Peter Ash - Fan of Jack Reacher?  Read this

M.A. Comley Books In Order

Publication Order of Mike Connolly Books

Sober Justice (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Double Take (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Electric Beach (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Night Rain (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Deposition (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

What the Red Moon Knows (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Mel Comley or M.A. Comley as she is sometimes referred to is a renowned British author of several well performing mystery novels as well as a couple of romance novellas. A perfect example of her previous work is the “Lorne Simpkins series”. She currently resides in France having moved from Britain in 2002 and also made the decision to take her writing more seriously.

Looking back Comley made the decision to become a published author in the year 2010. Besides being one of New York Times best seller, she has also featured in the best selling list of USA Today, iBooks top 5 best selling, 2nd bestselling author on Barnes and Amazon’s top 20 bestselling authors list. To date, she has been able to sell slightly over one million copies across the globe. She is also very fortunate to be represented by a high profiling New York based Agent.

When not writing, M.A. Comley loves spending time in the company of her family members or engaging her two crazy pet dogs. In addition to the above, she also loves reading her own books. Her personal favorites include: “Impending Justice”, “Foul justice”, “Final Justice” “Cruel Justice”, “Virtual Justice”, “Tortured Justice”, “Calculated Justice”, “Ultimate Justice” and “Novella blind Justice”.

The publishing world is changing and Mel Comley has over the years adapted well to the changes. Long gone are the days when writers have to wait for the whim of their agents and then that of their publisher before their so much cherished work finally gets to see the light of day. Throughout her years writing, Mel Compley has been echoing this message mainly because she believes that the kindle and self published platforms are presently where the attention of most of the new generation of readers is particularly those who would have never had the opportunity to read through the concerns or message being passed across by new authors.

It is for the above reasons that Mel Comley managed to capture the attention of a high profiling agent who found it hard to assume her sales figures consequently making the decision to jump in and assist her even grow her brand more. It is equally worth noting that Ms Comley decided to give up her job in the retail sector more than a decade ago to venture into writing and particularly focus on her work in the wake of a harrowing divorce. This is the reason why she moved to France to stay with her mother in a country which she had never even visited before. What a strange way she kick started what was to be a successful career a couple of years later on.

Shortly after engaging in the renovation of a couple of houses, she decided to focus more on her creative writing course. This marked the realization of her life’s dream. Months of work turned into years and even though at first she saw a little success, rejection followed soon after. Interesting thing is she never lost hope and instead kept on pressing on.

One of the most notable things about Ms comely is the fact that throughout the years she has maintained a solid work ethic plus her determination never to give up for whatever reason is highly commendable. She admits that it is was very hard starting off since she could not tell whether or not her work was good enough or which niche befitted her best.

She started out writing romances from which she got rather impressive responses from mills and boon. Shortly after, having gained enough confidence from her previous work and the feedback it attracted, she opted to challenge herself by trying out something new. She decided to venture into the writing of Thrillers.

Soon after making the switch, she uploaded her first crime novel dubbed “impending justice” onto the wannabe writer site: Authonomy. She then wedged a fierce campaign, spending several hours each day in front of her computer all in a bid to get her work feature in top charts as well as under the gaze of Harper Collins. Mel worked tirelessly to make her story (a British female cop chasing a murderer, featuring kidnap and touching on human trafficking) recognized in the manner in which she wanted and it worked, her work started enjoying the much sort after attention.

Mel Comley is also very organized. She has severally in the past admitted that if you are chaotic the chances are you might never be able to sort out a plot with success. In fact, besides being organized, she understands the importance of working with a clear mind especially when it comes down to writing. It is for this reason that she closely follows her routine which is well balanced to carter for all important responsibilities while at the same time help her refresh her mind and take full advantage of her creativity. After all, she is equally in complete agreement that the brain is a muscle which requires regular exercise for it to work best.

She claims she never would want to return to the UK. She is very comfortable in her present surrounding by the country side from where she also easily gets all her writing inspiration from. Though she writes daily, she has a bad habit of procrastinating too much after which she finds it very challenging to get back onto the driver’s seat. She also claims, finding a reliable and trustworthy editor has been her toughest task to date. She puts a lot of effort into the plot and an equal amount of effort in making sure that her final pieces are top notch for her target audiences before it is cleared to be uploaded as an eBook. She clearly understands that fact that once you have lost a reader getting them back is close to impossible hence she makes her work error free and super exciting before presenting it out for general reading.

In case you love Mel’s writing and you would love to keep up to date with any of her latest releases, simply check out her social platforms either in facebook, subscribe to her newsletter or go through her blog. She has also written a series of short stories as well as novelettes all of which are easily and readily available for lighter read. Simply put, make time and carefully explore the amazing work of Mel comely, you will not be disappointed.

Book Series In Order » Authors » M.A. Comley