Book Notification

M.T. McGuire Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of K'Barthan Books

Few Are Chosen (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wrong Stuff (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Man: No Plan (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Looking for Trouble (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of K'Barthan Extras Books

Unlucky Dip (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Small Beginnings (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nothing to See Here (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Close Enough (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Too Good To Be True (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Escape from B-Movie Hell (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Splendid Salmagundi(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Indie Bites(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Future Adventures(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

M.T. McGuire
M. T. McGuire enjoys the real world but still would not want to live there on a full time basis. That is why she writes books. She grew up, or at least got bigger, anyway, halfway up this windy down in Sussex. Her home was also the first location choice for Hogwarts in the Harry Potter movies, so maybe it isn’t so odd that she has wound up writing speculative fiction. Possibly there is something in the water up there, apart from chalk.

After a brief stint as a stand up comedian, she sat down, then she got married, and moved to East Englia. Now she lives in Bury St. Edmunds in Suffolk, with a McOther, a McCat, a McMini, and a selection of incredibly silly cars. She has yet to find a way to make any of these cars fly, and none them is fitted with any ordnance, however she and her team of evil scientists are trying to work on it.

M. T. would very much like to tell you that she is a New York Times bestselling writer however that’d be lying. Some of her books have won Wishing Shelf Awards however, a silver and a bronze.

Despite being well into adulthood, M. T. still checks all unfamiliar wardrobes that she comes across for any gateways to Narnia. She has yet to find one so far but continues to live in hope. Pretty boring, though, huh?

“Few Are Chosen” is the first novel in the “K’Barthan” series and was released in 2010. Meet The Pan of Hamgee: unwilling adventurer, coward, and (by some odd miracle) K’Barth’s longest surviving outlaw. He only wants a quiet life so working as a getaway driver is probably a terrible career move. Then he falls in love at first sight with this woman that he has not even met yet that comes from this alternate reality. It’s then that things truly start getting complicated.

Meet Ruth Cochrane: she is the Chosen One, the one that is destined to play a pivotal role in saving K’Barth from a cruel dictator. She has never before heard of K’Barth, though. Ruth is a public relations executive from London and she is full unaware of the chaos that is about to hit her life.

Meet Lord Vernon: this power hungry psycho that is on the brink of world domination. He wants to cement his stranglehold upon K’Barth by kidnapping the Chosen One and forcing her into marrying him. Only a single person stands in his way: somebody that does not even realize it yet: The Pan of Hamgee. For both Ruth and The Pan, this is a deadly problem.

“The Wrong Stuff” is the second novel in the “K’Barthan” series and was released in 2012. The Pan of Hamgee isn’t a natural knight in shining armor. But he’s been able to escape from police custody in K’Barth, switched realities and foiled Lord Vernon’s efforts to kidnap Ruth, the Chosen One, out of the Festival Hall. Pretty good, he believes.

But Ruth believes otherwise. Getting pursued by Lord Vernon is bad enough. Now, thanks to The Pan, she has to go on the run. They are both alive, obviously, however with Lord Vernon on their trail neither one of them can be sure how long that’ll last.

In order to save K’Barth and Ruth, the woman of his dreams, The Pan has to introduce her to the Candidate, who’s prophesied to be the guy of her dreams. And he’s gotta do it fast, before Lord Vernon can find her. However this gentleman in question has been hiding and nobody knows where. Only The Pan can possibly find him, if he can possibly bring himself to unite them.

“One Man: No Plan” is the third novel in the “K’Barthan” series and was released in 2014. The Pan of Hamgee needs some answers, even though he is not even all that sure he knows the questions he needs to ask. He’s got a chance to go straight however it has been so long that he has almost forgotten how to do that at this point. Despite a death warrant hanging over his head he gets released, given this state sponsored business, and one year’s worth of amnesty for all his misdemeanors as he adjusts. But on the downside, Ruth went and threw in her lot with The Pan’s nemesis, Lord Vernon.

The Pan does not have a year, neither. In just five days Lord Vernon is going to gain full power and then destroy K’Barth. Unless The Pan is able to stop him, of course. Because even though the Candidate, the one person prophesied to save K’Barth, has appeared finally it is still going to be down to The Pan to set things right. However he’s got no clue where to begin or whether he is even able to.

The future hangs by a single thread and the only person able to fix it is The Pan: a man that has no plan.

“Looking for Trouble” is the fourth novel in the “K’Barthan” series and was released in 2014. The Pan of Hamgee has never believed in miracles however if he is going to save K’Barth it looks as though he may need one.

He is not nearly as alone as he thought. The punters from The Parrot and Screwdriver are close behind him and he has been able to rescue three of his friends from the Grongolian Security Forces, who are now three of the most wanted in the nation, of course, which does not make life any easier. He even, for once, has something of a plan. It involves making peace with the Resistance, attempting to resurrect the Underground movement, and toppling Lord Vernon.

Now, The Pan only needs to keep his head down and keep a low profile. He has to be clever, brave, and stay in control. That is going to be a first. However the toughest part is going to be staying alive just long enough in order to put his plan into action.

Book Series In Order » Authors » M.T. McGuire

Leave a Reply