Book Notification

Mageverse Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Mageverse Books

Master of the Night (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master of the Moon (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master of Wolves (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master of Swords (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moon Dance (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master of Dragons (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master of Fire (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master of Smoke (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master of Shadows (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master of Darkness (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wicked Games (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master of Magic (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Mageverse series

Mageverse series is a series of paranormal romance novels by American author Angela Knight. In creating Mageverse series, the author wanted to create a unique spin-off of the vampire tale- drawing from Arthurian legend and including vampires that are not evil and who possess their souls and can also reproduce.

Master of the Night

Master of the Night is the debut novel in Mageverse series by Angela Knight. The book assumes that there is a parallel world next to our world, known as Mageverse. Years ago, an alien race landed on our planet on an assignment to help the earth natives not to eliminate themselves through sharing their knowledge and information with the people.

In this series first book, the reader gets to know that Merlin and the Lady of the Lake (a couple of an alien race) assigned Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table a responsibility to protect the human race. Arthur and his kins were made immortals- with the males transforming to vampires and the females becoming witches. The witches and the vampires can survive both on Earth and in Mageverse and are sworn to protect the humans and help them survive.
However, when Merlin first arrived on our planet, other alien races had already arrived on the planet. One of them being the Geirolf- an alien that feeds on fear and death. He fled from prison and now wants to revenge against all the Mageverse. However, for his spell to work- a spell with the potential to wipe every vampire and witch from the face of the universe- he needs to capture one witch and one vampire. So he kidnaps Reece and Erin to force Erin into a full witch.

Angela Knight has woven a fantastic series debut novel. And since one of the main character- Erin- doesn’t know Mageverse, this makes it great as the reader gets a chance to get a better understanding of this new world alongside Erin. At some point in the story, Reece is forced to Explain to Erin how everything previously was and how the thing worked.

The writer did a great job in weaving captivating and engaging main and supporting characters. The world-building is also correctly done. Through Erin, we can explore in more details this alternate universe. One of the prominent characters in the story is Reece, a vampire of the United States. He is investigating a sudden increase in cult activities when he crosses path with Erin Grayson. Erin is one of the descendants of the Knights of the Round Table. We are told that one of every ten knights descendants can be transformed into a male vampire or a female witch. Having sex with Reece will spark Erin’s powers, but the problem is that if the two are not compatible, their sexual encounter could leave Erin insane and therefore, she will have to be killed.

Erin is also investigating the increase in cult activities as is Reece. But she doesn’t realize that Reece is on her side too and suspects that he is the leader of the cult. But it’s not long before the two can understand that there is more going on than the cult they initially thought. The two are locked up in a cell, and to survive, they will have to learn to trust each other and work together. But the only way to save themselves would be through changing Erin into a witch, but she may end up insane if there isn’t a deep personal connection between them.

Master of Darkness

In the final book in Mageverse series, there’s an ultimate final battle between the good and evil- and in this case- between the Magekind and the Warlock. The book is filled with compelling action, suspense, and steamy love scenes from the first page to the last.

The protagonists in the showdown are William Justice, a law enforcement officer and Miranda Drake, a witch daughter. Justice was bitten by a werewolf and now changes to werewolf. He was bitten in the line of duty while trying to protect Miranda. As the story kicks off, the Warlock sends his mercenaries to kill to Magekind agents in Pakistan. One of the assassins is an armored werewolf centaur, and the other transforms into a poisonous snake. While Miranda and Justice are investigating murder crime, one of the victims prophesies, and they are forced to visit the fairy queen to get more information regarding their respective roles in the final battle against the warlock.

Master of Darkness main plot follows both Miranda and Justice as they try to fulfill the prophecy and push forward to the climactic battle with the Warlock. The romance aspect of the Mageverse series continues as usual in this book, as seen in the previous ones. Miranda is frightened by Justice’s alpha strengths. The reason being that she has had past relationship experiences with dominant alpha, besides the warlock has cast a fear spell on her. But for the two to realize their full powers, they must first break the fear spell unleashed upon Miranda.

In addition, this is an action-packed story and a fantastic way to finalize a series. The buildup to the showdown is full of suspense as well as tragedies. Furthermore, the romantic aspect of the novel is steamy and beautifully portrayed. Miranda and Justice visit the fairy queen who gives them information that leads to a better understanding of a realm known as Elementalverse, where magic is more powerful than anywhere in the universe.

Angela Knight knows how to craft a story that blends different characters from history, legends, and mythology into the modern world. For example, there is the mention of Arthurian characters that existed in the 21st century. The fairy king in the story uses a credit card rather than gold while Sir Gawain rides a Harley Davidson motorcycle and King Arthur wears T-shirt. In the mix are shapeshifters, dragons, fairies, and demons. The Mageverse is a different universe where magic is ordinary, and the characters, both vampires and witches can move freely between the two worlds through gates and portals.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Mageverse

Leave a Reply