Book Notification

M.H. Sargent Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of MP-5 CIA Series Books

Seven Days From Sunday (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shot To Die For (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Operation Spider Web (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Yemen Connection (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Alliance of Evil (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Birdwatchers (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Containable Incident (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ghost Gathering (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rapier (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Toward Night's End (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tristan Finch (With: Jacqueline Spencer) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

M.H. Sargent is one of the famous authors from America, who is famous for writing thriller novels based on the military theme. He is particularly well known for writing the MP 5 CIA Thriller series, which shows the officers of A CIA team going to different locations to solve cases. Author Sargent started his writing career in the year 2010 with the release of his debut book titled Seven Days From Sunday. This book also marked the beginning of the MP5 CIA series. This is a taut thriller that takes place in Iraq. With the success of this novel, author Sargent went on to become a bestselling author. Sargent did not fight very much with the series’ characters, he continued to feature them in all the books of the series. However, he has said that sometimes he wished to kill off one of the characters named McKay, but this sexy CIA spook, doctor has managed to survive so far in the thriller series. As of today, author Sargent resides in Arizona. He is very fond of pets and has a Labrador and a German Shepherd at his home. Sargent has also kept a cat. He has trained these pet animals to guard his house whenever he goes out of town. Whenever Sargent gets some spare time from his busy schedules, he likes to indulge in mountain biking, hiking, and other exciting sports activities. But, more than anything else, he likes to write and keeps himself busy with his work. The MP 5 CIA novel series written by author Sargent is a set of suspense-thriller books. The series is comprised of a rich set of characters, who often engage in various locations to help the local authorities to deal with tense situations. The characters are sent on various missions in Afghanistan, Iraq, and other similar places. Currently, the series is still going on as author Sargent is working on the development of a new plot, which will become the part of a new book. This new book is expected to be published anytime soon in the coming days. Author Sargent says that he has received immense success with the publication of the books of this thriller series. This has helped him to establish himself as a noteworthy author. He also says that he is looking forward to bring out many more interesting novels in his career that will entertain his fans even more and allow him to become even more successful.

The MP-5 CIA Thriller series written by M.H. Sargent consists of 7 books in total, which were released between the years 2010 and 2014. An initial book published in this series is entitled ‘The Yemen Connection’. It was released by the JRT Book publication in the year 2010. At the start of the book, it is described that the top terrorist from Yemen is planning deadly biological attack on the American soil. But, before he could launch the attack, he faces a big problem as his money-man gets arrested by the counterterrorism unit of Yemen. At around the same time, a rich Yemeni man’s son gets arrested in Saudi Arabia on the charges of drug consumption. He fears that his son might land in prison for a consider amount of time. However, he finds a new hope that he had never expected. A 4-member team of CIA approaches this man and asks him to pose as the money-man. They tell him to meet the terrorist group and find out what they are planning. In return, he is promised that the CIA will bring his son home. As the meeting takes place, the CIA members take cover in a Catholic mission, that also consists of a clinic.

One among the CIA member’s is an attractive lady doctor. She comes across several autistic kids while during the course of the mission. The doctor learns from the orphanage where she finds the children, that they have never received any vaccinations. She becomes shocked and believes that the vaccine deprivation is the cause of their autism. The study of the autistic children leads to an important discovery related to the condition of the children. But, the doctor fears that her theory could result in the killing of people if the news gets out about her findings. Nonetheless, she decides to move ahead with the hypothesis. In the meantime, the CIA team faces a huge problem. The actual money-man escapes from the custody of the Yemen counterterrorism squad. If this man reaches the terrorist, it will put the life of the imposter in danger. This will not be good for the CIA as they will not be able to prevent the terrorists from launching the biological attack on America.

Another popular book of this exciting series is titled as ‘A Containable Incident’. This book was published in the year 2014 by the Salt Castle publication. The plot of this novel begins by describing the murder of an employee of the United States Embassy in Turkmenistan. A few minutes before her death, the employee received a message, which was passed on to her by a local lady. The message says that Iran is planning to purchase a nuclear bomb, which the experts believe that Iran will use to launch at attack on the United States. After getting this devastating news, the CIA orders two of its operatives to visit the tyrannical country and try to retrieve some more information related to the nuclear bomb purchase. But, before they could do so, they die mysteriously at the hands of a skilled and brutal assassin. Due to the desperate situation the CIA feels the requirement of bypassing the standard procedure of operation. Subsequently, the organization sends its most elite team to Iran, by making them pose as businessmen of the oil trade. In doing so, they take a big risk as the agents do not get any diplomatic protection. Therefore, they cannot afford to make any mistake. Just as the 4 CIA agents land in the country, they face difficulty from the assassin and try to get rid of him. To make the matters worse for them, the agents become the center of attention of a huge manhunt by the KGB equivalent of Iran, which is an efficient, lethal, and ruthless agency. Now, the agents of CIA face the double task of extracting information about the nuclear weapon and also prevent themselves from getting killed by the ruthless agency.

Book Series In Order » Authors » M.H. Sargent

Leave a Reply