Book Notification

Maiden Lane Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Maiden Lane Books

Wicked Intentions (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Notorious Pleasures (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scandalous Desires (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thief of Shadows (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lord of Darkness (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Duke of Midnight (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darling Beast (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dearest Rogue (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweetest Scoundrel (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Duke of Sin (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon a Moonlit Night (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Duke of Pleasure (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Duke of Desire (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon a Maiden Lane (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon a Christmas Eve (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Elizabeth Hoyt is the New York Times, Publishers Weekly and USA Today best-selling author of historic romance. Maiden Lane series compiled by her happens in 1730s London, a world teeming with the noises of church bells and the hoof beats, the violins and the castrati opera singers, the screams of road hawkers and the murmurs of politics conspiracy. Coffee shops were busy centers of chit chat and news, through the night we could find amusement at the theater, pleasure gardens, and opera and almost everywhere the streets were filled with people, horses, carriages, car chairs, and the unusual group of sheep likely to slaughter.

Poor people resided cheek by jowl in filthy, packed tenement buildings in the Eastern End and St. Giles, scratch out an income by begging, thievery or prostitution. Simultaneously the very rich wandered their gilded houses in silks, wonderfully stitched brocades, velvets aim upon flirtation and interest. From gutter snipes to the dukes, gin shop retailers to the kids of earls, Dragoon boat captains to Thames river pirates, the Maiden Lane series lays eyes upon almost everything about this fantastic time in London’s history.

About the Maiden Lane Series

Book # 1 Wicked Intentions

Infamous for his outrageous, sensuous wants, Lazarus Huntington, Lord Caire, is trying to find a savage killer in St. Giles, London’s most well known slum. Widowed Temperance Dews is aware the region likes the back of her hand. She cares for its kids at the foundling house her family members established. Now that house is at risk.

Caire constitutes a very simple offer in return for Temperance’s support moving the risky walkways of St. Giles; he’ll introduce her to high modern society so that she will get a benefactor for the house. But Temperance might not be the innocent she appears, and what starts as a cold good deal soon is categorized prey to a interest neither can control and might destroy both of them.

Book # 2 Notorious Pleasures

Lady Hero Batten, the gorgeous sister of the Duke of Wakefield, has everything a female could need, including the ideal fiancé. True, the Marquis of Mandeville is a trifle dreary and has no love of life, but that does not bother Hero until she meets up his notorious sibling.

Griffin Remington, Lord Reading, is not even close to perfect and he wants it that way. How he usually spends his days is a secret, but all London is aware he participates in the worst types of drunken revelry during the night. Hero usually takes an immediate detest to him, and Griffin believes that Hero, together with her charities and faultless good manners, is a lot too impressive for society, let alone his brother. However their near continuous battle of senses soon sets off desire, the desire that triggers their very carefully built worlds to come collapsing down. As Hero’s wedding ceremony gets near, and Griffin’s opponents lay down plans to finish their dreams permanently, can two imperfect people discover ideal true love is the main story.

Book # 3 Scandalous Desires

Mickey O’Connor, a charming river pirate has raised himself from the absolute depths of the slums to become the King of St. Giles. Anything at all he desires he gets with one exclusion. Peace and quiet Hollingbrook continues to be haunting his ambitions since she spent just one night in his bed.

Once Silence was prepared to give up almost anything to save the man she loved. Now a widow, she’s lastly discovered peace when Charming Mickey arrives storming back to her life with an offer she can’t decline. But this time around she won’t be the sole one paying of the value for his sins.

When his past returns to torment him, Mickey must maintain Silence safe from the merciless foe, while struggling with the scrumptious hold this widow has on his soul. And in the face of increasing threat, both will need to submit to something much more frightening, the real love.

Book # 4 Thief of Shadows

Winter Makepeace lives a dual life. In daytime he is the stoic headmaster of a house for foundling kids. But the night time brings about a darker side of winter. As the moon soars, so really does the Ghost of St. Giles guard, judge, fugitive. Once the Ghost, defeated and injured, is saved by a gorgeous aristocrat, winter doesn’t have idea that his 2 worlds are about to conflict.
Lady Isabel Beckinhall likes nothing more than challenging job. But when she’s requested to tutor the Home’s dour supervisor in the methods for society, flirtation, scandalous liaisons, dual entendres, Isabel can’t assist questioning why his eyes appear so familiar and his lips so attractive.
During the day Isabel and Winter embark on a battle of wills. At night their interests are unveiled. But when little girls start vanishing from St. Giles, winter should avenge them. For that he may have to give up everything, the Home and even Isabel and his life.

Book # 5 Lord of Darkness

The unexplainable disguised avenger referred to as Ghost of St. Giles, his only aim is to safeguard the innocence of London. Prior to the night he confronts a courageous lady directed a pistol at his head and finds out she is his wife.

Lady Margaret Reading has promised to crush Ghost of St. Giles, the man who killed her one real love. Going back to London, and the man she has not observed since their wedding ceremony, Margaret doesn’t recognize the person behind the face mask. Brutal, commanding, and harmful, the well known Ghost of St. Giles is almost everything she dreaded he would be and a lot more.

When love flares both of these seductive strangers can’t avoid exposing more of themselves than that they had ever planned. But when Margaret finds the truth that the Ghost is her husband, Godric St. John ,the game expires and the players must give up to the provocation which could destroy both of them.

Darling Beast, one of the books in this Maiden Lane series, has finaled in the Romance Writers of America’s 2015, Apollo Greaves, RITA Contest. The hero of Darling Beast continues to be named Historic K.I.S.S. hero of the season by RT Book Reviews.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Maiden Lane

Leave a Reply