Book Notification

M.M. Chouinard Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Detective Jo Fournier Books

The Dancing Girls (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taken to the Grave (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Daughter's Cry (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Other Mothers (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Silent Prayer (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
What They Saw (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Little Lost Dolls (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Angels in the Snow (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Christmas Cookies Mysteries(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Malice Domestic: Mystery Most Traditional(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

M. M. Chouinard
Author M. M. Chouinard pens crime fiction, which includes cozies, suspense, and procedurals, and woman’s fiction. Her very first fiction story was published in her local newspaper when she was just eight, and not too long after, she fell in love with Agatha Christie’s novels.

As she was pursuing a PhD in psychology and helping to found the very first United States research university of the new millennium, stories kept rattling around in her head, demanding to come out. She released them, for the sake of her own sanity.

M. M.’s debut novel, called “The Dancing Girls”, was released in the year 2019, and is the first of her series starring Detective Jo Fournier.

“The Dancing Girls” is the first novel in the “Detective Jo Fournier” series and was released in the year 2019. Jeanine Hammond is discovered dead in a hotel in Oakhurst, a picture perfect town, the newly promoted Detective Jo Fournier is given this disturbing case. Who would want to murder this loving wife and shy woman and leave her body behind posed like a ballerina?

Jo wants to know where Jeanine’s wedding ring is, and why her husband is so controlling about money. However before she and her team can get any closer to the truth, there is another woman discovered strangled in a hotel, with her arms placed gracefully above her head just like a dancer.

Jo, while she digs through some old case files, makes a horrifying connection to a sequence of cold cases: with each victim bears the exact same strangulation marks. However the FBI isn’t taking her seriously, and should she disobey direct orders by investigating the killings outside of her jurisdiction, it is going to be the end of the career that she has sacrificed so much for, even her own relationship.

Right when she is starting to lose hope, she discovers messages on the computers of the victims that make her wonder whether these small-town women had been hiding some big lies. Jo believes this is the missing connection between each of the victims, however she realizes that the murderer is just moments away from picking his next victim. Is it going to lead her to the most twisted murderer of her career in time, or is another innocent life going to be lost?

“Taken to the Grave” is the second novel in the “Detective Jo Fournier” series and was released in the year 2019. A girl’s body is found in a park in Oakhurst, a sleepy Massachusetts town, Jo is stunned to her very core. Because the girl is the second victim to end up dead in three days. And like the first, a tarot card was left by the body.: Betrayal was the card’s meaning.

After revealing a series of threatening messages that target this girl, the first victim, and one student at the university, Jo, also her teacher, believes she has locked the murderer in the crosshairs. The primary suspect is one volatile ex-military student that has an axe to grind for his failing grades, and the frightened town is out for the guy’s blood. However the very next day, one much-loved member of the community is discovered dead in her home, with a tarot card placed in her mail. There isn’t any clear motive to connect this woman’s death to the others, and the message on the card is even weirder this time around. Domestic bliss.

With a fourth body and card showing up the next day, Jo realizes that she is running short of time to crack this code and bring this murderer to justice. The pressure just gets worse with some heartbreaking news on her dad which forces her to pick between helping the victims’ families get justice or help her family heal. Can she locate this twisted killer throwing the town into a panic before yet another life is lost? Will this dangerous killer locate her first, this time?

“Her Daughter’s Cry” is the third novel in the “Detective Jo Fournier” series and was released in the year 2020. Somebody wants her dead, and she cannot recall why. Zoe is a mom and a wife. So she’s been told, anyway. Ask her for any more than that and she could not tell you. That blow to her head wiped her memory clean. Zoe realizes the blood on her shirt is not just hers. After she was discovered stumbling out of the woods, the cops ran tests. They say that it belongs to her missing daughter.

Zoe is attempting to piece together what her daughter’s face looks like, however all she is able to conjure is a white hot panic. Fear that her kid is in desperate need of her aid. When a guy claiming to be her husband shows up trying to find her, she knows that she is unable to trust him. Until she gets her memories back, she is unable to trust anybody. Not the cops that are investigating, the stranger, and not even herself.

“The Other Mothers” is the fourth novel in the “Detective Jo Fournier” series and was released in the year 2021. It is a crisp morning in spring when the small-town community surrounding Briar Ridge Elementary School gets shattered by some devastating news. Shy and bright Nicole, age five, has vanished during recess.

Gia, Nicole’s mom, is lost in her grief. On the very same day her little girl disappeared, Gia learned that she was pregnant with the little sister Nicole was begging for. Gia is also devastated because Karen, her best friend, was supervising the playground when Nicole was taken. Gia cannot help but ask, when Nicole’s body is found, why didn’t Karen keep her little girl safe?

Somebody knows what happened at school that day and Detective Fournier is determined to learn the truth. Jo’s young nieces also go to Briar Ridge and she’d cross mountains to protect them. While digging into the moms’ secrets, she starts wondering if anybody’s telling her the truth. Karen is certainly lying, however what’s more important than locating the killer of her best friend’s daughter?

A teacher at Briar Ridge dies in what appears to be a tragic accident. Yet with two tragic deaths in a short period, Jo knows better. Who is killing to keep their secret in this school?

Book Series In Order » Authors » M.M. Chouinard

Leave a Reply