Book Notification

Maddie Please Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Old Ducks Club Books

The Old Ducks' Club (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Old Ducks' Hen Do (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Summer of Second Chances (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Year of New Adventures (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Come Away With Me (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mini-Break (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sisters Behaving Badly (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Old Friends Reunited (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sunrise With The Silver Surfers (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Vintage Vacation (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Maddie Please
Maddie Please was born in Dorset, grew up in Worcestershire and attended University in Cardiff.

After a career as a dentist, Maddie lives in Devon with her supportive and exceptionally handsome husband. Together they have 4 adult-ish kids that have all left home.

Maddie is an avid reader, and would enjoy hoovering, defrosting the fridge, and cleaning the windows yet does not really have the time for that. She is very sensible and disciplined about her writing and likes writing every day since it gets her out of doing the ironing.

Maddie likes anything to do with Christmas, cruises, America, the “Bourne” trilogy, and writing. In her spare time she likes watching American box sets, drinking red wine, and thinking about holidays.

“The Summer of Second Chances” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2017. Even when you believe you have lost it all, romance and hope can be right around the corner.

It takes time to build your life. To get into a long term (alright, a little boring) relationship. To land a job (that you don’t totally hate). Lottie may not be too thrilled with the life that she has put together, however it is the one that she has.

So when during one horrible evening, all of it comes crashing down all around her, and Lottie has a choice to make: either give herself over to grief at being single, broke, and totally lacking in prospects.

Or she build herself a new life, one brick at a time. This time around, with just a little help from her friends, a handsome stranger, and a crumbling cottage in Devon, she can possibly make it the one she always wanted.

An irresistibly humorous read about never giving up, whatever the world may throw at you.

This is the perfect feel good summer read, one that is uplifting and easy to get immersed in. Maddie delivers a gorgeous little read that truly feels like a ray of sunshine on a rainy day.

“A Year of New Adventures” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2018. It is time for Billie Summers to have an adventure, however it may not be quite what she had expected.

Billie Summers has always been rather content in her tiny cottage in the Cotswolds. Sure, half of the house has yet to be renovated, however what is the point of that when it is just her? Working part-time at her uncle’s bookshop and planning writer retreats with her best friend allows her the chance to pay her bills. What more could anybody want?

That is until the bad boy of the book world, named Oliver Forest, shows up at one of her retreats and points out that Billie has not done anything all that adventurous. Couple that with her best friend falling head over heels and starting to drift away from their Friday night dinner and wine plans, Billie’s beginning to wonder if it’s not time she took more control over her life.

So she starts this list: fix up the rest of the house, find a ‘career’, get properly fitted for a bra, and get a tattoo. Her life may just get the makeover that it needs, too bad far too attractive for his own good and irritating, Oliver continues to show up. Because sometimes you need an adventure.

“Come Away With Me” is the third stand alone novel and was released in 2018. Somewhere beyond the sea.

When Alexa Fisher finds herself being trapped on this twelve day cruise in order to celebrate her little sister’s hen-do, only the two of them, she wishes that she had jumped overboard.

Despite their age difference, India has always been the judgmental sibling, and there has even been more friction than usual since “the big engagement”. With India always obsessing over wedding plans, Alexa’s never felt more of a failure, or more single.

She longs to find a guy that was funny, handsome, and faithful, however when she meets the enigmatic (and gorgeous) Gabriel Frost on this cruise, he appears to be just as cold as his name suggests. Or is he?

Set sail for an adventure out on the high seas, it is time for Alexa to learn that sometimes, romance can surprise you.

“The Mini-Break” is the fourth stand alone novel and was released in 2019. Sometimes you only need to get away.

Lulu has got it all: a romance author at the height of her career, she can typically be found attending these glittery parties or spending time with Benedict, her good looking and health fanatic boyfriend.

Writer’s block strikes she heads off on a mini-break to Devon, which proves to be exactly the tonic that she needs. However upon returning to London, she finds that her perfect life is in chaos now.

Is escaping to the countryside going to be the answer? And is life going to become even more complicated when she runs into the brooding and handsome farmer Joe?

A fabulous, funny, and feel-good read which will take you on a trip that you never even knew you needed. Have you packed yet?

“The Old Ducks” is the fifth stand alone novel and was released in 2021. Sophia Gregory has lost her sparkle. Newly single and going to turn sixty soon, she does not recognize the old woman that stares back at her in the mirror. How has life passed her by like this? One quiet vacation in beautiful Rhodes is a perfect opportunity for her to find herself.

Until she meets the Old Ducks! Anita, Juliette, and Kim are three friends that are determined not to grow old gracefully. Brash and bold, they are Sophia’s worst nightmare, until they make her an honorary member of The Old Ducks’ Club. Now drinking and dancing until dawn Sophia begins to shake her stuffy old life off and begin living again.

When she meets Theo, her gorgeous Greek neighbor, she thinks just maybe, if she is just a little braver, she can learn how to love again too. It is never too late to teach an Old Duck new tricks.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Maddie Please

Leave a Reply