Book Notification

MacLarens of Fire Mountain Contemporary Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of MacLarens of Fire Mountain Contemporary Books

Second Summer (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hard Landing (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
One More Day (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
All Your Nights (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Always Love You (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hearts Don't Lie (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Getting Over You (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
'Til the Sun Comes Up (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Foolish Heart (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

MacLarens of Fire Mountain Contemporary by Shirleen Davies
Author Shirleen Davies pens the “MacLarens of Fire Mountain Contemporary” series of romance novels. The series began publication in the year 2014, when “Second Summer” was released. The first four books were released in the year 2014.

The contemporary romance series focuses on the MacLaren family during the modern times. It starts with Heath MacLaren. These are stand alone romances that focuses on different couples coming together and having romances with each other.

“Second Summer” is the first novel in the “MacLarens of Fire Mountain Contemporary” series, which was released in the year 2014. The novel stars Heath MacLaren and Annie. Heath, who is the head of the family, is Chairman of MacLaren Land Development and the MacLaren Cattle Co., and professionally, is a success. Romantically speaking, however, is a whole other matter. After a divorce from a loveless and ceaseless marriage, he spends time with ladies that are passionate and gorgeous, but are unable to provide what he is longing for.

Heath has not experienced love despite witnessing it each day between Jace, his younger brother and wife, Caroline. Heath is looking to get what they have but spends time with women that are too young to comprehend what really drives him and far too focused on their own selves to be real companions for him.

Two years have passed since Annie’s husband died, which left her to build a new life for herself. He was both her confidante and soul-mate, and has little desire to find a replacement, but desires some male friendship.

Caroline MacLaren, Annie’s closest friend in Fire Mountain, is determined to see Annie come out of her shell after grieving for two years. She meets Heath by chance and it turns into an offer to be part of the MacLaren Foundation Board as well as a chance to have a life outside of her home sanctuary, a place that has become a prison. The platonic friendship that grows between Annie and Heath starts to point to a future where they might rely on the other without the bonds a romance would otherwise entail.

Without seeking it out consciously, they both yearn for much more.

The MacLaren Development Company booms with Heath in charge. Meetings at a partner company with its beautiful, young marketing director, who makes it clear her desire for him, are a temptation. Is this lady really the type of woman he really wants?

Annie’s acceptance of the passionless, yet deep friendship she has with Heath keeps her going. It makes her believe it is all she needs. But then Heath drops a bombshell on her, making Annie understand what she took to be a friendship is really a lasting, deep love. One she is unwilling to lose.

Both have to decide to settle or fight for everything.

“Hard Landing” is the second novel in the “MacLarens of Fire Mountain Contemporary” series, which was released in the year 2014. The novel stars Trey MacLaren and Jesse Evans. Trey MacLaren is a poised, confident Navy pilot and is a natural leader, loyal, ethical, and focused. He is well on his way to what he believes will be a long and lasting relationship and marriage with Jesse Evans, a fellow pilot.

Jesse has been driven. Her graduation from the Naval Academy as well as the acceptance into the pilot training program are the only things she wanted. Then she met Trey and found love with the guy.

Trey and Jesse’s lives are filled with friends, flying, and the demands their military careers make on them. Lives both has settled into with a fierce passion. Until Trey gets a letter that might change both his as well as Jesse’s lives forever.

It has been two whole years since Trey has laid eyes on the woman in Pensacola. Her letter, which he was not expecting, stuns him and sends Jesse into a tailspin she may not recover from.

Both of them have to make a decision. Is the choice Trey makes going to cause him to lose Jesse forever? Is she going to follow her heart or head while she battles for an opportunity to save the love that she has found? Are their independent choices going to collide with one another, making them give up a life together?

“One More Day” is the third novel in the “MacLarens of Fire Mountain Contemporary” series, which was released in the year 2014. The novel stars Lainey Devlin and Cameron Sinclair. Cameron Sinclair is head of IT at MacLaren Cattle Company and his post as a Search and Rescue volunteer, and his family, are all he needs to ensure his happiness. That is what he believes until he meets, and is attracted to instantly, a fellow SAR volunteer by the name of Lainey Devlin.

Lainey is independent, compassionate, and is ready to break up with her controlling and manipulative fiance. Right when her choice is made, she is called into a major search and rescue effort, she crosses paths with the much too good looking and intriguing, Cam Sinclair. Lainey’s plans are set, though. A chance to buy a thriving preschool in northern Arizona is her opportunity to make a new start, and there is nothing, not even how she feels for Cam that will impede her plans.

Right when Lainey starts settling into her new life, there is an unexpected danger. Some threats from an anonymous person, a person that believes she belongs somewhere other than Fire Mountain. The more Lainey starts loving her new home, the bigger the danger starts to be.

Is she going to be able to accept protection and aid Cam offers while ignoring the consuming desire she has for him?

Even if she does accept her attraction to Cam, is he ever going to be able to come to terms with his own driving ambition and even allow himself to plan a new life for himself? Even if it is different from the one he has always pictured? A life spent with the one lady that offers more than he had ever hoped he would find?

Book Series In Order » Characters » MacLarens of Fire Mountain Contemporary

Leave a Reply