Book Notification

Madaris Family Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Madaris Family & Friends Books

Tonight And Forever (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whispered Promises (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Eternally Yours (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Special Moment (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fire and Desire (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secret Love (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
True Love (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Surrender (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Midnight Hour (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unfinished Business (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Slow Burn (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever Mine (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taste of Passion (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sensual Confessions (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inseparable (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Courting Justice (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Madaris Bride for Christmas (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seduced by a Stranger (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Main Agenda (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Very Merry Romance (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Best Laid Plans (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whispered Promises & Sweet Stallion (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Madaris Family series is a series of contemporary romance novels written by the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author named Brenda Jackson. It is comprised of a total of 19 books published between the years 1995 and 2013. Each of the novels of the series depicts the love story of a different member of the Madaris family and is independent of the other novels of the series. Hence, the novels of the series can be read in any order rather than reading them chronologically. They are equally interesting and fascinating, even if read separately also. Author Brenda Jackson has extensively described the romantic life of one of the members of the Madaris family in each of the novels of the series.

Brenda began writing the Madaris Family series in the year 1995 when she wrote and published the debut novel of the series titled ‘Tonight and Forever’. Since then, she has been working on the succeeding novels of the series and is still contributing to it after so many years. She makes sure that she completes the writing work of at least one novel each year and publishes it for her eagerly waiting fans and readers all over the world. All the novels of the series have been extremely successful and have helped author Brenda Jackson to make a name for herself in the romance genre and to be counted among the prominent authors of the romance novels present today. The Madaris Family series is still going on and Brenda is expected to release the next novel in the series very soon in the coming days of the year 2016. The success of the novels of the series has also helped author Brenda Jackson to win numerous literary awards in her writing career. Some of the popular and the most prominent awards won by her include the RWA Award, the Emma Award, the Afro-American Literary Award, the RT Award, the Waldenbooks Award, etc.

One of the initial novels of the Madaris Family series was published under the title ‘Forever Mine’. This novel was released by as a Kindle edition in the year 2010. The plot of this novel is comprised of 3 unforgettable stories described by author Brenda Jackson, which depict the human emotions of love, promise, and passion to a great extent. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, author Brenda Jackson has described the first story, which is subtitled as ‘The Sweet Taboo’. This story revolves around the happenings in the lives of the main characters named Sonya Morrison and Mike Kelly. When Sonya Morrison gazed into the blue eyes of Mike Kelly for the first time, she became aware that she was wanted by him. But, she feels that he is only wasting his precious time as she is not at all interested in doing vanilla.

However, she becomes extremely surprised when informs her boldly that he has never acquired the taste for chocolate in his life. Soon, Sonya and Mike become quite surprised when they get struck with the urge of sampling the forbidden. This meant that there was only one course of action available for the couple, who had risked everything to savor the sweetest taboo. Author Brenda Jackson had previously introduced the characters of Mike Kelly and Sonya Morrison in one of her initial novels titled ‘The Savvy Sistahs’. The second story of the novel was subtitled as ‘Cupid’s Bow’ and revolved around the lives of the primary characters named Kimara Stafford and Kyle. Author Jackson has described Kimara Stafford as having a crush on Kyle since the age of 6. And now, she has grown into a 16 year old beautiful girls, hoping that he will become her Valentine. However, Kyle goes on to announce his love for someone else, which hurts Kimara deeply. She grows older and even more gorgeous, and decides that she does not want the playboy heir to the fortune in her life. But, she is not aware of the fact that an eccentric and wise Cupid has made some other plans for her Kyle.

The third story of the novel deals with the life story of the characters named Parnell Cabot and Rose Woods, under the subtitle ‘Perfect Moments’. Parnell is introduced in the story as a widowed father of twin daughters and is indulged in a lot of traveling and outstation works. He also wants his twin daughters to be with him all the time and therefore, he is in search of a convenient wife. On the other hand, Rose Woods seemed to be in need of a job. When she sees Parnell Cabot, she begins to fall for his charm and makes him an offer that he is unable to refuse. Parnell seems to be intended to keep her relationship with Rose Woods as a strictly business affair, however, she develops a sexual chemistry with him and it leads them to unexpected outcomes. Rose also keeps testing the level of endurance of Parnell at each and every perfect moment. Author Brenda Jackson had first introduced the characters of Rose Woods and Parnell Cabot in the novel. ‘Perfect Fit’.

One of the other initial novels of the Madaris Family series was published in the year 1997 by the Harlequin Kimani publishing house. It was titled ‘Eternally Yours’ and revolved around the lives of the main characters named Syneda Walters and Clayton Madaris. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, the two characters are introduced as fellow attorney friends, who seem likely to end up being lovers very soon. Syneda keeps the feeling against all men and keeps them at a distance because of her father who had left her as an orphan. Clayton seemed to have an image of a playboy and had never indulged in a long lasting relationship with any woman in his life. After a little while, things begin to heat up suddenly between them. The first hint of attraction is seen when Syneda accepts Clayton’s invitation impulsively for joining him on vacation in Florida. At first, he becomes shocked by seeing her changed attitude and soon, he too is unable to resist her temptation. Clayton begins to think of her as the woman with whom he wishes to spend the rest of his life. However, he fears that it will be a difficult job for him to make her believe that she would become his eternal love, as he thinks that it will require the healing of old wounds first.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Madaris Family

Leave a Reply