Book Notification

M.J. Hardy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Girl on Gander Green Lane (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Husband Thief (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Living the Dream (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Woman Who Destroyed Christmas (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Grey Woman (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Behind The Pretty Pink Door (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Resort (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Private Island (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Summerhouse Girls (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

M.J. Hardy is an English author known for writing books like The Resort and The Girl on Gander Green Lane.

The name M.J. Hardy is actually a pen name for the author S.J. Crabb. They decided to use a pen name for the release of The Girl on Gander Green Lane because it was so different than their previous books. The story is dark and gripping which did not fit with the romance and Christmas books that Crabb usually writes. Crabb ended up selecting the name M.J. Hardy because of a unique family connection. The M.J. comes from Mary Jane, their father’s mother’s name. While the Hardy came from their mother’s mother’s maiden name, Vera Hardy.

The author’s full name is Sharon Jane Crabb. They are based out of the United Kingdom where they live with their husband and daughter. After she left school, she went to work at Harrods for a time. After that she took on a job as cabin crew for Monarch Airlines. She held multiple jobs in sales before finally deciding to become a full-time author.

She wrote many books in the romantic comedy genre, but eventually decided that she wanted to try her hand at writing a dark psychological thriller. She always had that dark side in her and had to let it out. However, she didn’t think that her readers would quite get the change from the light romantic comedies that she had been writing and decided to create a new pen name. That book became The Girl on Gander Lane and she has started a second writing career with this new name. Crabb will also be publishing books under the name of Harper Adams.

When they are not working on books or reading, they enjoy trash TV, spending time on Facebook, and Nickelback.

The Girl on Gander Green Lane follows a woman named Sarah Standon who is living her dream right now. She has the perfect husband and the together they have the perfect marriage and the perfect life. Her husband is a successful solicitor with movie star looks and they are living a Stepford existence. To the outsider they would appear to have it all until one night when everything changes. A terrible accident takes place and Sarah is left alone to deal with it. The situation is frightening, so scary that it starts to make her question her relationship with reality. Her perfect life is being exposed as the lie that it always has been and she is about to lose everything.

Hardy is also the author of The Husband Thief. The book shows just how bad things can get and asks the question: how well do you really know your husband? A man named Tom Mahoney was mugged on his way home and thought that was the worst thing that could happen, but he was wrong. A couple named Tina and Harry are told they couldn’t have more children and they too thought that was the worst thing that could happen, but they were also wrong. A new teacher named Isabel comes to town and brings a secret that could blow their worlds apart. There’s a husband thief about and their relationships may not survive.

Living the Dream is a suspenseful and shocking novel from Hardy. The story sees four couples who live charmed lives in a gated community in an exclusive development. Everyone who looks at them thinks they have the dream life with beautiful homes and money, but things are much different behind closed doors. The small community is about to be blown apart by dishonesty, betrayal, and lies. Someone is hiding a secret that they would do anything to protect. The people in this community are about to learn that you can’t buy happiness, but it can buy a more expensive form of trouble.

The Woman Who Destroyed Christmas is a suspenseful psychological thriller that features a Christmas that is destined to be anything but merry and bright. Alice Adams meets her daughter’s boyfriend and to say she’s not a fan would be an understatement. The man is everything that she didn’t want for her daughter to look for in a man and decides to do a little something about it. They are invited to spend Christmas with his family which will give Alice the opportunity to ruin their relationship and save her daughter from something much worse in her future. Alice’s daughter doesn’t know that her mom has secrets, but as Alice tries to interfere with this relationship – the past will come back to haunt her.

Hardy is also the author of Behind the Pretty Pink Door. The story follows Esme and Lucas who have bought a new house in a major development and trying to move up in the world, but after left wondering if they will fit in. While Nancy and Adrian moved here to escape a secret, but that secret appears to have come with them and they are worried what will happen when the neighbors find out. The neighborhood also houses Jasmine and Liam who appear to have it all, but did they go far to get all that they have? Finally, there is Keith and Sandra who everyone can agree they wish didn’t move here. All of the families have a fascination with what goes on behind the pretty pink door in the neighborhood. Who lives there? What does it hide? And what happens when it opens and lets them all inside?

The Resort begins when three women in a holiday in a Facebook competition. They think it’s by random chance, but it is most definitely not. While another woman joins her husband on a business trip, one that he won’t return from. Here at the resort nothing is as it seems. The women all think they are in paradise on the holiday of a lifetime, but they have no idea just how wrong they are.

Book Series In Order » Authors » M.J. Hardy

Leave a Reply