Book Notification

Madison Knight Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Madison Knight Books

Ties That Bind (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Justified (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sacrifice (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Life Sentence (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Found Innocent (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just Cause (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Impulse (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
In the Line of Duty (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Power Struggle (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shades of Justice (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
What We Bury (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Girl on the Run (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Dark Grave (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Lake (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Madison Knight Books

The Madison Knight series is popular book series written by a bestselling Canadian novelist named Carolyn Arnold. This series consists of a total of 7 novels and 1 novella, which were released between the years 2011 and 2016. Author Arnold has written the novels based on the suspense, mystery, and detective fiction genres. Each and every novel of this series features the chief protagonist in the role of Madison Knight, who is depicted as a detective working in the Stiles police department. Carolyn Arnold has shown Madison Knight as a sassy, intelligent, and tough detective. She is a kind of person who does not any crap and is more like a straight shooter. After writing the first few books of the series, author Arnold decided to write down a prequel to the first book. In the prequel novel, she has described the life story of Madison Knight when she began her career as a detective for the first time. The character of Madison Knight is appreciated quite a lot by the readers, just like her other two very popular characters, McKinley and Brandon Fisher. The stories revolving around Madison Knight have succeeded very well in spreading to a wide number of audience throughout the world. This has greatly helped in the success of all the books. The series’ books have even won several awards for their interesting story lines and intriguing characters. Even the plot settings done by author Arnold were highly praised by one and all. As of now, the series is still going on as author Arnold is working the development of a new book in the series and is expected to release it very soon in the days to come.

The debut book of the Madison Knight series written by bestselling author Carolyn Arnold is entitled ‘Ties That Bind’. This novel was released as a Kindle edition in the year 2011. Author Arnold has mentioned the lead characters in this book in the form of Madison Knight and Terry Grant. These two depict as detective partners, who try to stop a serial killer and pretty much succeed in their mission in the end. Both these characters are shown as working in the police department of Stiles, where the author has done most of the plot’s settings. At the start of this book’s story, it is shown that Madison Knight chose to close her previous case of a woman strangled to death as an isolated one as a detective. But soon, she is forced to think otherwise when the dead body of another woman is discovered from a nearby park depicting the same kind of wounds and neckties. Madison Knight realizes that they are dealing with a very serious issue as the killer might be a potential serial murderer. Madison faces excessive pressure from her commanding sergeant and the police chief to put an end to this case. They even suggest her to frame an innocent person or charge some petty criminal from the lock-up and close the as soon as possible. Also, Madison’s detective partner, Terry Grant, appears to be more involved in attempting to save his failing marriage than helping Madison catch the serial murderer. However, Madison Knight does not feel let down at all by these incidents. She makes up her mind to go behind the killer all alone and decides that if this is the only path she has to take to stop the murderer from taking the life of another innocent person, she will not hesitate to take it. The book proved to be an interesting thriller and a page turner. The character of Madison Knight is written down and depicted very well by the author. As the story proceeds further, a number of ups and downs come in the life of Madison knight, but she does not back down and continues to fight against the obstacles, finally overcoming all of them and solving the case of the serial killer. Madison Knight’s character proves the point that good detectives are very difficult to find. With this character description, author Carolyn has given the readers a chance to get acquainted with a hardworking and sincere detective, who would go to any length, take chances with her life, go an extra mile, and even put all her efforts to get to the bottom of the case she is working on and get done with it once and for all. Her character outshines the rest of the others also because of the fact that in spite of being dominated by male superiors all around, she doesn’t let herself dance to their tunes. Madison Knight does what she feels is right in the heart and doesn’t give a damn to what others will think or say behind her back, or even how her superiors will react to her actions. All in all, the novel is an excellent one and is full of gritty scenes, desperate times, tension, suspense, mystery, etc. The readers liked it very much and appreciated the efforts of author Arnold in coming up with such an entertaining story.

Another highly entertaining book written by Carolyn Arnold in this series is called ‘Sacrifice’. It was released by the Hibbert and Stiles publishers in 2012. The primary characters of this book include Marcus Randall, Terry Grant, Madison Knight, and a few others. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is depicted that Marcus Randall is a very popular business tycoon in Stiles. One day, he hears the devastating news that the lifeless body of his son has washed up on the Bradshaw River shore. Soon, this case lands up on the desk of Madison Knight. Going with the high profile status of the case, Madison Knight thinks that she will have to sacrifice a lot of things, including her detective career, to solve this case of a perfect murder and catch the culprit. As she begins her investigation, she comes to know that Marcus Randall has been on the Secret Service’s radar for quite a long time in relation to counterfeiting and fraud. And when the investigation of his son’s murder comes up, the secret intelligence department contacts the PD of Stiles for cooperation. The recent developments in Randall’s life and business seems to have shed new light in his pending cases with the Service. However, they are still not able to bring him for questioning because of his powerful status, high contacts, and backing by some wealthy individuals at higher offices. Marcus Randall even seems to have contacts inside the very police department that Madison Knight works in. This makes the murder case even more difficult for her to solve. But, she knows how to make her way by sorting through the lies and balancing politics with diplomacy.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Madison Knight

Leave a Reply