Book Notification

Maddy Mara Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dragon Games Books

The Thunder Egg (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Frozen Sea (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Battle for Imperia (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dragon Girls Books

Azmina the Gold Glitter Dragon (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Willa the Silver Glitter Dragon (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Naomi the Rainbow Glitter Dragon (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mei the Ruby Treasure Dragon (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Aisha the Sapphire Treasure Dragon (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quinn the Pearl Treasure Dragon (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rosie the Twilight Dragon (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Phoebe the Moonlight Dragon (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stella the Starlight Dragon (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Grace the Cove Dragon (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Zoe the Beach Dragon (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sofia the Lagoon Dragon (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hana the Thunder Dragon (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Forever Fairies Books

Publication Order of Jet Set Pets Books

Maddy Mara is the pseudonym of the writing duo of Meredith Badger and Hilary Rogers who took their daughters’ last names and made it into their pen name.

The two authors have been working together for more than two decades. Initially, their relationship was the standard author-publisher variety in which Meredith was the author working under Hilary.
Meredith was working on several series including the “Zac Power” and the “Go Girl” series of novels that were very popular in Australia. The two worked together in many works over the years.

Their long history meant that when Hilary made the decision to get out of publishing and become an author, they already has a productive and fantastic relationship. As such, it was not a huge leap for them to reconfigure their way of working together.
After reconfiguring their partnership, they have both become full-time authors. By working together, they are now able to write more novels and usually average 10-12 books each year.
Maddy Mara has to live up to some high expectations from Hilary and Meredith since she is to provide income for two families.

Nonetheless, Maddy has said that it is a rare privilege to write for a living, as it has helped them become more organized and disciplined even outside writing.

While they pen their novels together, Maddy Mara does not have just one way of collaborating.

They usually meet online to workshop their storylines and talk about how their plots and characters could develop. Sometimes this results in many emails, and countless messages on Whatsapp.

Once they are done with that and believe their plots have hit the right notes, they each draw out their first drafts. They will then swap their manuscripts and edit and give feedback on each others’ drafts.
Sometimes there are overlaps and in such instances, they will decide on whose story needs the given element most. When that happens, the other usually has to delete that and find something else.
Sometimes, they will decide that one opening is better suited for another story and set out to either write new openings or rearrange the story.

By the time they are done and are into submission, they both have their grubby mitts on everything, which means they have produced the best version.
Since they have both worked as writers and editors, their first drafts are secretly third or sometimes fourth drafts.

As for how they came up with the idea for their very popular “Dragon Girls” series, Meredith and Hilary have said that they had for a long time been toying with the idea of a for-girls fantasy series.
Hilary thought they had to set in a fantastical wooded area populated by animal-human hybrids. They would brainstorm a range of combinations including eagle girls, fox girls, and deer girls.

At some point, Madeleine who is Meredith’s daughter suggested dragon girls, and the two authors were immediately sold on the idea. Dragons are similar to fairies in that they can both fly and live in fantastical worlds too.
However, Maddy Mara believed dragons were a lot better since they were also very strong and awe-inspiring. They both knew that dragon girls would make great role models for young girls in the contemporary world.
As such, they made their dragon girls friendly, loyal, and fun but also completely in control of their fates and driven problem solvers.

At some point, Meredith moved to Germany leaving Hilary her writing partner in Australia. Given that they live on both sides of the world, Maddy loves to joke that someone is always working on their projects during any twenty-four-hour period.
This means that whenever one of them wakes up in the morning they get to see what their partner has been up to overnight. Meredith says that this is just like Elves coming over to make some snazzy red boots during the night.

Maddy Mara’s novel “Azmina the Gold Glitter Dragon” is an intriguing new fantasy series that introduces Azmina.
The latter has recently moved into town and has been having a hard time connecting with the girls at school. But as Azmina is wondering about what seems to be a very common question that plagues kids all over the globe, she takes a detour.
She finds herself in a forest in the neighborhood of her home where she stumbles upon a magical world. Azmina realizes that she is a dragon who can understand the words of mythical beasts and talk to such creatures.

The Tree Queen tells her that she needs her to help with the issue of the Shadow Sprites that have been plaguing their land. She is surprised when the girls she could not connect with at school join her in dragon form.
It is an interesting work with some adorable characters such as Buttercub, a combination of a lion cub and butterfly, the hard-working glow bees, and several other fanciful creatures.

“Willa the Silver Glitter Dragon” is a work that follows Willa and her school friends who can transform themselves into Glitter Dragon Girls, since they possess some very powerful magical powers.

They are able to communicate with paranormal beings from the Magical Forests, they can fly in the air and also breathe glittery fire. Once again, the Tree Queen finds herself and her magic under threat from the relentless Shadow Sprites.
It does seem that the only thing that can save her magic is a special potion and it is up to the Dragon Girls to come together to collect the ingredients needed. Leading the team of Dragons is Willa, but even she is afraid of what could happen if they fail.
Will the forest be lost forever or wil she be able to embrace her inner fire and find a timely solution?

It makes for a beautiful sequel with a positive message about overcoming self-doubt and naysayers and believing in yourself.

Maddy Mara’s novel “Naomi the Rainbow Glitter Dragon” is another adventure-packed novel that follows a girl who realizes that she has supernatural powers including changing into a magical dragon.
There is nothing Naomi loves better than being a Glitter Dragon Girl. She usually roars glittery bursts of magic and flies above the treetops.

The best thing about it is that she works with her friends who are fellow Glitter Dragons to keep the Shadow Sprites from taking over the Magic Forest. But nothing is as it seems, as the Shadow Sprites have been growing stronger and they are not alone.
Naomi needs to harness all her magic to beat all the tricks the Shadow Sprites have under their sleeves.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Maddy Mara

Leave a Reply