Book Notification

Maisie Thomas Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Railway Girls Books

The Railway Girls (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets of the Railway Girls (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Railway Girls in Love (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas with the Railway Girls (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hope for the Railway Girls (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Christmas Miracle for the Railway Girls (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Courage of the Railway Girls (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Maisie Thomas is a bestselling Sagas fiction author that was born and raised in Manchester in the United Kingdom.

The author has said that she loves writing novels with strong female characters that are set in times when women needed vision and determination to make their mark in their society.

She wrote “The Railway Girls” her debut novel in 2020 and has never looked back since. Maisie now has more than half a dozen titles to her name and has become quite the prolific author.

She has said that she was lucky enough to work with some great editors that made it possible for her to achieve her authorship goals.

The first was the editor Cassandra Bellow that helped her commission her series and Jennie Rothwell who took over the project and ensured that she became a published author.

The latter has been instrumental in her development as an author as she has steered her in the right direction and she completely trusts her guidance to this day.
Maisie currently makes her home on the coast of North Wales, where she lives with her husband and two rescued cats.

When she is not writing her novels, she loves to enjoy time chugging up and down the heritage steam railways of the United Kingdom.

“The Railway Girls” by Maisie Thomas is set in 1940 where women of varying backgrounds and ages are standing in front of a World War I plaque commemorating the heroes of World War I.

Mabel wants to get a fresh start as a railway girl as she wants to put her guilt about what she did in the past.

Joan is a woman who has always been told that she will never be as good as her sister. She wants the job of station clerk, which she believes would make it possible to forget the many troubles she has at home.

Lastly is Dot, a woman in her forties that is embarrassed about her age. Her sons are fighting in Europe. She is anxious to work, as it is the only way she can feel she is supporting the sons that she prays for every day.

The women begin their relationship as strangers, but it is not long before they have an unbreakable bond that may be the key to dealing with the tough times.

Maisie Thomas’s novel “Secrets of the Railway Girls” is set in 1940 Manchester, where World War II continues to rage on. With the war raging on and all manner of secrets in the past, the girls are just about to realize what friendship means.

Dot values her job on the railways and there is nothing that gives her more pride than transporting parcels and doing her bit for the men fighting the war for their country. But their friendship is facing headwinds when work and home collide.

Joan is in love with her boyfriend Bob but gets her heart torn to pieces when tragedy strikes. She has to make a difficult decision that may hurt the people she loves most.

In the meantime, Mabel’s relationship is becoming stronger by the day and she believes she has finally found a place to call her own.

However, the relentless bombing during Christmas may put a stop to all she holds dear. She will need the generosity and courage of her friends more than ever.
Brought together as colleagues on British railways, the three women find that the encouragement and support of each other is enough to get them through some of life’s hardest challenges.

“The Railway Girls in Love” opens with love in the air as the railway girls deal with the most difficult challenges so far.

Mabel finally managed to put the past behind her and her relationship with Harry could not have been stronger. But Mabel is left questioning her future when an old flame turns up.

In the meantime, Joan has made amends with Bob but it is going to be tough doing the same with her grandmother who believes she is not good enough. Moreover, she is also trying to get to the bottom of a family mystery.

As a grandmother and mother, Dot Green’s family has always come first. Working as a parcel porter has given her a new purpose and she believes it is time to start following her dreams.

Their lives are disrupted by the air raids and combined with the stresses at work, the girls realize that they could not have needed each other more.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Maisie Thomas

Leave a Reply