by author LynnViehl was published under the title ‘Dark Need’. This novel was released in the year 2006 by the Signet Books publishing house. The plot of this novel is once again set in the United States and revolves around the happenings in the lives of the central characters named Samantha Brown and Lucan. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Samantha Brown is introduced as a homicide detective, who is a tough and a much decorated police officer. But, she has been living quite a lonely life for the past 12 years. During that time, Samantha had nearly lost her life due to a gunshot, and since then she has always felt an inner longing deep inside herself. Lucan is described by the author as a mysterious man with the well known ability of being able to seduce all types of women. When he sees the loneliness of Samantha Brown, he tries to seduce her by playing with her emotionally.

Lucan too seems to have awakened by the wildest of his memories about the lost love, because of the presence of Samantha Brown. During one point in the novel, Samantha goes on to chase a deadly killer when she comes across a clue in the form of a medieval cross having the inscription of ‘Lucan’ on it. And Lucan is the same person who is the owner of the nightclub located near a murder scene. Eventually, Samantha falls for the charm of Lucan by getting drawn into the underworld. Lucan begins to believe that he is one of the vampires, and she is the reincarnated form of his first love. Now, it is up to Samantha Brown to save the new man in her life, who seems to be beyond redemption, if she wants him to fulfill the deepest and the darkest of her desires.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Lynn Viehl

Leave a Reply