Book Notification

Maggie James Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

His Kidnapper's Shoes (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sister Psychopath (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Guilty Innocence (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Second Captive (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
After She's Gone (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deception Wears Many Faces (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silent Winter (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
She'll Never Tell (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heart of Bone (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Blackwater Lake (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Maggie James

Maggie James is a British novelist who lives near to Newcastle-upon-Tyne and has made a name for herself in the world of psychological suspense. Before becoming an author she worked primarily as an accountant and also spent some time as a nutritional therapist, showing her dedication to health and well-being. This passion for health has not diminished and she still enjoys travelling, visiting the gym, practising yoga and seeking out new four-legged pals to pet.

Maggie has a great love for animals which has been lifelong and this is something she has carried with her throughout her life. In the past, when she wasn’t writing, Maggie could usually be found travelling the world, exploring new places and cultures. This has been a great source of inspiration for her writing and she has used her travels to broaden her horizons and experience new things.

It is safe to say that Maggie James has made a huge impact in the world of psychological suspense. Her books have been highly praised and she is a great ambassador for the genre. She has a creative imagination which she uses to create vivid worlds and characters that captivate her readers. Maggie James is a brilliant author who continues to inspire readers with her unique and thrilling stories.

Maggie’s novels have been praised for their attention to detail and the way in which she is able to create tension and suspense within her stories. Her characters are multi-dimensional and she has a real knack for creating believable backstories for them. Maggie also loves to explore the North East of England and is always looking for new places to use as settings for her novels.

Early and Personal Life

Maggie James was born and raised in Bristol, UK. She began working as an accountant while developing a passion for writing during her free time. She went on to write psychological thrillers and suspense novels, using her experiences to inform her work. In addition to writing, Maggie also works as a nutritional therapist, helping people make changes to their diets in order to improve their health and well-being. Maggie currently lives in Newcastle-upon-Tyne and has been living there for the past few years.

She has published several novels, many of which have received critical acclaim. Her works have been featured in various publications and she has been praised for her unique writing style and her ability to create gripping plots. She is passionate about helping people to live healthier and happier lives, and her books often explore the psychological and emotional impact of relationships, as well as the darker elements of human nature. Maggie continues to write and publish her work and is currently working on her next novel.

Writing Career

Maggie James is a British author, who has published several novels, novellas, and omnibus editions since 2013. Her first novel “His Kidnappers Shoes” was published in 2013 and her most recent, “She’ll Never Tell”, came out in 2021. Her novels often feature suspenseful stories of justice and intrigue.

In 2017 and 2018, James signed publishing contracts with a different publisher for several of her books. However, in 2019 she decided to ask the company to return the rights to those titles, which they agreed to. Since then, she has been publishing the books through her own imprint, Orelia Publishing, with new covers and reformatted interiors. She has wished her former publisher and its authors success for the future.

James’s career as an author has been a success and her books have been well-received by readers. She has continued to write and publish works of suspense and mystery, and it looks like she will continue to do so for many years to come.

His Kidnapper’s Shoes

‘His Kidnapper’s Shoes’ was written by Maggie James and published on January 1st 2013 by Lake Union Publishing. It is a stand-alone thriller novel, focusing on a single story arc. The novel was released in both hard-cover and paperback formats and was made available for purchase in online and physical book-stores. This is the author’s debut novel.

Laura Bateman’s son, Daniel, finds out that she is not who he thought she was, and his world is turned upside down. Laura had endured bad things that left her changed forever, and Daniel is left to question why she did this and if he can forgive her. Through it all, will their relationship remain the same? What will become of His Kidnapper’s Shoes?

This thrilling novel is sure to keep readers on the edge of their seats. Daniel’s journey of discovering the truth behind his mother’s past is a captivating experience. The novel’s themes of forgiveness, familial love, and redemption are sure to leave readers feeling satisfied. His Kidnapper’s Shoes is a thought-provoking read that will stay with readers long after it’s finished.

Heart of Bone

Maggie James’ ninth book, ‘Heart of Bone’, was published by Orelia Publishing on December 12th, 2022. This stand-alone thriller novel marks the author’s ninth published book, having previously released eight other books in various genres. It would not be a part of any series, and would signal a major development in her career as an author.

Grief stricken by the death of her son, Tom, Greer Maddox is pushed to the brink when she discovers the recipient of his heart is harbouring a dark side. As Greer descends into obsession, two women are found missing and one is murdered. Will her secrets be discovered before someone else dies, can Greer find a way to cope with her loss without succumbing to her dark desires, and what path will Greer take in Heart of Bone?

A gripping thriller, Heart of Bone is a story of loss, obsession, and revenge. Greer Maddox is an unforgettable character who is pushed to the brink as she is confronted with a dark truth that threatens to unravel her. Readers will be enthralled as they race through the pages, desperate to discover the secrets that are hidden in the shadows. Heart of Bone is a thrilling novel that will captivate readers with its twists and turns. It is a must-read for fans of the thriller genre.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Maggie James

Leave a Reply