Book Notification

Madison Kent Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Madeline Donovan Mysteries Books

Stalking Jack: The Hunt Begins... (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Harrison: A Beautiful Place to Die (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mystery at Belle Magnolia (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Some Saints Prey (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silver Bells Slaying (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Smidgeon of Ghosts (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Devil on Deck (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Murder (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Smoked in Ybor (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death at The Detroit (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Gypsy's Grave (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Felicity's Beaus: How Could She Choose Just One? (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Methalka Arrives Books

The Night of the Twelfth Moon (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Madison Kent
Madison Kent developed her passion for writing while she was a young girl in the city of Chicago while she was at the library located near Humboldt Park where all dreams came alive. She believed that the written word could unlock all kinds of doors as well as the imagination and unite our spirit through our visions.

When she was a child she loved reading any book that was available to her, no matter what the genre. However when she first tried her hand at writing something, even while she was still quite young, it was the mystery genre which captured her attention.

Besides her mystery novels, Madison is also a published poet.

“Stalking Jack: The Hunt Begins” is the first novel in the “Madeline Donovan” series and was released in 2014. Follow Madeline on into the streets of Whitechapel while she hunts down Jack, the demon.

The SS City of New York is close to embarking on its maiden voyage to London. This lavish liner here will have its passengers full of wonder at its opulence. Madeline Donovan has just set sail for London in order to escape one painful occurrence in her life, however instead she gets drawn into the intrigue of this mystery which will have all of London and the rest of the world talking about it.

Newspaper accounts of the infamous Jack the Ripper’s first victim, of, make it to the ship. And after that, it is on everybody’s mind, particularly this one group of women, who are going to entreat her to find their niece, who they think might be in Whitechapel.

Jonathan Franks, who is a New York reporter, is going to become her constant companion, along with some others that she’ll meet along the way. She shows up in Whitechapel for the first time and gets a glimpse of the hopelessness and squalor which permeates the streets, she’s even more determined to hunt Jack down.

“The Harrison: A Beautiful Place to Die” is the second novel in the “Madeline Donovan” series and was released in 2014. What’ll Madeline find on the Harrison’s mysterious third floor?

Madeline Donovan, upon her return to her hometown of Chicago, is anxious to establish her own detective agency. While she lived in London for a short time, she got immersed in the Jack the Ripper case. Spending time in Whitechapel, she developed this keen interest in solving mysteries. She believes that such an occupation might just give her the strength and purpose to live again.

This case unexpectedly comes to her through the source of her physician dad, who’s just treated a patient for hysteria. The doctor learns the cause for his patient’s sudden mental state is that her sister’s vanished. Thus starts Madeline’s adventure back into the face of danger, and she finds that danger so close to home that she’s able to walk right to its door. It appears that all of the girls have this connection to the luxurious new Harrison Hotel which has just recently opened its doors.

Jonathan Franks and Hugh Scott, whom she met while she was on her London trip, are going to reenter her life. Their assistance and company to help find these young women isn’t just welcome, but also causes something else to happen. She might be developing some romantic feelings, despite her best efforts not to.

The Harrison is going to surprise them all with its mysterious owners, and its haunting hideaways, while Madeline attempts discovering the truth.

“The Mystery at Belle Magnolia” is the third novel in the “Madeline Donovan” series and was released in 2015. Can a spirit from beyond actually be responsible for what’s happening at Belle Magnolia? As per this urgent request from some old friend, Madeline Donovan, her dad, and Hugh Scott, find themselves at the auspicious mansion that is Belle Magnolia, which is located right in the heart of New Orleans. The city is exciting, the atmosphere is enchanting, however the events taking place at Belle Magnolia are just frightening enough to have sent many of the staff running from the residence.

Marie Laveau, a long deceased voodoo priestess, seems to be wielding power from beyond the grave, causing it to be put under a curse. It’s now up to Madeline and her friends to figure out what or who is responsible for these attacks, and the threats which have been directed at the family.

Their journey is going to start in the French Quarter, a place where all manner of people roam the streets, and where nobody sleeps. The undercurrent of this city brings drugs, crime, and voodoo flourishing amidst this beautiful area. Tragedy is going to strike shortly after they arrive, and it’ll take everybody in the house to hold the family together.

“Some Saints Prey” is the fourth novel in the “Madeline Donovan” series and was released in 2015. What happened to Clifford St. Adler and Lonnie Armstrong? Madeline Donovan just completed her case at Belle Magnolia in New Orleans and is looking for a bit of respite from her adventures as an aspiring sleuth.

When Emily Montgomery extends Madeline an invite to her home in St. Augustine, she accepts happily. However even while on the ride, Emily starts telling her about the mysterious disappearances of these two men and their relationship with Emma St. Fleur, the city’s notorious woman. This affluent Miss Emma is known not just for her beauty but also her precocious nature which taunts many of the eligible men in town.

But now the city’s hovering over her for another reason, they want to know if she’s in any way responsible for these men’s disappearance. Madeline is intrigued by this and she soon finds herself, along with the bewitchingly handsome Oliver Mandrake, setting off to investigate.

This city of people is hesitant to tell her any plain truth and wonders what secrets could be so omnipotent that they’re shared by so many and what all of it means. She’ll soon find such odd events which even Jonathan Franks (her reporter friend from the New York Times) will find shocking and newsworthy.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Madison Kent

Leave a Reply