Book Notification

Magical Malcolms Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Magical Malcolms Books

Merely Magic (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Must Be Magic (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Trouble with Magic (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Magic Moment (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Much Ado About Magic (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magic Man (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon

Patricia Rice is a published American author of fiction. She also writes using the pen name of Jamie Quaid.

Born in New York in 1949, Rice is now a best selling author. She has had millions of copies of her books printed and many sold, gathering herself a fan base of dedicated readers along the way to gracing the top seller lists of publications like USA Today and the New York Times. Some of her top selling novels include Blue Clouds, Wayward Angel, Paper Moon, Denim & Lace, Nobody’s Angel, Garden of Dreams, Impossible Dreams, McCloud’s Woman, and Almost Perfect.

A former CPA, Rice is now an author full time. She writes in different genres, from historical and paranormal romance to romantic suspense and just plain romance. Rice has been nominated for several awards and even won a few, one of them being the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Romantic Times. Her romances are known for being charged with emotions and have won her recognition such as the Reviewers Choice award from RT Book Reviews and a Career Achievement Award. Rice has had her novels recognized as finalists for the RITA Awards several times as well, with her books being entered into the contemporary and regency categories of the Romance Writers of America’s award.

The author practices what she preaches and says that she is a ‘firm’ believer when it comes to believing in happily ever after endings. She says that she has a good reason, since her high school sweetheart proposed and the two got married. They have two children together. The author has lived all over the United States, from Kentucky and New York to North Carolina and Missouri as well as southern California. The family resides in California and this author is happy to have left accounting in the past, now only doing it for herself. Patricia belongs to writing groups that include Novelists, Inc., the Authors Guild, and Romance Writers of America.

Patricia Rice is the author and creator of the Magical Malcolms series of fictional novels. This series first began in 2000 with the publication of the debut novel in the series, Merely Magic. In 2002 the sequel was published, titled Must Be Magic. This was followed by the release of the third novel, The Trouble With Magic. The fourth novel in the series is titled This Magic Moment. The fifth is Much Ado About Magic and the sixth novel is titled Magic Man. If you are looking for a series that has paranormal aspects and is fun to read along the way, then this is the series that might be right for you!

Merely Magic is the first novel in the Magical Malcolms series by author Patricia Rice. This is the story of how one witch discovers and starts to use her magic.

Magic was always the birthright of Ninian Malcolm Siddons. The only difference is that now she knows it. Main character Ninian belongs to one of the strongest lineages out there in magic. As one of its daughters, it should be no surprise that when it comes to being a witch, this girl has major power. But she’s determined to use it for the right reasons and not go down the path of darkness where it gets out of control.

Ninian knows that she only wants to put her magic to work to accomplish good. She lives in her small village working as a healer, living a simple life that mostly sees her keeping to herself. Then she makes the acquaintance of a man named Drogo, who believes in science and doesn’t believe in things that he cannot see.

Lord Drogo thinks that the universe can be explained, but only through science and logic. As a result, he is skeptical about the folklore that locally tells about Ives men and Malcolm witches. All that is about to change once Ninian comes into his world. The two immediately have a connection, and their bond only becomes stronger the more time that they spend together.

The two are very different, but it appears that Ninian and Drogo are starting to fall for each other despite everything they are up against. But with chaos on the way and danger all around, they’re going to have to make a choice about whether love is worth risking their lives. Can the two make it through the trials and challenges? Or will it prove to be too much? Read this book to find out!

Must Be Magic is the second novel in the fictional Magical Malcolms series by Patricia Rice. In this story readers get to meet main character Lady Leila Staines for the first time.

Leila has always been envious of her sisters and their gifts with magic. They were always so talented, and so naturally she felt like a bit of an outcast among them. She wants to find out what her own talent is and so goes to look for Dunstan Ives. The aristocrat is known for being brooding, but the scientifically-minded man just may be able to help her figure out how to release her powers.

Duncan’s long held a grudge against the society that called him a murdered and shunned them. He also promised himself he’d never fall for a beautiful woman’s charms again. But when he meets Lady Leila, will he be able to resist? Read this thrilling sequel to find out!

The Trouble with Magic is the third novel in Patricia Rice’s Magical Malcolms series. When it comes to magic, some see it as a curse. Others see it as a gift. Which is true? It depends on who you are.

The Malcolms all have access to magical powers. However, Lady Felicity is overwhelmed by her power to feel emotions by touching possessions or a person. Now that she is old enough to be married, she wonders how she’s ever going to be able to walk down the aisle when she can know the secrets of a man just by touching him.

When she meets Ewen Ives, the inventor, adventurer, and rumored rake, there are sparks between them. When she needs help, he cannot resist. But will he be drawn into the mischief of another Malcolm? Get a copy of The Trouble with Magic and read to the end to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Magical Malcolms

Leave a Reply