Book Notification

Magic and Mayhem Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Magic and Mayhem Books

Switching Hour (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Witch Glitch (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Witch in Time (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magically Delicious (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Tale of Two Witches (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Three's A Charm (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Switching Witches (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Your Broom or Mine? (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bad Boys of Assjacket (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Newly Witch Game (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Magic and Mayhem book series is a wonderful series of romance, fantasy, romantic comedy, magic, and paranormal romance stories. It is comprised of a total of 6 books released between 2015 and 2018. The series is written by a successful American writer named Robyn Peterman. The main characters of this series are depicted in the form of werewolves, shapeshifters, witches, and other paranormal entities. Robyn has set the plots of all the books in this series in different locations in West Virginia. She has created the lead characters for the series in the roles of Kia, Zelda, Roger, and several others. The books follow the life story of Zelda. She possesses magic and was destined to become a white healer. Instead, she uses her magical powers to obtain free designer clothes and visits numerous paradise islands for an unstoppable streak of vacations. All this suddenly comes to an end when Zelda accidentally drives over her cat. This act lands her in a special prison for witches in the Salem city.

Zelda is made to wear the orange suit all the time and she hates it a lot because orange is her most unfavorite color. Later, the poor girl is released with diminished magical powers on the condition that she has to carry out a task or risk being turned into a mortal being. To add to her difficulties, Zelda is not told what the mission really is. She is asked to guess it and complete before the end of All Hallows Eve. Zelda doesn’t know which direction to head to perform the seemingly impossible task. Every step she takes further, Zelda faces obstacles. She is forced to bear the hatred of the animals in the surrounding areas, who seem to be convinced that she is a Shifter Whisperer. Zelda does not have any idea about what that means. The werewolf in her company thinks she is her his mate. Seeing her miserable state, Zelda fears that she might end up losing her immortality.

When she learns that her task is to save a group of werewolves, Zelda is taken in for a surprise. She doesn’t think she is the right person for the job, but has to oblige anyhow. Robyn Peterman has written the stories from the point of view of Zelda. A number of critics have praised her efforts in coming up with such an exciting series of romantic comedy stories. Robyn’s fellow writers describe this series as a funny, fun-filled, fast-paced, and sexy series. The factors that make it worth reading include its powerful characters, magical delights. Sidesplitting stories, and wonderful setups. The critics believe that this series can be enjoyed by all the fans of Janet Evanovich and Amy Schumer. Such wide-scale praise and appreciation have helped the series sell thousands of copies in all parts of the world.

The success of this series helped to increase the popularity of Robyn Peterman even more. She went on to establish herself among the top-ranked authors of the genre, thereby adding more fame to her name. Also, Robyn received many accolades and recognition for her work in this series as well as the ones that followed later. A spin0ff series called Magic and Mayhem Universe series has been developed by various authors, including Isabel Michaels, Rose Pressey, Kris Calvert, H.M. McQueen, Deanna Chase, etc. This series is a Kindle Worlds series and is set in the same universe as the original series and continues to depict the adventures of Zelda as she takes on various other missions as per her parole conditions. Every author has created exciting characters that go along very well with Zelda in their respective novels. This series also received wide acclaim and became immensely successful.

An excellent novel of this series is entitled ‘Magically Delicious’. It was self-published by Robyn Peterman in 2016. The primary characters of the book include Mac, Zelda, Fabio, and a few others as well. This novel’s story takes place in Assjacket, West Virginia. It starts by showing that Zelda is pregnant with her first child. Her condition starves her so much that she feels tempted to chocolate cookies and tangy drinks. She is surprised to find that the whole town has decided not to consume carb-filled diet. Zelda hates to know, especially when she is desperate to eat everything filled with carbs. Later, she comes to know that a witch has cast her magic on the town that has led to this particular.

Zelda makes up her mind to find this evil and make her undo the magic, so that she can satisfy her hunger of delicious foods. This seems to be easier to say that actually do. Zelda’s pregnancy makes it difficult for her to deal with the nasty witch residing in the gingerbread house of her town. To add to her problems, Zelda is always surrounded by carb-eating fairies speaking French and 3 familiars who live in a defacing property full of profane graffiti. Zelda fears that she might give birth to puppies because she was knocked up by a werewolf. She doesn’t deny that having a passionate romance with the werewolf of her dreams was quite awesome, but she seems scared to bring her children in a world with no magic of her own. Mac supports her by being by her side and her Fabio makes sure that she eats all the right things that make her babies healthy.

Another mind-blowing novel written in this series by Robyn Peterman is known as ‘A Tale of Two Witches’. It was published in 2017. It features the chief characters like Zelda and Sassy. The two are described as best friends. They met each other for the first time when they were cellmates in prison. This funny story proceeds further by describing the inner workings of the mind of Sassy. She lives a happy life with her love, Jeeves, by her side and their 4 adopted chipmunk children. Sassy doesn’t wish to ruin her happy family and allow things to proceed as they are at the moment. But, when she comes to know the bad guy Bermangoggleshitz is her father, things begin to change at a rapid rate. Sassy doesn’t know what to do. Seeing her situation, Zelda approaches her to have a chat with her. Knowing that they are the ones who can keep the magical world safe, they work out a plan to destroy the evil minions of Bermangoggleshitz. They try everything in their capacity and successfully deal with the problem of Bermangoggleshitz once and for all.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Magic and Mayhem

Leave a Reply