Book Notification

Magic City Chronicles Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Magic City Chronicles Books

By: T.R. Cameron, Michael Anderle, Martha Carr
A Defender Rises (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Magical Alliance (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Flush of Diamonds (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Showdown in Magic City (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Hunt in Magic City (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Law and Disorder (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkness Ascends in Magic City (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
All or Nothing in Magic City (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Michael Anderle is an American author born in 1967 in Houston, Texas. He describes himself as a curious child when he was younger, which meant that he was frequently getting into trouble. This meant that he was grounded quite a bit, but there was a silver lining to this situation as he had an inquisitive mind still and simply read when he was grounded.

For the first twenty years of his life, Michael most read books in the science fiction and the fantasy genre. In the past ten years, he has expanded his genre exploring and has enjoys books in the genre of urban fantasy as well as military fiction. He also came up with his own series, The Kurtherian Gambit, which has been well-received by fans. He thanks his fans for promoting his stories by sharing them with friends and family.

T.R. Cameron is a published author of science fiction. He says that he has been a big fan of the genre ever since he was very young, where at around six years old he decided to break open the seal on his father’s copies of the Foundation books by Asimov. He says that since then, it’s all been downhill.

T.R. says that he has a day job that he enjoys most days, and his only consistent hobby is really writing. He is married and has a daughter with his wife. When he is not busy spending time with his family, on his work, being busy writing, or avoiding the cats he has that want attention, he can be found either playing video games or watching anything from American Gods to Marvel movies and Gotham. He also enjoys playing board games or reading.

The author says that his favorite influences and authors in science fiction include C.J. Cherry, John Scalzi, Jean Johnson, David Weber, Asimov, Bear, Heinlein, Pohl, and more. He has read in other genres outside of science fiction and also enjoys other authors such as Michael Anderle, Jim Butcher, Matthew Woodring Stover, and others, including Stephen R. Donaldson, the author of the Thomas Covenant series that Cameron says was ‘transformative’ for him.

Cameron says that his dream for his writing career would be if someone adapted his books into a movie or a television show and he was able to be a part of the production. He says it may be unlikely, but he can dream. His practical dream is to continue writing and connect with his readers as well as entertain them for years to come down the line. Fans and readers can go to his author’s site to join his readers’ group.

Martha Carr first began writing when she was thirty years old. At the time, she had a newly born baby and a divorce that was very new. She had done everything like her family had wanted her to and saw how that ended up. She may have been successful at her job as a stockbroker, but she hated every day of work. She couldn’t picture herself still doing that at sixty years old. Cut to being past sixty at sixty-three, and she says she is glad that she walked away from that job.

She says that money might have been tight for a while, but she also accomplished a lot with her big move. She has been a stringer for the Washington Post, a columnist nationally who has four million readers a month, a contributor to different major news outlets, a co-creator of the Oriceran Universe, and author of The Leira Chronicles.

Martha describes herself as a late bloomer and a big fan of DC Comics. When she was younger, she spent her summers on the Jersey Shore. Since then, she’s had the desire to live in different areas of America. She loves making people feel inspired or giving them stories that help them root for a regular hero.

Martha enjoys a good story that makes her wonder about things and enjoys it even more when she feels inspired after a story or feels like she can do more than she ever realized. That also happens to be her goal with everything that she has ever written. Many of the stories that she tells involve twists and turns and thrilling elements, while others have a ton of magic in them. She says that there’s something about picking up a book and becoming lost in a different world, coming out on the other end feeling better about either yourself or the possibilities before you. She appreciates that readers have checked out her stories and continues to write.

A Defender Rises is the first book in the Magic City Chronicles series by Michael Anderle, T.R. Cameron & Martha Carr. If you’re looking for something new to read, check this book out!

Main character Ruby Achera just intended to grab a quiet drink at the casino owned by her family in Magic City. The Mist Casino is placed above a kemana, and has an inside design that would make any ghost feel comfortable. Magic City has competition with Vegas, where a different type of magic goes on.

Ruby is back for the summer from university. She’s with an old friend catching up when a huge bang changes everything. Suddenly, a number of small blasts are going off all around her, and chips are sailing through the air. Clearly someone wanted to make it known that they are in town. Ruby just has no idea who that would be.

Just like that, Ruby’s about to get sucked into a battle over who controls Magic City. She wonders whether the Ebon Dragon Casino will be the next target. Also, will some secrets she is hiding get in the way? If she survives this, her life could change forever. Catch all of the Magic City action by picking up the first book in the series!

A Magical Alliance is the second book in the Magic City Chronicles series by Michael Anderle, T.R. Cameron & Martha Carr. If you enjoyed the first book in this collaborative series, check out the follow-up to the debut and see what you think!

Magic City is a unique place, full of magical people as well as con artists and hustlers. It’s got the ideal mix of glamorous going on and gangsters. However, one con artist is putting together a plan so that it can all be torn apart.

Can Ruby along with Idryll, her weretiger, discover a way to help out their hometown before it’s too late? Or will her journey lead to a destiny as of yet unforeseen with a lost heritage that might be able to unlock the mystery posed by an oracle?

New challenges may also bring new friends. A Drow trader that has his own resources can potentially help, if Ruby agrees to return the favor at a later point. Then there’s the troll with purple hair that is willing to teach Ruby to fly. And the archer that Ruby really can’t afford to turn down. She may find that the archer and her turn out to be great friends.

Can Ruby catch a con man conspiring to take down Magic City before it’s too late? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Magic City Chronicles

Leave a Reply